Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 117 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very friendly staff

By

27 July 2015

Didn't spend much time in the hotel because I was in transit in Panama and just wanted to maximize my time seeing the old town. Very friendly staff at the check-in desk. Comfortable stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service and Dated Hotel

By

26 July 2015

I had stayed here once before and the other stay was fine but the last experience was very poor, service was glacially slow, the restaurant staff apathetic, they cooked me the wrong food twice in a row, the shower did not give hot water, there was nothing good about this stay - very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Buen Apetito a la hora que sea

By

22 July 2015

club

Desde las seis de la mañana el servicio es muy cómodo y los alimentos frescos y listos para saborearlos.
Las combinaciones y la variedad como por ejemplo el desayuno chino muy especial y algo que no había probado antes.

Read More
Read Less

Very damp room makes for an uncomfortable sleep

By

15 July 2015

club

The place feels old and in desperate need of a revamp. Worst is that the rooms are incredibly humid and damp - so much so that everything - even the mattress - feels wet. Ugh! But the staff were nice and the location excellent, so it wasn't all bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Werckmeister Received a warm greettings from our staff. First of all our sicere apologize for the inconvinience about the himid and musty oddors We are working hard in order to eliminate this situation that we have in some rooms Thank you very much for reporting it will help us really much Best Regards Juan P.
Read More
Read Less

extremely friendly staff

By

14 July 2015

club

The musty smell in the guestroom was hard to get passed. turned the air conditioning up high. It helped. There were dehumidifiers in the hall outside our room. They were trying to remedy the situation. Not good for people with mold allergies.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Comet Kitty Received a warm greeting sd from the Crowne´s Plaza Staff Our sincere apologize for all the inconvinience about the musty smell, we are working very hard in order to eliminate this from our bulding. Thank you very much for your comments, it really help us to improve our services Best Regards Juan P.
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y servicio excelente.

By

11 July 2015

club

Mi estancia en su Hotel la considero comoda, agradable y bien atendido por todo su personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Estimado Maritmio Reciba usted un afectuoso saludo de parte del Staff de Crowne Plaza Panama Nos alegra ver que su estadía en el hotel ha sido de su agrado y esperamos verlo en un futuro cercano con nosotros Atentamente Juan Peralta
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Panama

By

27 June 2015

club

The hotel is very well located, close to a Metro station, which makes it accesible to every part of the city, including by taxi, which is affordable. It was a nice experience in a comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for a short vacation.

By

25 June 2015

platinumelite

I didn't spend much time in the room since I was exploring the city.

Upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member on a Pointsbreak.

Very comfortable place to stay, but the pool is tiny.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel excelente para descanso si no requiere internet

By

23 June 2015

club

Es un hotel muy confortable, limpio y de trato excelente pero el servicio de internet se cae siempre, es perfecto para descanso absoluto sin conecciones a redes sociales.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 June 2015

Crowne Plaza Panama is my hotel of choice when visiting Panama on business. The hotel's location and staff are ideal for the business travel.

As a testimony to the pleasant staff, services and recognition given, what surprised me was having returned to the hotel a week after my initial stay in June, I received a complementary room upgrade. Nothing more could have been more special for me as a loyal IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente relación precio/valor

By

11 June 2015

Servicio de excelente calidad y mut buenas instalaciones vs. la tarifa

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2015
Estimado Badsurprised Gracias por sus comentarios acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace sobremanera que haya tenido una estadia placentera y esperamos nos visite nuevamente. Le esperamos! Cordialmente, Marielos de Obaldia Gerente de Operaciones
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

10 June 2015

platinumelite

Good hotel, love the staff, great location, best bang for your buck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2015
Dear lewende Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are really pleased you had an enjoyable experience and do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cordially, Marielos de Obaldia Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less