Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1341 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    755
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Excellent Stay in Sheffield

By

19 February 2020

club

The Crowne Plaza is a lovely place to stay. Not the easiest hotel to find by car but once you are there is is central for everything but out of the way enough to enjoy some peace

Read More
Read Less

Good for business use

By

18 February 2020

club

The hotel is a good value and is very clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend this property for a weeks business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Good Location

By

16 February 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is convenient for everything in Sheffield centre, easy parking too.

The hotel is clean and has had a lot of refurbishment done, which is still ongoing, but don’t let that put you off.

The bar and restaurant are both nice, the bar especially has a nice atmosphere and the food is of a good quality.

The fitness centre has enough equipment to keep yourself busy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at this great hotel

By

15 February 2020

Excellent hotel following its refit to a crowne plaza , rooms great excellent bathrooms robes ambiance of hotel great breakfast still has the same great staff at breakfast when I stayed a few years ago

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room

By

14 February 2020

Very warm welcome here, there seems to be a refurb going on and the room I had was very nice, hope it is all completed soon

Club room excellent for evening drinks and very good breakfast

Road works are the only minus, access is not obvious, hope these are completed soon

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and breakfast

By

09 February 2020

Great rooms and breakfast, stayed here on numerous occasions and always enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay in Sheffield

By

08 February 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel and well equipped. Good location to the centre. There is wide range of restaurants within 10/15 min walk.

Very friendly staff, who are more than happy to help you.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

07 February 2020

Great location, quiet hotel, nice rooms. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

06 February 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here on a Rewards Night as a Platinum Elite member and had expected to be allocated a Club room or upgrade. However on arrival around 5.30pm after a nice day at Meadowhall we were abruptly told the hotel was full and we would therefore not be getting an upgrade or club room which we were disappointed to hear, since we have been Spire Elite members for a number of years now (recently changing to Platinum Elite). We were told that this hotel was a business hotel and as such all the club rooms etc had gone to business people thus making us feel insignificant as a customer who was there on a Rewards night despite the fact that my husband had been a business customer of IHG for over 10 years!
On another note the hotel is very difficult to find and both our SAT navs were not able to find it. What should have been an easy journey from Meadowhall turned out to be a long, stressful one! And then to be welcomed as we were was very disappointing.
Another thing that was odd – we were asked if we wanted a welcome drink or points as the welcome bonus – we opted for the drink but we were told only 1 of us could have a drink and we were given 1 voucher. This has not happened before ?
On a positive note the hotel is historic and is interesting especially to rail enthusiasts, our room was ok and newly decorated, but it was very dark and the view outside was awful – looking out over the extraction systems etc. However it was pretty quiet.
In summary, this stay was very disappointing we did not enjoy our stay as expected and we will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

05 February 2020

club

Stayed because of swim competition. Excellent hotel close to the pool

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary getaway

By

05 February 2020

club

I literally only live 20miles away from the hotel but it could of easily been a million miles away!
I chose this hotel as it was close to home and the Hallamshire hospital s my husband is recovering from neurosurgery so was a great location just in case!
Upon arrival we checked in with ease the room was 208 a very spacious clean room only thing about the room was it was noisy with traffic noise in the night but the room was very comfortable. We were club class which was a great idea as it felt like we were going out but without having to leave the hotel! The guy that greeted us on arrival into the lounge was fantastic nothing was too much trouble he even researched where to buy the coffee the hotel used in the lounge for me the drinks service from 5-7 could have been longer but it was nice a great selection of wine not so much beer or whisky selection was a little disappointing. Tried to order the 24 hour room service on the Saturday night but was told it wasn’t available as they were to busy that was disappointing as if we had of known earlier we could have gone out for dinner! I would definitely stay and request room 208 again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

A city break

By

04 February 2020

Lovely old hotel, but modern inside, but keeping some of the original features.
Not a fan of the room we stayed in with the bed at an angle to the other walls of the room.
We did have a nice chat with the hotel management as we left breakfast the second day and throughout the stay.

Read More
Read Less