Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1427 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    958
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great service, lovely staff.

By

22 October 2020

Great visit, and lively team members looking after the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as usual.

By

18 October 2020

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and always look forward to coming back again.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

12 October 2020

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza was to its usual high standards - something which I have seen suffer at other hotel chains. It was clear to see how seriously cleanliness, social distancing and face coverings were taken whilst also wanting the guest to enjoy their stay as much as possible. The staff were extremely helpful and made it seem effortless. From the comfort of the bed to the standard of breakfast, everything was 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Went to bed hungry, no room service

By

09 October 2020

I got to the hotel late only to find the restaurant has closed and there is no room service. Total shock as 24 hr room service is advertised on the hotel website. Had to go to bed hungry as nothing available to be delivered in a reasonable time.
If I’d known I would have booked a different hotel or stopped for dinner before arrival. Let down by the info provided via IHG App.

Breakfast was really good, and cooked fresh to order

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms in a central location

By

07 October 2020

club

Stayed for the night as hotel was only a few minutes drive from the Land Rover factory for an experience day I’d booked and for convenience. Room was large and clean and location was quiet but only a few minutes walk from the town centre shops and transport links.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, staff were amazing

By

06 October 2020

We stayed at this hotel as my mother got married and we had the venue here the staff we amazing especially Gary and Bhaz they looked after us and made sure my mother

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

05 October 2020

club

This hotel and it's staff are fantastic, couldn't do enough for us, from start to finish of this whole experience they have been great,

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast,service,beds

By

30 September 2020

club

Breakfast was very satisfying with plenty of options,beds were very comfortable,staff were very pleasant 10/10

Read More
Read Less

First class service

By

30 September 2020

platinumelite

Great central location. The staff were very good. This hotel has put a lot of thought into their approach to breakfast during this difficult time. Relaxing atmosphere despite social distancing etc

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel, great location

By

28 September 2020

First time at a crowne plaza, will definitley stay again. Great location, easy to get to

Read More
Read Less

A very relaxing weekend

By

22 September 2020

I have a busy family lifestyle, so, every now and then, me and my sister like to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We live very local to this hotel but to be honest, with the terrace and garden area, we felt we could have been anywhere..
From check in to check out we felt welcomed, looked after and relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff which meant a great service

By

22 September 2020

platinumelite

Due to covid 19, my elderly mother was very concerned about staying over. But from the moment we walked through the door until we checked out, the whole experience put us at ease and the staff were wonderful. We would not hesitate returning and look forward to going back soon.

Read More
Read Less