Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Opiniones de los huéspedes

Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.

Opinión
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
92%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 1449 opiniones
92%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1449opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    905
  • 4 Estrellas
    367
  • 3 Estrellas
    102
  • 2 Estrellas
    52
  • 1 Estrellas
    23

Simply breathtaking

By

20 mayo 2020

From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by the front desk staff and they were very friendly made me feel so happy
The room was so clean and the bed was super comfy
The view was incredible the sunrise over the ocean was too good to believe
The location of the hotel was right in the centre of Coogee so everything was super close
I will be definitely coming back

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not as good as 12 months previous

By

20 mayo 2020

club

Stayed for 4 nights - We booked a disability support room on the 7th Floor, bathroom did not have a water divider or shower curtain to stop the spray going all over the room but it did have the support brackets on the wall for a shower curtain so I guess the room wasn't finished properly, staff were confused about it.

Late that first night some machinery in the plant room began making a medium pitched whining noise that cut right through my mind so in the morning we relocated to a standard room (the two other disability support rooms were supposedly not available) on level 6, still able to hear the noise but not as painfully loud.

No Guest laundry, no microwave or similar facility, no cutlery, no crockery, no snacks, nothing in the bar fridge. Meals served in/on disposable, single use, throwaway plates and bowls with plastic utensils

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay

By

16 mayo 2020

club

Nothing bad to say about this stay. Everything was great. Great food and great staff. Comfortable clean room. Perfect!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great rooms, the view of the ocean is the best of any hotel

By

28 abril 2020

club

Great rooms, the view of the ocean is the best of any hotel we have stayed at.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great features and service

By

23 abril 2020

Cinvenient to transport, great locatio , great aesthetics, comfortable

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Exceptional service during a difficult time

By

14 abril 2020

This was the second time I’ve stayed at the hotel. On this occasion, I was there for a brief layover while trying to return to Canada during the COVID-19 pandemic. Upon arrival, I was unexpectedly given an upgraded room with an ocean view and two balconies. There is much to be said for acts of kindness during these troubled times of high stress and intense emotion. A room with a view is such an appreciated gesture and goes a long way to help ease the stress of a very difficult situation. In addition, the staff were friendly and comforting - always ensuring I had everything I needed. That’s what I’ll remember the most. The help and friendliness of all the staff. Very much appreciated!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Just a basic hotel

By

06 abril 2020

I’m an attentive to details person and I’ll try to describe what I’ve noticed.

Starting with my arrival, I have to mention my very first impression. The hotel looked old-fashioned from outside and too simple inside, as it was an office open space. As I am keen on architecture, I would say this hotel doesn’t look like one of the Crowne Plaza places. Simple and cheap materials prevailed in both exteriors and interiors of the hotel, it looked more like the Holiday Inn Express hotel.

Moving next to my check-in, the front desk staff looked tired was frustrated and the whole process took quite a long time. I was not recognised as an IHG Gold member, none of my room preferences were acknowledged. Personally I admire when people are aware of service standards, when they are amiable, helpful and don’t pry, but here it was a total disappointment. No bellboys available in a lobby, I needed to find my way on my own, which is a really unusual thing for any 5 star hotel and especially for Crowne Plaza.

Speaking about the room, it was spacious but design looked a bit odd. Cheap-looking sofa in the middle of the room with a plastic tea table. Light controls, air conditioning panel, desk were out of modern trends. Getting to a bathroom, both rainforest and hand-shower are options for you. Just simple as it can be and all the toiletries are provided on request as it’s done in all the Holiday Inn Express hotels, but not at at Crowne Plaza. No price list for a mini bar was available in my room and it took some time for a front desk staff to find one for me, however I was charged a deposit for mini bar upon check-in. How I was supposed to use it without prices remains unknown.

Though, I would like to mention a CP’s professional hi-end bedding. Since all people are different, some prefer to sleep on the back, some - one the side or on the stomach. Though, the secret of a good sleep is in quality of bedding materials. All the sheets, pillowcases were made of natural fabrics, but the pillows and blanket were down/feather free. I didn’t feel sweating under the blanket, nothing disturbed me, which means the blanket kept me warm and “breathed” at the same time.

Regarding the restaurant, it wasn’t a big dining space, no place for tourists groups was available in there, so it was at the same daily restaurant. Buffet breakfast was provided with a limited range of options. Hotel staff couldn’t tell me whether it’s going to be a buffet or a la carte, they’ve changed their mind few times.

This Crowne Plaza didn’t has any leisure and sport facilities except a pool outside.
Grounds and facilities looked really simple in terms of design and materials used everywhere. Condition of the whole building leaves much to be desired.

Considering all the above mentioned, this place can be barely called a decent representative of IHG Crowne Plaza 5 stars hotels. I wouldn’t recommend to stay there, it doesn’t worth money I paid.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect Service

By

02 abril 2020

I had a great experience, it was only a one night stay but everyone from front desk to restaurant staff were first class.
Highly recommend

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel

By

01 abril 2020

club

Amazing location, just a few steps from the beautiful Coogee beach. Very nice hotel with all the amenities needed.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay

By

01 abril 2020

club

Very clean, updated room with great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Staff

By

19 marzo 2020

club

Always very helpful,desk staff excellent as we arrived unexpectedly, bar taff and room service first rate

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Difficult to find a fault

By

19 marzo 2020

club

We had not stayed at Coogee Crowne Plaza for a number of years and remembered it for it's great location on the Beach.
However it has been upgraded in the meantime and now offers much more than just a great location in Sydney.
Our whole two day experience was excellent.
Staff on check-in and out to Bar and Restaurant staff were all excellent.
The ambience around the Bar and Main restaurant was lovely. Unfortunately the downstairs eating and drinking areas were too busy to accommodate us.
Our room was perfect in every way except that we are more used to a higher water pressure in the Shower! That is how difficult to fault our stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información