Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1620 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1093
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable great staff

By

24 October 2020

Comfortable and clean , excellent Vista . Great staff , very helpful . Comfortable bed with an A/C that actually works .

Read More
Read Less

Room fine, but wifi almost unusable and breakfast was a shambles

By

24 October 2020

club

Room was clean, bed comfortable, and everything was in working order except for the wifi, which kept dropping out. At times, it would drop out and would not reconnect at all. This occurred throughout the stay and honestly the wifi was available far less than it was unavailable. I think saying it worked 20% of the time is being generous. Breakfast was included in my rate, but I could not enjoy it because it never arrived. There appeared to be plenty of staff working the restaurant for breakfast, and bookings were required to be COVID-Safe, which also obviously helped the staff manage the guests. But despite all this, my food never arrived, and after waiting 40 minutes, I had to leave to get to my appointment. Breakfast is meant to be a timely experience, not a leisurely one. No one on the staff paid any attention to me, and I could not get them to acknowledge the problem and what was taking so long. I ordered off the limited menu--nothing special, no unusual requests whatsoever. Disappointing overall. I went away hungry and paid for a meal I never received, with no explanation, apology or offer of a refund for the cost of the meal.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

21 October 2020

GREAT staff, gems, efficient, friendly and, very professional
Love the view and surf sounds and, location
All very careful and, covid aware

Read More
Read Less

October stay

By

19 October 2020

club

A very pleasant stay and we will be recommending the hotel to others. Only problem was that the disability rooms are all at the back and do not has sea views.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

19 October 2020

I love this hotel! Great location and perfect for a getaway

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful break away and good value.

By

19 October 2020

club

Fantastic place to stay with wonderful staff and facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and nothing is too much for the staff. The restaurant is the same. Would recommend the Crown Plaza at Terrigal to anyone for a special break away.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect girls getaway

By

14 October 2020

Us girls have been coming to the crown plaza terrigal for a few years now and we would like to commend the staff on their hospitality especially this trip in these difficult covid times. Sam at the pool, well what can we say, she was the most beautiful lady and we actually wanted to wrap her up and bring her home to join our little tribe! Thanks Sam we will see you again! All the staff were amazing and couldn’t help us anymore! The beds are the most comfortable beds ..the room is big enough for us 3 to have all our clothes everywhere hahah..the pool is amazing but overall it truly was you guys..the staff..so lovely and always smiling! Oh I didn’t mention the al la carte breaky..wow it was fab! Just as good if not better than the buffet! So thank you all for making our little getaway so much fun..we will be back xxx

Read More
Read Less

the PERFECT beach break

By

13 October 2020

This hotel is simply gorgeous - it sits on the beachfront at Terrigal and has undergone several changes and upgrades since its beginning almost 30 years ago. Most rooms have a water view. It is the perfect stay. There is undercover parking (which is overpriced at $25/night). A one off charge would be fairer as this place is not a cheap hotel. But all things aside, it is 50 minutes from Sydney and a home away from home. The best place to run away and "catch your breath", without a doubt

Read More
Read Less

Family

By

08 October 2020

club

Thank you for our wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. We were very happy with our rooms and especially the cleanliness and sleeping accommodation. Breakfast was great and plenty of food and drink. My grandchildren had a wonderful time. I applaud you in this very difficult time of COVID 19 to still be able to make our stay memorable and wanting to come back. Your staff are friendly and very accommodating to our needs. Thank you again.

Read More
Read Less

Great long weekend with the family!

By

07 October 2020

club

We had a lovely time! Only issue was the service at the restaurant - the food was delicious but service so bad (constantly forgetting drinks orders, didn’t offer us dessert just came and told us we needed to leave as they were closing, wait staff was hopeless). Would just eat out next time.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs Patricia Stonehouse

By

07 October 2020

club

The bed was comfortable but the doona cover didn’t fit the bed so my husband and I were pulling the doona off each other dinner was nice but the menu was very limited we would’ve liked more choice the breakfast was cold and we did complain, to the staff they where very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Still one of the best.

By

04 October 2020

club

IHG are doing a great job with Crowne Plaza. Staff, facilities and location are just fantastic as is the restaurant and service.
Thank you for taking such good care of us and making us feel so welcome. Loved our stay. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less