Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Sydney

Avis sur InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2617 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1722
  • 4 Stars
    523
  • 3 Stars
    204
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    78

Hotel services - food and beverage

By

16 December 2020

platinumelite

We stayed at the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary and friends attended the hotel with us at the same time. The staff at the hotel were very good and the precautions for Covid were more than adequate.
The most disappointing aspect for us was that the lobby bar was not open each evening. We are not big drinkers but would have liked to have a drink in the hotel after returning from dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location, but looking a bit shabby

By

16 December 2020

My wife and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney many times over the past 12 years or so. This visit was the first time we have been a bit disappointed. We had booked an Eastern Harbour view room to enjoy the panorama, but were 'upgraded' to a Harbour view room. Some years ago, that would have indeed been an upgrade because of the views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House, but now it is definitely a downgrade because subsequent nearby building works have totally obscured the view of the Opera House and most of the Harbour - our room did include a view of the Bridge in between other buildings, but our view was overwhelmingly dominated by the walls of nearby tall buildings. The hotel is now looking tired and in need of maintenance, and the water pressure in our room was very poor; little more than a trickle. I understand the need for more restricted service during pandemic times, but the breakfast offerings were especially limited and unspectacular - particularly compared with the brilliant buffets we have experienced there on previous visits. This was especially so for my wife who requires gluten-free food for medical reasons. Having said all this, the staff were (as always) really helpful and professional, and the location of the hotel is great for easy access to the Harbour, the Botanical Gardens, Sydney's CBD in general, and of course key transport connections.

Read More
Read Less

非常旧的酒店

By

12 December 2020

platinumelite

非常非常旧的酒店 位置离轻轨站看起来不远 但是是一个很难爬的上坡 性价比极低

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing F

By

12 December 2020

platinumelite

Whilst we appreciate that due to the current pandemic the F

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 December 2020

Great friendly service and comfortable clean rooms.
We will be back

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stay

By

10 December 2020

We were pleased to see on arrival and throughout our brief stay, that staff demonstrated Covid safe behaviours. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was well prepared and our preferences had been met. Overall a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quality

By

09 December 2020

Always enjoy staying in the Intercontinental Hotel chains,
the staff are always friendly and the service is excellent as is the quality of bed and bed linen.

Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

09 December 2020

A great location, but a strange breakfast experience. Everyone did their best to make it comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorised charges to my credit card

By

08 December 2020

automatic and unauthorised charges were applied to my credit card, which caused the card to be blocked (could not get home!!!!) i was advised that it would be reversed in 10-12 business days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

08 December 2020

platinumelite

I must say I love staying with IHG in particularly the Intercontinental Hotel, the staff was friendly and passionate. the rooms are clean and tidy. if there is anything I have to ask for more. The rooms are old as the building is, often can not find the power adaptors to recharge the phone or pc (UBS connected ones), if the rooms can be upgraded I won't have to trouble your staff to find one for me. also, the rooms are poorly sound proofed

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hotel

By

08 December 2020

Comfortable bed, excellent service and the buffet breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

07 December 2020

platinumelite

A very disappointing stay from a hotel that I had never stayed at before and I chose to use my Complimentary Ambassador night for my wedding anniversary stay with my wife.

At the time of my booking on line I also requested a paid upgrade for a Club room which did not eventuate as I was told at check in that the club was "closed" but there was no communication about this on your website.

The telephone in the room was not working so I could not order room service and breakfast after the second day of the stay so we left the hotel early. I could not request my car to be brought up as the phone in the room this not work so we had to wait for the car to be brought up both days.

another reason we booked this property was the rooftop bar for which I invited friends on Friday night but we were told that it was closed, however your website does not mention this so we had to cancel drinks with our friends and move to another location.

I had the choice to book at Rose Bay Intercontinental and after this stay here, I think I probably should have.

very disappointed.

Danilo Bravo

Read More
Read Less