Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
92%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 399 opiniones
92%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

399opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    300
  • 4 Estrellas
    59
  • 3 Estrellas
    18
  • 2 Estrellas
    12
  • 1 Estrellas
    10

Good location and accomodation

By

28 septiembre 2016

The hotel was full as per the front desk but it was not felt in the hotel. The pool and beach were clean and comfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

very bad experiance

By

27 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

very bad experience, pool not clean, not respect IHG group members

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel

By

26 septiembre 2016

Great hotel on all levels , very high quality of service , great staff , great management who keeping checking on you during phone , breakfast and whenever its possible , great reception staff , thanks to omar and ahmad for great treatment

Publicado porHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Dear rafatd, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel vey friendly staff

By

22 septiembre 2016

club

great hotel, with all you can need facilities, professional staff, loved the stay and would definitely come back!

Publicado porHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear Nitrous828, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay and stuff

By

21 septiembre 2016

It was really good stay at the hotel the stuff was really great which made our stay much nicer
Special thanks to guest relations manager mr. Ashi for his kindness and proficinality

Thank you all and see you soon

Publicado porHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear mbm1999, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Amazing hotel

By

21 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

Best hotel in aqaba , high quality of service , well trained staff , very nice pool and beach , clean rooms , nice food

Publicado porHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear shapsoughe123, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

very good comfort

By

19 septiembre 2016

very good impressin.great staff.great breakfast. nice beach.in general i had good stay.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 septiembre 2016
Dear aboissa, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very disappointing

By

26 agosto 2016

The hotel is shabby, the rooms were tired, the staff were friendly and helpful but not very prompt. Also we asked for a double bed non smoking and got 2 single beds and a room that smelled of smoke. Also pigeon poo and a dirty pool.

I'm a big fan of Jordan and understand that it's a country in it's infancy but I've been coming for years and this was one of the bad experiences. Would not recommend to anyone. Sorry.

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 septiembre 2016
Dear snowboarderf17, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. on the other hand ,We do regret that your stay in our Resort was not up to your expectation, your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on however I would be thankful if could you please let us know more details and if anything has accrued during your stay as we could not trace your profile or your stay details due to the lack of your personal information/data in the review ,please contact us on info.aqjha@ihg.com
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A very nice hotel

By

19 agosto 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location, nice swimming pools facility, nice beach.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 agosto 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fantastic hotel and a great stay

By

18 agosto 2016

club

Our overall experience was excellent. The staff were super friendly and ready to offer any help. Rooms were great and breakfast was outstanding.

Totally Recommend staying at this hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 agosto 2016
Dear AbdallahT, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to post your recommendation . It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great stay at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Bad Experience

By

12 agosto 2016

Again
For the second time
This hotel, the front desk and Guest Relations are not welcoming the Ambassador or IHG member as well as the other intercontinental holtels
Ladt year , they told me don't come during weekends as the hotel will be fully booked
This time during the week
I booked two rooms one month before and called the reservation to upgrade and prepare my reservations as I am coming with my family for a family vacation and as I am ambassador
Unfortunately nothing happens
No welcome drinks.
No upgrade for the two rooms ' just partially sea view ,
No fruit basket for both rooms, I asked the Reception desk for it he told me I will check if I can do something for you.
No newspaper for both rooms.
Late check-in Rooms not ready.
I asked for electricity adapter for my I phone
They told me to use the TV USB input where it's not working unless you switched on the TV?
May I asked them how can I sleep and charge my phone!!!!!!!!!!
Club lounge. Very very poor almost nothing !! Only one dish for Nuts and two types of fruit
I would like to thank The swimming pools team , housekeeping stuff and Restaurants team.

Publicado porCustomerCare
22 agosto 2016
Dear Masoud, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the level of customer service received. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties. Kindly be assured that we treat your concerns seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Ambassador Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Aqaba

By

29 julio 2016

club

Our hotel stay in Aqaba was excellent .We have stayed in this resort in the past and we feel it exceeded our expectations during both stays .

Publicado porHotelStaff
30 julio 2016
Dear Donnie62, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal, return guests,and we are glad to know that you enjoed your stay. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información