Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 731 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Wonderful stay

By

19 September 2017

club

Very much enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Queenstown. Our room was lovely with a great view (even though we were not lakefront). It was in a very quiet location of the hotel so very minimal noise was heard in the room from outside.

Read More
Read Less

Delightfully devine

By

18 September 2017

platinumelite

As we entered the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and a warm reception. The room was perfect and had wonderful views of the lake. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the bathroom facilities to, this hotel made our stay in Queenstown so much better than we ever imagined

Read More
Read Less

Girls Weekend Away

By

15 September 2017

club

Getting interconnecting rooms is good if your with a group. There was 5 in our group, including a child.
This hotel is just at the end of town, opposite the Lake so great location. Close to town and bus stop.
A convenient store is nxt door to hotel so that is handy.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

09 September 2017

platinumelite

Check in by Anshu was extremely professional and friendly. A credit to the hotel. Room was comfortable and clean, house keeping were great, nothing to much bother. Erin and all bar staff were very friendly and welcoming. Cocktails were lovely. Breakfast staff could not be faulted. Food selection good.
Recommend the lake view rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding stay and superb staff

By

06 September 2017

club

Everything about this hotel was excellent, especially the staff, but the food, the view and the rooms were all wonderful Am planning on staying here again for my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Best location if you are not driving

By

31 August 2017

club

I am driving and use their parking, it's good, but if you do not plan to drive there, Its right in front of the ferry and within short walking distance to Queenstown tourist location.

And you can book their local tours to anywhere nearby, you don't really have to drive unless you love driving, as the road here is steep and lots of curve.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

30 August 2017

club

I have been coming to Queenstown every winter in the last 4 years. I have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Service

By

30 August 2017

For the amount we paid for the breakfast, the quality and variety was poor.
The quality of the coffee was very low and tasted horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

28 August 2017

The location is perfect but rooms must be updated. Rooms look ok but they require some renovation. Comparing with other crown plaza hotels this one looks like 3 stars hotel with the price of 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but dated hotel

By

27 August 2017

club

The Queenstown hotel is tired and needs a good refurbishment. The rooms are clean and tidy but not in line with the crown plaza standard internationally. I have been put up there recently for work and the location is good however the staff never remember or recognise returning customers

Read More
Read Less

I keep Coming Back

By

22 August 2017

platinumelite

We have held our conference at this hotel every year (for the past 12 years) - the hotel is exceptionally well located and the conference facilities are excellent. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Queenstown stay

By

22 August 2017

platinumelite

I. Highly recommend this location when visiting queenstown. Theo hotel staff is very attentive and helpful. Rooms are clean and service is rapid and dependable. It is walking distance to the main part of town and there is no need to acquire rides to anything else besides out of town tours. Highly reccomendations staying here

Read More
Read Less