Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Sydney

Avis sur InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2756 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2756reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1798
  • 4 Stars
    551
  • 3 Stars
    219
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    84

A great return visit

By

01 May 2022

club

We have stayed several times at the InterContinental Sydney. We love the location near the Botanic Gardens and Circular Quay, and it felt like coming home. The rooms are so well-designed, comfortable and spacious. The staff were always helpful and professional. And even though the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, the breakfast service and lounge offerings were ample.

Read More
Read Less

Greatly Disappointed with a Property Under Refurbishment

By

19 April 2022

platinumelite

We booked a special weekend for Saturday and Sunday nights to attend the opera for my husband's and my friend's husbands birthdays. We even joined the Ambassador club to ensure a special visit. We booked in October 2021 and were so upset to find out that the hotel was under major refurbishment at the end of March by chance.

Our options were limited given most hotels in proximity to the opera were booked or prices exorbitant so close to the event. We changed our booking to Friday and Saturday night.

* We should have been told of the substandard services at least in November last year including that the hotel would not honour ambassador club services
* We should have had the opportunity to rebook elsewhere or have a generously discounted rate in November last year.
* This was not a 5 star hotel stay at all. No pool. No proper reception. * No proper valet parking despite charging for valet parking would have been easier to see park). No lobby. Bar and breakfast room may as well as been a conference room at the a generic hotel - there was no natural light due to scaffolding. Bar staff missing and had to go to the make shift reception to get service
* No room upgrade despite ambassador membership
* Terrible experience entering the construction zone of the hotel.
* No Foxtel TV !
* Room refurbished but nothing special at all with regard to interiors - not at all a 5 star refurbishment. No storage in bathroom (or even a bath) Even pump packs for bathroom amenities instead of individual shampoo/conditioners etc

We were very disappointed that our special occasion and five star hotel experience was not realised despite charging full price.

Read More
Read Less

My room was not upgraded

By

14 April 2022

Being an Elite IHG member, i expected my room to be upgraded to the next level up but it was not. I was told the hotel is under renovations and they cannot upgrade my room. I wish this was mentioned during the booking as i would have chosen another hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Place to Stay

By

04 April 2022

platinumelite

The Sydney Intercontinental is being refurbished, but that is a small issue. The entrance is a bit twisted - however, the staff are so friendly and professional, and everything else runs better than expected. Our room was newly refurbished and was very nice. The blackout curtains and no weird night lights was very good, and bed comfort top class. Still a great place to stay in Sydney - so convenient and relaxing!

Read More
Read Less

Still Half Way Through Renovation - AVOID

By

11 March 2022

The Intercontinental is still halfway - admitted in writing by the Reservations Manager - through a renovation started in January 2021. It wont be finished until "June 2021".

On the day of our stay on March 2nd the usual easy access to a comfortable welcoming entrance adjacent to he reception desk was hard to find under all the construction scaffolding - and is now a tradesman's entrance. After entering the hotel we had to wait in a narrow hallway lined with construction boards as the small basic receptions desk had limited space for guests.

The Cortile Lounge is closed - again covered in construction boards.
Dining areas are limited and resemble a 1970's public service canteens.

Jack hammering was clearly heard on the afternoon of our stay - bumps and thuds overhead next morning at 6.30am - and the jack hammering started again at 9.11am - so we checked out !

Despite being "you are correct we are around half way through our project" - the hotel still charges 100% tariffs. Yes, we did receive a room upgrade and the hotel manager expects that should overcome all the other 3 star amenities on offer. BTW the room make overs have lost the expected comfort and charm o of the old Intercontinental.

Nowhere on the IHG website is there a statement that the hotel is
still "50% complete".

Our first complaint in over 15 years of staying at The Intercontinental - and we got a brush-off.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed and Smelly Towels

By

02 March 2022

club

Bed was average at best and the pillows terrible.
One of the freshly supplied towels stunk of bad body odour.
Tea for the room seemed to be hard to get.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

25 February 2022

platinumelite

Had a lovely time staying at the hotel , room so nice and clean , our view was fantastic looking out at Sydney harbour and the harbour bridge, great place to stay while seeing a show in town

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great view, but some annoying aspects

By

20 February 2022

club

The clock radio by the bed had an alarm set, so went off at a very inconvenient time in the last afternoon and again at 3 am!
Coffee machine did not work.
TV only had the most boring TV channels. Some music channels would definitely have helps make our stay better.
There were no movie channels, not even ones that require a payment.
The breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was excellent, at least the a la carte options. The coffee service was also excellent.
Although there were renovations going on they had no impact on our stay.
The gym was excellent, even though it was in a temporary location. I particularly enjoyed the cycle workout with a trip through the streets and parks of Rome. Was just as if I was there!

Read More
Read Less

Always Good

By

11 February 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location near the harbour. Rooms are excellent in both cleanliness and quality fittings. I highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Stay over NYE 22

By

30 January 2022

We stayed in a Opera House view room and the view of the NYE fireworks were spectacular, The rooms had been renovated since our last stay which was nice to see, although was a little weird that the locks on the toilet doors where non existent.
As Spire Ambassador we were given a 4pm checkout which was handy. Complementary upgrade was not offered which was fair enough given the stay was over NYE. Spire welcome drinks were also not available, although the hotel did provide a $25 F&B credit as per the Ambassador terms which was nice.
The guy at the concierge were very attentive and helpful. Jessica from reservation was also a gem and really pleasant to deal with. Overall all staff were polite and attentive.
Breakfast including coffee was delicious. I used the gym couple of times and it was functional and fairly well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

It's always a pleasure relaxing room outstanding

By

05 January 2022

platinumelite

Team staff so inviting making stay joyable, everything I needed hundred percent
So relaxing staying watching fire works NYE in comfort
New upgrade so beautiful
Shower I so enjoyed relaxing thank you so much
Ti all team

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with refurbished rooms

By

27 December 2021

We stayed for 3 nights at IC Sydney (2 rooms). Although it was undergoing renovation we were lucky enough to have two newly refurbished rooms. Although the air conditioner did not work in one of the rooms but the staff did offer a change of the room and sent people to fix it promptly. The newly refurbished rooms were nice and clean which was crucial during this pandemic. We felt very safe with the cleanliness of the hotel. They offered cleaning wipes in the hotel rooms.

With the current renovation most of the restaurants were closed but we got room service which was great.

I must mention the front desk and reception service were absolutely fantastic, all the staff were friendly and most helpful. They also alerted us to the firework at night. They should be congratulated.

Being a Spire Ambassador my status was recognised and we were given complimentary drinks on arrival, points, room upgrade, and late check out.

Overall another great stay at IC. I cannot wait to see the fully refurbished IC Sydney. However it was the staff who make it a special and wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less