Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Toronto Centre

Avis sur InterContinental Toronto Centre
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2656 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1883
  • 4 Stars
    491
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great hotel

By

20 May 2022

I would recommend you stay here. Between the byredo product and the Peloton bike what else does one need.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good experience

By

20 May 2022

club

Intercontinental has a reputation for fine quality hotels, and the location of this hotel is ideal. From this perspective, I stayed here with my daughter while visiting some tourist destinations in Toronto.

Pros:
- Comfortable beds, nice quality pillows.

- Thick walls, when we entered our guest room, there was a baby crying in the room across the hall. Once we were in the room, we could not hear the baby at all.

- We felt safe, key cards are required to access guest room floors.

- The staff are excellent. Every staff member we interacted with was courteous and helpful.

- Quiet heating and cooling. We could set the room temperature and the room was lovely. The HVAC is quiet.

Cons:
- No mini fridge for guest use. There is a fridge but it is dedicated to use as a mini bar. I would strongly prefer a fridge and microwave for guest use, as is standard in many hotels. Our shopping was limited due to lack of fridge in the room, I would stay somewhere else next time because of this.

- The pool is gross. There is a thick greasy ring of dirt at the waterline of the pool. Next to the pool there is a small pool of standing room temperature water (There is a separate hot tub, the standing water is not the hot tub.) The paint on the walls and ceiling of the pool room is badly peeling. The pool should be properly maintained or closed to guests, the current state is off putting.

- While the routine cleaning was great, there was dust accumulation around the room, especially noticeable on infrequently used end tables. A deep cleaning would go a long way.

Read More
Read Less

Location Amazing

By

18 May 2022

club

Steps from the Rogers Center, Scotiabank Arena, and CN tower. Received a lovely corner room, very spacious. Comfortable beds, new shower. There was a convenience store downstairs, and lots of restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

They did not treat Dimond member well

By

13 May 2022

was not welcomed well when arrived, was not offered upgrade even hotel was empty, was not offered welcome amenity.
check in experience was not as excepted.

Location is excellent, rooms are clean, service not IC standard.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations!!

By

12 May 2022

I have stayed is IHG hotels around the world and I can say this hotel is top notch! Beautifully and strategically located in downtown Toronto. The hotel is 5mins walk to the 360 tower and Ripley Aquarium both tourists attractions. The ideal place to stay as my first visit to Canada.
Hotel is welcoming and clean. Very helpful front desk. Booked my tours and gave great advice on places to visit.
Excellent and caring staff who go out of their call of duty to please. I was even given my own kettle as coming from Britain, we drink tea constantly. Mini fridge in room. Comfortable bed and spacious room cleaned daily.
Only downside is that the shower was not powered enough. Also difficult to control water temperature.
Food, especially breakfast was delicious. The Azure bar was welcoming and offered good service.
I used the SPA and the staff were great. Soonita was very interactive, kind and professional.
Also used the gym, which was just right.
In all, Intercontinental hotel Toronto is a home away from home. Will definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.
Thank you so much for making my stay memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

05 May 2022

club

Second stay here in weeks…Airline had lost our baggage and the hotel seemed more concerned about it than Westjet!!….we stayed in touch with the concierge who did some investigations and found us additional info. Eventually our luggage arrived and was thoughtfully secured by the front end and bell staff about 5:39 am…a silent notice was sent to our phone so as not to bother us, but to let us know when we awoke..our meals at Azure were great as was their service too…will be our only choice to stay on future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Love InterContinental’s world wide

By

05 May 2022

club

The location and staff here will make this our go too.

Read More
Read Less

A clean and uncluttered room.

By

05 May 2022

The overall experience was good. Both checking and checkout were efficient and friendly. They were also able to fulfill our needs and would consider going back even to the same location. A good overall stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 April 2022

Great Location excellent service & customer care !
Special Thanks to josh to make our breakfast time very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern

By

26 April 2022

Lovely stay, clean and modern rooms, good staff and service

Read More
Read Less

A great stay and location

By

05 April 2022

We had a 2 night stay and had a wonderful time. Our room as clean, very comfortable and we had an amazing sleep. We also had massages at the spa and that also was amazing.
A 5 star rating!

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly dissapointing

By

31 March 2022

club

Considering the cost of a nights stay at this hotel, we were disappointed with the quality of the room and basic amenities. The heat to the room was not working and required two maintenance visits as well as eventually a small space heater brought to a room that was way too big to be heated by it efficiently. (We're talking 60 degrees Fat night). We slept in all our clothes under as many blankets and robes as possible. When booking the room on the phone, we were also told the room had two king size beds. This was not the case. The pullout of the couch was a queen, bumpy and thin mattress with no topper. Even the mattress on the actual king wasn't that comfortable. The fridge was located upstairs, (this was a split level room) away from the sink and small kitchenette space - if you want to call it that. There wasn't even a kettle! The hotel immediately offered 30%, which made the price more ideal. But it seems like they knew about these issues and just haven't bothered to make changes or resolve the problems. It was clean, and Victoria the maid was very friendly and helpful. We will likely not be staying here again, as I said before, because of the price for what you get.

Read More
Read Less