Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 461 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice sea side location

By

23 March 2017

club

Nice location, nice view, nice breakfast . The price was a bit too high

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience at Crown Bar

By

23 March 2017

The bar was unprofessional and horrible. They harassed my wife and made her feel uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

By

22 March 2017

club

Tolle Lage, sehr gute Parkmöglichkeit, sehr gutes Frühstück.

Read More
Read Less

good and doing better

By

20 March 2017

I wrote a review about this property about a year ago, which was overall good but I had some comments on staff.

I am pleased to say that the issue I had with staff courtesy didn't repeat, all was good. :) So, this is a good CP hotel and I will stay there in future I hope.

Still, they should stop giving an "amenity" i.e. biscuits or water at check-in contained in a silly paper bag, when there are delicious canapés waiting in the room and access to the club lounge. :)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but not for everyone

By

18 March 2017

The hotel overall is not bad if you are in town for business. The area where it is in is not great. I don't feel tat safe walking around there, and that was confirmed by a fellow local coworkers. Inside the hotel it looks good, although is starting to get a little dated compared to other hotels. Staff is very good and corteous. Facilities are ok

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money, great views

By

17 March 2017

platinumelite

Excellent and pleasing staff, good quality food, nice and comfy rooms with great views. Only downside was a somewaht slow internet connection

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

17 March 2017

club

This hotel was simply amazing. The staff is super friendly like the most helpful, hardworking and insightful staff I've ever dealt with anywhere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santo Domingo.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful clean hotel...

By

17 March 2017

club

My romantic stay here with my fiance was absolutely great! The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable with a beautiful view. The bathroom was spacious and clean with plenty of additional toiletries to use. The hotel restaurant provided a delicious buffet with a variety of Dominican delicacy. The pool area was relaxing with a jacuzzi and a great amount of lounge furniture to accommodate the guests. The fitness center provided modern equipment that was in great condition. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, welcoming, professional, and personable. Last but not least the location of the hotel places you within walking distance of many other hotels, restaurants, tourists, and local attractions with the Caribbean sea within plain site. I enjoyed my stay here so much that I would highly recommend others to visit and would consider staying again in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Experiencia

By

13 March 2017

club

Todo 100%, desde las atenciones, instalaciones, vistas, cena...

Read More
Read Less

Awsome Views

By

12 March 2017

club

Clean hotel with incredible views! Food and service was wonderful. Wont find better views for a morning breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very good weekend stay

By

09 March 2017

club

Spent the weekend at the Crown Plaza in Santo Domingo. The hotel is located on the oceanfront boulevard within walking distance of the colonial district and China town. We selected a club king room on the 11th floor with a balcony and a great view of the pool and the ocean. The room was large with 2 cordless phones, an LED TV, luxurious bathroom and a very comfortable bed. We selected breakfast with our booking and the food was excellent and included a wide variety of buffet items and an egg/omelette cooking station. Service throughout the hotel was very good. Having booked a club king room, we had access to the Club area on the 14th floor which provided a very comfortable seating area with great views and complimentary open bar and hot and cold tasty snacks. The hotel has a modern, well equipped Gym and a nice outdoor pool area with comfy lounges, whirlpool, bar and even a small putting green. An opportunity for improvement is the sign for the Club area on the 14th floor which indicated that it was closed weekends but we found it open in the evening. We also tried going there on Sunday morning and the door was open but the room was empty with no food nor drink available. Also, the guest services binder in our room indicated that breakfast was served until noon but we were told by the Front Desk staff that it ended at 10:30am. These are minor items when you consider the level of quality and services available at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Location

By

09 March 2017

club

Very Good location , Staff Is The Best , Food Is Great , Easy Parking

Read More
Read Less