Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 599 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Bed and pillow

By

21 March 2017

club

The only thing that I didn't enjoy was the bed as it was too firm for me and the pillows were too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location - Queenstown

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

get a lake facing room. Location is great. For the price charged, parking should be free and allow for self-parking rather than valet ONLY (even though cost is the same).

Read More
Read Less

Great View and a Great Bed

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

Incredible staff, beautiful suite and wonderful view. This is a great place to stay for access to all of the wonderful activities in Queenstown such as bungee jumping, water tours on the lake, gondola rides, luge, etc. There are many great local restaurants and the Casino located nearby can exchange your currency without a fee.

Read More
Read Less

便利なロケーション、安心のサービス

By

20 March 2017

club

町の中心地から近く、観光に便利でした。湖に面した部屋ではありませんでしたが、窓が大きくて快適な部屋でした。スタッフも感じがよく、日本語の案内書ももらえて安心できました。レストランの夕食も大変おいしかったです。

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

18 March 2017

club

Nice hotel. Just wish they remove the horrid shower over bath set up.
Comfy bed, nice quiet room and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

房间舒适,风景一流。

By

17 March 2017

非常好的地理位置,位于皇后镇中心,周边有非常多的美食。酒店提供的房间和阳台能看到整个湖的美景,令人心旷神怡。房间舒适,设施完备,需要的东西都有很好的品质保证。

Read More
Read Less

Super Magic Management. Cracking Concierges. Best location in town.

By

12 March 2017

The positives; the front desk and foyer staff exceptional. Special mention to Mandy duty manager. Where did you find her and can I poach her for my business!? Absolutely stunning service above and beyond normal. Completely full hotel, said she would try and accommodate us and call us when had news; she did just that. She spread the word and completely took the stress out of us needing to plan, move or make calls. As a result we were able to and wanted to stay longer. By her actions and those of the lobby staff we loved our hassle free stay. Well done.
Conversely and sadly, the room cleaning was poor. Especially the bathroom; hairs left in the bath, mess just left around. Essentially I would say the bath was rinsed out rather than cleaned and linen changed and a few things shifted around. Really not proper cleaning. Room barely tidied up. Knock on the door once in the evening claimed 'turn down service' which consisted of 2 (nice) chocolates and water at the door…were they supposed to turn down? Either the cleaning staff have too many rooms to clean or can't be bothered.
A few times we felt like bringing it up, and on departure we did tell the duty manager in reception ?Anusha who responded very positively and would look in to it.
To be honest the reason we didn't bring it up during our stay was because the service from Mandy the duty manager and the concierges Chris and Jan? was so exceptional that we didn't want to detract from their brilliance and felt embarrassed for them; that their cleaning staff were work shy.
Don't let this stop you staying here; with management like this, I have no doubt they will have already sorted out the cleaning to make the stay a 10/10 rather than a 9/10.
It is a superb hotel. We will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Location and friendly staff

By

11 March 2017

club

Upon arrival the front desk, concierge were very professional and efficient. Room was very clean, internet upgraded from 1 hour to 24 hours upon request, having a drink at the bar was always entertaining with staff telling a few stories from their country of origin, breakfast great especially the juice machine, dinner lovely and staff always friendly when you left or entered the hotel. Would return

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 March 2017

club

All staff were very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. Rooms were comfortable although a little tatty around the edges which is unusual for this group. Hotel centrally situated in the town making everything very accessible. Most tours pick up directly from the hotel which was great given the early starts and late finishes. Laundry facilities were good too. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

11 March 2017

Convenient hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were adequate and the exterior to the hotel was average but overall a pleasant stay with great service and perfect location.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear NickyL, Thank you for your review. It is great to see you enjoyed your time with us at the Crowne Plaza Queenstown. The location is one of the many attributes we have that stands out amongst the hotels within Queenstown. I appreciate your feedback regarding the exterior of the hotel and be assured this is noted. I hope to welcome you back to Queenstown in the future. Kind regards, Steven Stanley
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

09 March 2017

club

Good quality hotel located centrally. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. Based on our experience no hesitation to recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your great review. Indeed our location is 2nd to none and our guests certainly take advantage of this when they have alot of plans during their stay. With that in mind, coming back to a comfortable room and helpful staff is definitely an added bonus. We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Queenstown in the future. Kind regards, Steven Stanley Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置一级棒,其他就呵呵了

By

09 March 2017

没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。没泳池,没早餐,没厨房,没酒廊待遇。。。。。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear 楠木2016, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding the kitchen facilities, pool and lounge. As a Spire Member I understand a number of the Crowne Plaza Hotels have club lounge access to their members, as such we dont advertise having a club lounge for any of our guests, as well as kitchenette or pool facilities. I apologise if you felt misled. Regarding breakfast, we do have the threeSixty Restaurant within the hotel that provides full buffet breakfast as well as an ala carte menu available to all our guests. I hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Queenstown in the future and please feel free to contact me if you require further assistance. Kind regards, Steven Stanley Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less