Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2321 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1222
  • 4 Stars
    686
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    88

Work review

By

20 November 2020

Great hotel food was good, little understaffed due to COVID so a little extra wait on the reception desk but all safety methods observed and great room

Read More
Read Less

Great location - cleaning needs tightening up

By

20 November 2020

platinumelite

Aside from the curse of the Hotel Door Slammers, the hotel itself is great, with a spacious and pleasant atmosphere.

My only complaint was that one of the two coffee cups in my room was dirty, with coffee marks inside, down the outside and on the tea spoon that was in the cup. A simply and minor mistake, but in these times of Covid-19 in which IHG are doing their best to reassure gusests that cleaning regimes have been enhanced, this was unfortunate.

Read More
Read Less

Good whilst working during Covid

By

17 November 2020

Needed a place in Plymouth whilst working in healthcare during Covid. Safe and comfortable experience

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel but did not sleep well

By

16 November 2020

club

Clean hotel however, the double room is two beds pushed together which led to the two mattresses being uneven which made it difficult to get comfortable.

The room a/c was poor. Did not cool down the room enough no matter how low I put the temperature.

The bathroom door he did was broken on entering the room. The kettle was also leaking and nothing was done about this.

The mini fridge did nothing keep anything cool at all.

Read More
Read Less

Work week visit

By

15 November 2020

Usual quality of hotel. Pity about current conditions, as Restraunt had to close which was a pity
Difficulty in understanding if hotel could remain open was not great. Though understandable amid lots of general confusion

Read More
Read Less

Smell of smoking at night. To much money for standard rm quality

By

13 November 2020

Smell of smoking at night and tk expensive for standard rm.
Con on pay for parking as not stated on website

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

13 November 2020

platinumelite

Great stay as always even during lockdown. Nothing was to much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 November 2020

Great hotel with great staff , love the reception staff always keen to please

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed stay

By

09 November 2020

club

Despite of being a member IHG. Me and my family were given a room which is you cannot imagine. 1st day. Complained about airconditioning/heater is not properly working,there is a open hole. There is not point of using it. Cold air still coming inside the room. Funny isn't. We were given a fan and a portable heater whichever we prefer For us to be warm and comfortable in the room. Duty manager was very helpful on the day.
2nd breakfast staff are not helpful and accomodating. They needed to be trained specially on how to deal with the guests properly.
2nd day is more worst, maintenance reported the aircon/heater is working. But still same problem occurs. It seems it wasnt fixed i suppose. but with the very helpful duty manger we are given another room to move in.
But total experience in not satisfactory and cant recommend to other.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at CP Plymouth

By

09 November 2020

The hotel is the best location in the city, it has been recently refurbished, the team are very friendly and efficient.
The hotel "Ticks all the boxes".

Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay at a great hotel

By

09 November 2020

lovely location and the hotel lived up to the location.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant enough

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

Reasonably nice hotel though not to the same standard as other Crowne Plaza hotels that I’ve stayed in. This one felt more like a much cheaper hotel.
Bathroom was very basic and incredibly small!! I’ve never had to climb over the toilet to get into the bath/shower
The carpets had stains in a number of places.
Not what I’d expect from this hotel group

Read More
Read Less