Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1595 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1073
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great hotel! Pleasantly surprising

By

22 November 2021

club

I traveled here for business and had a great stay. The place is lovely and the rooms are brilliant. The rooms have everything you’d need along with plenty of space and a clean room. Breakfast and staff were great too. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great base for the NEC

By

18 November 2021

club

Great hotel with friendly staff in a convenient location for the NEC. There is a lively(ish) area for a few drinks in the evening so would recommend to anyone travelling for NEC access.

Read More
Read Less

What a great hotel

By

17 November 2021

First time staying at the Crowne Plaza Solihull and won't be the last. Great hotel, run by professional and friendly staff. Room was everything we needed and the breakfast was excellent. There is also a bar which has a good selection of drinks and the hotel was quiet, warm and comfortable.
Excellent car park too.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Party

By

17 November 2021

club

We held our belated wedding reception on our 1 yr anniversary at the Limesi Suite at Crowne Plaza Solihull. Jelena who helped organise everything was amazing. The staff on the night were brilliant and the food was superb - more than enough.

I would definitely recommend a function here.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

14 November 2021

Great place to stay, Everyone is friendly and helpful with a nice layback atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Great ambience of hotel and design

By

12 November 2021

club

An excellent venue to enjoy family wedding anniversary as unable to attend wedding due to covid restrictions

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

12 November 2021

Been to this nice hotel a few times. Great location, nice rooms and good staff so will be back. Check in was a bit rushed as there had been an accident in the gym but usually staff are very attentive snd everything runs smoothly. Good place and recommendable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

09 November 2021

club

Good quality hotel where the excellent staff made the experience all the better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 November 2021

club

Lovely, friendly staff. Very clean and will definitely stay again. Enjoyed the chocolate bars in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

08 November 2021

club

Clean 100 percent . Beds so comfortable. Staff 100 percent helpful especially the catering side , and leisure centre . Menu for dinner a bit limited so dint bother but brilliant stay

Read More
Read Less

Decent room and nice staff, but falsely advertised as with a heated pool.

By

08 November 2021

club

Advertised online as with a heated pool, it was not.
Complained to the hotel on the Monday following the weekend stay after I double checked the website to confirm heated pool was stated. A week has passed since and not a single reply; to not have the courtesy to reply, let alone resolve my dissatisfaction, is indicative of poor management at Solihull.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay for the NEC

By

06 November 2021

This hotel is located to bars and restaurants. It has ample car parking and breakfast was very nice (especially the Eggs Benedict)
The room was comfortable although a power shower would have been a nice to have. WIFI is good. The bar is well stocked for beer and spirits but some were a little pricey. On the whole we had a good stay and I just wish I could have made time to use the pool

Read More
Read Less