La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1572 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1064
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    28

The Porters

By

14 July 2020

The porters are excellent and did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable at this difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great food

By

13 July 2020

Had lovely cocktails in the bar by the fire, room was gorgeous and we were met by two kangaroos outside our room on the way to breakfast (which was delicious). Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

11 July 2020

club

The location is good. The building and the garden is well designed and maintained. The staff is friendly and the food is delicious. The crockery and the cutlery are high end. My family enjoyed our stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

11 July 2020

My son and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. Everything was just perfect. The renovated rooms are spacious and lovely . We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

10 July 2020

We got off to a poor start due to no getting our room until 5:45pm which was disappointing as it was our anniversary. The Fireplace restaurant was fantastic for dinner We had the degustation which was a good recovery. Breakfast was good but limited due to the Covid restrictions. The room was clean and comfortable however the air conditioning was very noisy waking us up numerous times. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay at sanctuary cove

By

08 July 2020

Absolutely loved our time at sanctuary cove, the refurbished rooms are beautiful, the service is excellent and I love that we can walk down to the marina and experience the shops and restaurants within minutes.
We have decided this is now our anniversary tradition as we love it so much at sanctuary cove intercontinental and truly feel rested and like we have had a proper break.
Can’t wait to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious resort with amazing food

By

07 July 2020

We felt like a million bucks during our staycation! From the delicious degustation menu with gorgeous wines at the Fireplace restaurant to lounging by the on-site lagoon and ending the day with whiskey flights by the fire place; it was an absolute dream. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Room is a bit outdated - there was a shower curtain rather than proper shower door, but super clean and spacious. The Sanctuary cove resort is really well-kept and beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

07 July 2020

The hotel is tired
The staff are not great and seem to be fumbling their way
Took four yes four rounds of drinks for a group of 10 of us for me to receive my coffee. The other had four rounds!!! I kept asking

Read More
Read Less

Property great but restaurant a little disappointing

By

06 July 2020

We had a booking at Fireplace with a friend of ours who lives local. We decided to make a night of it as we were from Brisbane and had to be on the coast the next day. The staff on check in were great, the room was great and our experience for pre dinner drinks at the verandah bar was great. Fireplace was a little disappointing however. The food was good and the staff were friendly however not very knowledgeable. For a restaurant of this standard we expected more. My husband attempted to order three different bottles of wine of which they had none. By the time we found one they did have (it was $180 bottle) our waitress plonked it on the table without pouring our glasses or decanting it. Not once during the night were our glasses topped up (wine or water) nor did they ask if we wanted any further drinks. Our entree took nearly an hour to come out. Once we finished it took them 20 minutes to clear the plates an then another hour on top of that until our mains arrived. We were asked if we wanted dessert about half an hour after we finished our mains. When we went to order these we were told that all they had left was ice cream and sorbet so it would have been nice to know this when dessert was offered earlier.
I do have to say the food we did have was really good and the staff were friendly, it was just a number of small things that we were let down by which detracted from our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

06 July 2020

Very impressed, especially during this time of COVID-19. All staff were friendly, room was wonderfully clean, bed very comfortable and the grounds, water features and pools most relaxing even though it was winter we enjoyed the location. The staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. Nice verandah bar. Enjoyed our evening meal at George's which we just walked to. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

06 July 2020

This hotel is a lovely place to get away. Beautiful pools. This is the second time we've stayed. Beds are super comfy and the views beautiful

Read More
Read Less

a beautiful place to stay

By

06 July 2020

everything about it screams luxury everything was perfect from the room to the service to the staff

Read More
Read Less