Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hôtel

Avis sur InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hôtel
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1322 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1031
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel.

By

26 September 2022

Top hotel in Boudreaux in an ideal location especially for wine tour departures. Very nice rooms with large bathrooms. Roof top bar. Outstanding breakfast included for our stay. Dining could allow for more options

Read More
Read Less

Great location, service, staff, room & food.

By

25 September 2022

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed taking advantage of everything the hotel offered. It was close to things we wanted to visit, the bar, breakfast and lunch were all good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and premium service

By

23 September 2022

You can’t beat the central location. Rooms are nice and the concierge is very helpful. Rooftop patio has great views. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

20 September 2022

Loved every thing about my stay
Location and the wonderful staff made my stay fantastic
Very helpfully staff
Breakfast was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable place

By

20 September 2022

Thanks IHG, a great place on Bordeaux, I visited this hotel for more than 10 times even before they became the member of IHG. Still kindly service and give my trip great experiences, Hope to get there next year.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, exceptional service

By

20 September 2022

I would recommend this hotel. Such a beautiful place with exceptional and professional service. Outstanding rooms, very comfortable, everything you need right in the heart of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service and memorable stay

By

31 August 2022

Not sure where to start.
We arrived at 9am having driven from the UK overnight. We were met at the front and our bags were taken inside and our car was taken to be parked, the staff were extremely understanding and it seemed that it was not a problem that we were so early.
Marion met us at the front desk was so helpful, especially with it being 6 hours before check-in should have been ( 3pm check-in). We were invited to have breakfast, which having stayed there before we knew was not to be missed.
By the time we got up to the first floor where breakfast was served, the staff were expecting us and seated to our table. During breakfast they advised that we could access our room at 11am, which was such a godsend having travelled for over 12 hours.
We had a family room, Junior Exec, which is a must, not just in terms of space but having two bathrooms was nice. Upon entering there was a toy and kids robes laid out on their bed.
After exploring Bordeaux, which is so easy to do from this hotel both by walking and on the kids insistence using the tram and boat network (€5 a day for 24 hour unlimited journey) , we returned to use the pool, the staff were very helpful and the pool was refreshing on a hot day, especially with the roof open.
Upon returning to the room we came back to some chocolates and the bottled water being replenished. Later a very friendly lady knocked and asked if we need more water or tea and coffee.
Breakfast experience the next morning was equally as good. Fabien and his amazing omelettes was a must.
Again the front of house staff were amazing on checkout, having brought our car around at the time we asked and providing us cold bottle water for the journey.
Could not fault and will continue to return to this outstanding hotel in future. Bordeaux is an amazing city and this hotel takes it to another level that beats any other city in France.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable stay, efficient staff, highly recommended for leisure or work

By

24 August 2022

I stayed at the Intercontinental in Bordeaux where the staff was extremely welcoming, quick and efficient despite a booking shortly before arrival.
Bed and bathroom were very comfortable.
Every ask was answered positively and quickly.
Highly recommended for leisure or work!

Read More
Read Less

An amazing stay

By

12 August 2022

As a family we loved our stay at the hotel. The attention to detail and warm attitude was there right from check in to departure. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. We would definitely come back and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable experience

By

10 August 2022

This hotel is wonderful. From arriving to leaving the staff made this experience truly memorable the location is fantastic- right across from the Opera house. The rooms were luxurious and the breakfast was great and set us up for the day. The swimming pool and roof top bar / jacuzzi were great fun and the backdrop of Bordeaux was stunning. I only ever want to stay in Intercontinentals from now on!!

Read More
Read Less

This is why I choose the brand

By

06 August 2022

I stayed at the hotel recently. The way in which my family was looked after throughout the whole stay was absolutely exemplary. The standards within the hotel were amazing and more importantly the way we were looked after and treated was beyond first class and demonstrated that we were valued guests rather than a piece of business that was taken for granted.

The attention to detail and above all compassion was beyond first class and I highly commend the team and Remi Payre the Head Concierge for this experience.

I would definitely stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

On arrival at at any of the IHG brand hotels around the world, we are thanked for our loyalty. Loyalty, like respect has to be earned.

After this experience, it reaffirms why I choose to stay at IHG when I travel either by myself or more importantly with those I care about most- my family. The loyalty is both ways.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service.

By

06 August 2022

Terrible service from rooftop bar employees. Will definitely not be returning to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less