Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 400 opiniones
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

400opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    262
  • 4 Estrellas
    90
  • 3 Estrellas
    23
  • 2 Estrellas
    14
  • 1 Estrellas
    11

Traumurlaub 5 Sterne immer wieder!!

By

27 septiembre 2016

club

Ein Super Hotel und Urlaub, es gibt nichts zu meckern,wer da noch ein Haar in der Suppe findet sollte nicht unter 7 Sterne Emirates Palace buchen!!

Publicado porHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jiri B Director of Marketing & Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Bad experience at Intercontinental Mauritius.

By

22 septiembre 2016

4 Reasons for not staying at Intercontinental Mauritius again.

1. Lengthy Check-In Procedure.
After a four hour flight, standing in a long line at immigration and another 1 hour drive from the airport to the hotel, I just want to check in and get to my room. From my point of view, the check in process takes too long.

2. Room Key Card not working. 3 times during my stay.
I was on a business trip to Mauritius and stayed with the hotel for 7 nights. After a long day at the office, I just want to get to my room to rest.
1st time. Monday night after drop off, I had to walk a long way to my room with my bag. Arriving at the room, the Key Card didn't work. I had to walk all the way back to reception to reprogram the card. At the reception, they took the card, put it into the machine and told me that the card was working. Almost like they tried to tell me that I don't know what I'm talking about.
2nd Time. Wednesday evening, the same happened.
3rd Time. Saturday afternoon the same happened.
Each time I had to walk all the way from room 1102 to the reception to have the card reprogrammed. I travel a lot for business and stay in many hotels using the same key cards. I know to keep the card away from transmitting devices like cell phones and computers, so I always take this measure. No excuse.

3. Guest Pick-Up and Drop-Off.
During my stay, our company driver had to collect me every day. The only place I can think of would be from the hotel main reception. I stayed with this hotel a few times before and it was always OK to wait in the reception for the driver. On the Monday morning I waited in the reception for the driver. He arrived in the reception and told me that he had to park downstairs because security at the boom gate at the bottom of the ramp up to the reception told him to park the vehicle downstairs. We had to walk down to the car. Arriving back at the hotel after work was the same. The driver had to drop me at the bottom because we were denied access to drive up the ramp to the main reception. This continued every day for the duration of my stay. I was picked-up and dropped-off at the bottom every day.

4. No hot water in my room for three days.
On the Friday morning when I wanted to take a shower, there was no hot water. I had no choice but to take a cold shower. I reported this. Friday night, still no hot water. I assumed that it was fixed during the day and that it might take some time to heat up. On Saturday morning, still no hot water. Again I reported this. I went out for the day and returned at around 5 on Saturday afternoon. My room key card didn't work. I had to walk all the way to reception to have it reprogrammed. I got into my room and checked if there was warm water. Still, no hot water. I walked back to reception to report this because doing it by phone didn't help for the past two days. At reception, I was told that they know about it and there was a problem with the hot water supply at the block I stayed in. Sunday morning, still no hot water.
To me it is totally unacceptable to stay in an Intercontinental hotel, but there is no hot water for 3 days and the hotel staff knew about the problem. Surely they could have moved me to another room if they were unable to fix the problem.

I stayed with this hotel a few times before since 2012. I even gave a good review of a pleasant stay I had there last year. How can the service change completely in just one year?

I will still be travelling to Mauritius frequently for business, but Intercontinental will not be on my list for accommodation again. I did stay at the two neighbouring hotels before and will make sure I stay with them in future.

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 septiembre 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Marketing & Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Schöner Aufenthalt

By

21 septiembre 2016

club

Wir sind am 16.9.16 nach Deutschland zurückgekehrt und bedanken uns für einen sehr schönen 13-tägigen Aufenthalt in Ihrem Hotel. Besonders gern werden wir uns an die äußerst gelungene Gestaltung der parkähnlichen Grünanlagen und Strandbereiche mit der künstlich aufgeschütteten Insel erinnern. Hinzu kommt die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, die unbedingt erwähnt werden muss.
Wenn ich ein Hotel buche, informiere ich mich darüber vorher über diverse Beurteilungsportale. Schnell kann man die notorischen Nörgler gedanklich aussortieren, konstruktive Kritiken sind aber förderlich, um sich ein Bild über die Gegebenheiten zu machen. Will ich jeden Tag ausgiebig schwimmen, werde ich mir ein anderes Hotel aussuchen. Will ich Animation und ganztägliche Musikbeschallung, wird meine Wahl auf ein anderes Hotel fallen. Will ich aber meinen Blick auf die Grünanlagen und das Meer genießen und es auch noch rauschen hören, will ich eine Strandliege vorfinden, auf der ich mich nicht dicht an dicht mit fremden Menschen befinde, dann bin ich hier richtig.
Natürlich gibt es immer Punkte, die optimierungsfähig sind, diese sollte man auch unbedingt erwähnen, um Anstöße zur Verbesserung zu geben.
Auch wir fanden die Gestaltung des Buffetrestaurants nicht optimal. Vielleicht könnte man mit Stellwänden oder Pflanzenarrangements den Eindruck der Ungemütlichkeit und Menschenmengen zum Positiven verändern. Andererseits besteht ja glücklicherweise die Möglichkeit, sich vor dem großen Raum in den schön gestalteten „Abteilen“ mit Blick auf den Swimmingpool oder in den anderen Restaurants aufzuhalten, so dass unseres Erachtens jeder den Platz findet, den er mag. Wir möchten besonders das helle Restaurant Segala erwähnen, in dem wir uns morgens und mittags gern und gut bedienen ließen. Da wir abends nicht mehr so viel Wert auf ein Menü legen, haben wir uns abends am Büffet bedient und immer einen schönen Platz in dem erwähnten äußeren Bereich gefunden.
Die Kritiken über den Service im Buffetrestaurant können wir nachvollziehen. Auch wir hatten oft den Eindruck, dass das Personal mehr damit zu tun hatte, die Zettelblöcke „abzuarbeiten“, als sich der eigentlichen Aufgabe, des Kümmerns um die Gäste, zu widmen. Auch die Umsicht fehlte oft und zeigte, dass die Ausbildung des neuen Personals vorrangig sein sollte. Es war aber immer ersichtlich, dass jeder sich sehr viel Mühe gab, aber oft schlicht überfordert war und nicht mehr den Überblick hatte. Ist es aber im Urlaub so schlimm, wenn man auf eine Bestellung etwas länger warten muss?
In unserem großen Zimmer mit herrlichem Blick auf die Anlage mit Springbrunnen hatten wir keine Beanstandungen. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte, es gab keine Wasserprobleme. Gebrauchs- und Abnutzungsspuren an den Möbeln finden sich sicher auch bei jedem Gast zu Hause. Der oft kritisierte muffige Geruch in Schränken und besonders in den Schubladen, der begründet wird durch die tropisch feuchten Witterungsbedingungen, hat uns auch gestört. Er ließe sich durch eine bessere Belüftung abstellen. Schon Löcher in den Türen würden für einen Luftaustausch sorgen.
Dass während unserer Anwesenheit Arbeiten am Swimmingpool stattfanden, fanden auch wir nicht optimal. Andererseits ist uns klar, dass es immer wieder Renovierungs- oder Umgestaltungsarbeiten in einem Hotel geben muss. Die Geräuschkulisse empfanden wir aber nicht als gravierend. Die Idee, an dem Tag, an dem größere Arbeiten stattfinden sollten, einen Ausflug an einen anderen Strand zu organisieren, war großartig. Wir haben diese Möglichkeit nicht genutzt, da wir vorher bereits einen Wagen gemietet hatten und uns daher sowieso nicht im Hotel aufgehalten hätten.
Extra erwähnen möchten wir die Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals. Überall wurde man höflich und freundlich begrüßt. Beginnen möchten wir mit Frau Isabell , die sich charmant und hilfsbereit um all unsere Belange kümmerte. Weiter geht es mit Frau Nandini, die für unser Zimmer zuständig war und es immer zu unserer größten Zufriedenheit gesäubert hat. Wenn wir ihr auf dem Flur begegneten, wurden wir jedes Mal nach unserem Wohlbefinden und unserer Zufriedenheit gefragt, immer mit einem Lächeln auf den Lippen, so dass der Tag sehr gut begann. Dann kam die Begrüßung im Segala. Man fühlte sich jedes Mal schon erwartet, und jeder Mitarbeiter fühlte sich verantwortlich für unser Wohlbefinden am Morgen und Mittag. Hier möchten wir das gesamte Segala Team mit Yoven, Sudesh, Surya, Shiva und Muruga und das Restaurant Team mit Patrick, Shivani, Arbee, Isser, Rikesh und Sonam erwähnen, es war jeden Tag eine Freude, hier das gute und hübsch arrangierte Essen zu genießen.
Auch im Buffetrestaurant waren wir äußerst zufrieden mit der Freundlichkeit aller Mitarbeiter um Frau Reshmee herum. Und genauso war dies an der Rezeption und an der Poolbar der Fall.
Fazit: ein sehr gelungener Urlaub, in dem das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis bei „all inclusive“ stimmte.

Publicado porHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Lieber Herr Graefin, ich bedanke mich sehr herzlich im Namen des gesamten InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort Teams für Ihre ausführliche und wertschätzende Bewertung auf diesem Portal. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen gelungenen Urlaub bei uns verlebt und sich sehr wohl gefühlt haben. Es macht uns stolz, dass Ihnen unsere Außenanlagen so gut gefallen. Tatsächlich investieren wir beständig in die Gestaltung und Verschönerung unserer Unterhaltungs- und Entspannungsbereiche im gesamten Resort. Ihre detaillierten Beobachtungen und Hinweise nehmen wir sehr gern auf und werden diese im Haus diskutieren und umsetzen. Sie haben mauritische Herzlichkeit bei den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern in allen unseren Bereichen erlebt und geschätzt und wir streben täglich danach, diese mit Professionalität zu paaren. Wir grüßen Sie sehr herzlich von der Paradiesinsel Mauritius und hoffen, Sie hier sehr bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Wenn der norddeutsche Winter auf die Stimmung drücken sollte und das Fernweh erwacht - wir freuen uns auf Sie und der kühle Weisswein steht im Segala wie immer für Sie bereit! Herzlichst Ihre Isabell Isabell Alexandre Guest Relation Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very Enjoyable Experience

By

21 septiembre 2016

This is a well run, very comfortable 5 star hotel that I would recommend to anybody visiting the area. The staff were polite and the Senior Management were very keen to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. Everything we asked for was provided and the island is a wonderful place to have a holiday

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Marketing & Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable Bed, poor service

By

21 septiembre 2016

A luxury hotel experience were hot water ran out during a shower and the duty manager asked me to operate the TV only while standing next to it, instead of offering to change the batteries! I regretted the choice of this property.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Dear Pradeep1964, Thanks a lot for your review and for your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club Gold Member. I am sadden to hear that you didnt enjoy stay with us in regards to service. I would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously and will investigate problem with hot water in your room. Looking forward to welcome you back to showcase you the true Mauritian hospitality Jiri B Director of Marketing and Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Wonderful setting to relax. Disconnected from the rest of Mauritius. The nearest town is 6 km away and no local bus service. Taxis are expensive. Asked the front desk for alternatives but although they knew they were reluctant to offer any. I enjoy walking and walked to town and from there explored the rest of the country inexpensively.

Room service was poor, Person at the bar was great, buffet service was slow and the restaurant refused a reservation even though there were only three people in there.

Guest Relations at the front office was excellent and knowledgeable.

Problems with the hot water and room thermostat. Good internet service. Safe environment.

Sugarcane bar was under renovation. Lobby bar was limited in size.

First day could not get a place to eat at the restaurant. (You need to make a reservation the day before), no flexibility, so I walked to the hotel next door and had all my meals there.

I stayed at the property for four days.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Dear solesoul, thank you very much for your review and your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club member. I am sadden to hear that your stay with us didnt meet your expectations. Please be informed that I have taken a good note of your comments and will personally speak with our Operation managers to improve guest experience. We have already fixed issue with delay hot water delivery. I am also pleased to inform you that our new Sugar Cane bar deck is now fully operational and will be pleased to showcase all improvements. Your sincerely Jiri B Director of Marketing and Sales
Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Dear solesoul, thank you very much for your review and your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club member. I am sadden to hear that your stay with us didnt meet your expectations. Please be informed that I have taken a good note of your comments and will personally speak with our Operation managers to improve guest experience. I am also pleased to inform you that our new Sugar Cane bar deck is now fully operational and will be pleased to showcase all improvements. Your sincerely Jiri B Director of Marketing and Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

整体很好,服务有需要提高的地方

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

整体感觉都很好,硬件条件好,部分人员的服务态度需要提高。特别是另收费项目,建议还是有人专门来管理一下收费项目。

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Jiri B Director of Marketing and Sales
Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Jiri B Director of Marketing and Sales
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

12 septiembre 2016

club

Serviceminded, friendly staff, but missed to complete the small details that you require from a 5star hotel.

Had to call housekeeping, caused by missing towels amenties almost everyday.
took maybe 5min to get warm/hot water in the shower/bathtub/sink, some problems with filth in the hotwater system causing Yellow/brown water.
aircondition/heating system in the room was not working.

Hotel needs to improve on details to be rated as a 5star hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear knoxie73, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your feedback with the wider online community. Overall I together with the entire resort team are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and thanks to your criticism we will also be able to improve to ultimately exceed your expectations on your next visit to the resort. You are correct in that the resort did experience limited issues with our water system, which we have been assured by our service provider has been rectified. Please do accept our sincere apologies for this. On behalf of all of us at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to highlight the best of our resort and brand. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

环境优美,房间舒适

By

11 septiembre 2016

club

入住毛里求斯洲际酒店,环境优美,房间设施够用,空间不大不小。可惜工作人员效率有些不够,导致蜜月餐等预定没有成功

Publicado porHotelStaff
12 septiembre 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

入住体验超差的洲际旗下酒店

By

08 septiembre 2016

club

我入住过洲际旗下好些酒店,但是这次旅行是我感觉最差的一次,服务不NICE, 食品不NICE
本来到毛里求斯想体验一次浪漫之旅,但是因为入住体验和饮食问题, 我病了,心情很差,没有心思去感受那个浪漫。

Publicado porHotelStaff
09 septiembre 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

comfortable bed and good foods

By

07 septiembre 2016

club

I love the smell of your rooms. The way you have build your hotel directs a lot of positive energy. Very often, I come to your hotel with families and I can tell you that we have all have appreciate a lot.
However, I will love to participate in your projects for the development of your hotels. As an entrepreneur, i will love to give a touch of my taste to your hotels.
Thank you for all

Publicado porHotelStaff
08 septiembre 2016
Dear Shezaad, Thank you for your review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club Member, I also agree with you that the resort is a wonderful open space with fantastic views. It would be a pleasure to hear more from you, please do not hesitate to contact us through sales.icmauritius@ihg.com Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Really bad holiday resort

By

03 septiembre 2016

My family only chosen this hotel because i am Ihg platinum member! But overall we so disappointed with the service and food! We have been stayed many iHG group hotel but i can say this is the most disappointing hotel ever, we went to Mauritius for our holiday and I expected nice food. But it turned our It was just canteen food! It was disgusting generally I was so surprised they served like this. this is intercontinental! Generally all the restaurants food were poor quality! Hotel staffs looked busy! It was hard to catch their attention, when we ordered drinks, no ice, no decoration, it was disgusting drink We decided to move to the other hotel in the end because we didn't want to ruin our holiday! I don't want to leave a bad review because we complained and they tried to be nice in the end and told us "please don't write a bad review" but i think as a customer and ihg member hotel should be chaned in better way! Otherwise you will lose some of customers like we did

Publicado porHotelStaff
07 septiembre 2016
Dear Kimchi2015, Thank you for your review of InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Overall I am incredibly saddened to see that the resort did not meet your expectations and that we as a team were not able to make any changes to assist you resulting in you taking the decision to move hotels. Please know that your feedback has been taken very seriously by our management team and we are looking at various ways to ensure that guests will not experience any further drop in levels of service. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the resort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información