Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1222 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    859
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

Baecation

By

27 November 2020

platinumelite

It was great. Had a blast. I had a nice ocean view so the scenery was awesome. I always come to this hotel when in Santo Domingo

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

Great staff!!! Clean and safe. Great food as well. Nice pool area.

Read More
Read Less

C’est ds la moyenne puisque c ‘est un peu date

By

21 November 2020

C’etait bien, les salles de bains meriteront une petite renovation

Read More
Read Less

Not a good Hotel

By

19 November 2020

Hotel staff unfriendly and untrained. They don't recognize or acknowledge status levels, they don't offer drinks or points at arrival. The rooms are old, carpet is horrible, desk and lighting are depressing, window in the room is stained from the outside it looks like someone threw up on it.

Read More
Read Less

Camas supercomodas y habitacion amplia

By

18 November 2020

club

Buenas camas baños limpio y elegante almohadas suaves buena vista lo recomiendo

Read More
Read Less

Hotel 100% recomendado

By

13 November 2020

Relación Precio Valor excelente, la atención muy buena

Read More
Read Less

Excelente limpieza y excelente servicio

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Siempre que voy a Santo Domingo me hospedo
En el Hotel Crown Plaza porque me encanta su ubicación
Y su excelente servicio,me tratan como una
Reyna.

Read More
Read Less

Agent Service and Room

By

09 November 2020

Great Room with Comfort /Spacious - Securities very nice and helpful - Agent in the Bar very nice to deal

Read More
Read Less

medianamente bueno

By

09 November 2020

medianamente regular pero bien ubicado y buen personal

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING!

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

I already reviewed the hotel with 5 stars.

It is simply perfect. Location, Rooms, Amenities, Staff and Views are incredible.

The only thing that did NOT work as it should was the WIFI.

It appears the hotel WIFI has several firewalls and restricted me to access lots of US websites. That was really annoying.

When using my phone as a hotspot with a local sim I had no problem whatsoever. This suggests the issue is with the hotel wifi.

Read More
Read Less

1st business trip since Covid - different but not bad

By

02 November 2020

Usually travel to DR 3 - 4 times a year for business. Usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, mostly for location, easy to get to my customer and get to the airport. Since they've repaved and improved the walkway by the ocean, it's not near as sketchy as it used to be. The Covid protocols in DR are far more stringent and adhered to by the population than in US. The Crown staff did a good job and I felt safe. You have to explicitly request housekeeping daily, which I found annoying but I totally understand covid-anxious guests may appreciate. I hope they reopen the cafe before my next visit. All I want is a decent cup of coffee in the morning, not a full breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE THE HOTEL AND ITS STAFF!

By

30 October 2020

platinumelite

This hotel simply has it all.

It is located in one of the best areas of Santo Domingo on the Malecon, just in front of the sea.

It has 15 floors with all rooms with ocean views in big windows. The front suites have double sized windows and balconies. There is also an executive lounge on the top floor.

The lobby is ample with a bar, a coffee shop, shops and conference rooms, On the 1st floor there is a great restaurant with ocean views. On the 2nd floor there is a pool area which is simply amazing, all with great views of the ocean, a jacuzzi and a pool bar. On the same floor there is a spa and a very complete gym.

Rooms are very ample and comfortable. Beds are super comfortable.

Overall, a great hotel with great amenities.

But the BEST part is the hotel staff. EVERYBODY is fantastic, including Bernardo, Milka and Joel (loved his energy!) in the front desk, Gary and Santo (loved his caipirinhas) at the pool area, Sandra in Housekeeping, Marie, Manuel, Ramon and Jose at breakfast, all the security guards and Edward as the supervising manager. Everybody made their best to make me feel at home, which I did throughout.

LOVE IT ALL!

Read More
Read Less