Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
81%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 2437 opiniones
81%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2437opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1412
  • 4 Estrellas
    440
  • 3 Estrellas
    255
  • 2 Estrellas
    196
  • 1 Estrellas
    134

Executive Chef

By

14 mayo 2022

I managed to get lost and found myself in the kitchen. The executive chef went out of his way to walk me to the nearest guest elevators.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Convenient location and comfortable

By

13 mayo 2022

I found the stay to be pleasant and comfortable. The location was an asset and the facilities were well maintained. The sleeping rooms were comfortable and spacious. I had a nice view of the Plaza and enjoyed my stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent hotel!

By

10 mayo 2022

Stay for a wedding and everything was great! I would stay again, being so close to the plaza is extremely convenient. My only recommendation would be to improve the quality of the room service items. But the service was excellent.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wedding reception, rooms, hospitality - excellent

By

03 mayo 2022

What a great experience of hospitality for hosting our daughters wedding reception and rooms....memorable. The hotel manager, planning coordinator, staff, et. al. took a personal interest for this special occasion - we thank you... IC on the Plaza KC.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Beautiful location and view from our balcony!

By

03 mayo 2022

We had comfortable beds and a quiet room. Our balcony overlooked Country Club Plaza, and we sat out an enjoyed the view several times. The food and service at our conference was very good; the wait staff in the bar and the drinks were also nice.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent stay. Great staff

By

01 mayo 2022

Great location excellent service by the staff hotel was very clean and accommodating always enjoy my stays at the intercontinental in Kansas City

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great staff (especially Shayna at front desk)

By

29 abril 2022

Please plass kudos to Shayna at the front desk who provided excellent service during checkin. After going to our room, we had an issue with the bathroom door not closing.....Shayna handled the issued very professionally and provided another room. The second room had an issue with the refrigerator not cooling...again, Shayna took care of the issue promptly and provided another room. Any issue we had was very professionally handled to our total satisfaction by Shayna, always with a smile on her face. Please pass on our kudos.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Shayna at front desk is a Gem

By

28 abril 2022

We had a couple hiccups with room type and reservation (I combined points for one night & paid remaining.) First young lady did NOT do a good job handling. When I came back to resolve - Shayna saved the day, she was able to get me in the room type and floor I'd stayed in first night. Shayna is an asset. As additional conference attendees had minor issues, I directed them to Shayna. She handled questions efficiently and with a smile.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Amazing

By

27 abril 2022

I grew up going to this hotel when it was the Alameda Plaza and loved it then and love it now. My mother passed away 4 years ago and is buried in KC, MO. My husband and I decided to come and to make a weekend and drive to KC to visit her grave and make a fun weekend get away and enjoy the Plaza. Originally we were going to stay 2 nights, but ran into a problem with the cemetery not being open on Saturdays. We had to extend our stay and was worried about not being able to as the Cleveland Guardians were staying there along with a volley ball tournament going on. But it wasn't a problem and they not only found us a room, but a bigger suit. They moved our luggage and accommodated us with amazing service. Everyone who works there were gracious and lovely. There is one of the bartenders that took the cake. We told her about what we were doing and asked if she knew of any florist near by as I wanted flowers to put on my mothers grave. She told me to wait a minute and then she brought my a vase full of the most beautiful lily's to use. She was amazing and we loved her. So friendly and out going you can tell she loves her job!

Thank you it was a great experience and we plan on coming back there!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Stay in Country Club Plaza!

By

12 abril 2022

club

We had a very nice stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Country Club Plaza area of Kansas City, MO. My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a concert and do some shopping. We booked a plaza view double on the 10th floor- great view from the small balcony. Our room charge included the Concierge Lounge. This is a really nice feature, as it provides not only a quiet place to hang out, read or watch TV, and also provided free daily breakfast along with late afternoon drinks and appetizers. The Concierges were informative, friendly and interesting: THANKS Don and Cooper! Shopping and dinning were a very short walk across the street. I'm sure we will be back!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Location and excellent service

By

06 abril 2022

club

Tori and Michael did the most wonderful job at making sure we were taken care of as soon as we walked in the doors. Your cleaning staff too. Your employees are all top notch and so very courteous and attentive. We were treated like royalty at every turn. We first stayed at your hotel last year for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was amazing. This year we took our two daughters with us so they could enjoy a KC getaway as well and once again you did not disappoint. We look forward to making the Intercontinental Kansas City at the Plaza our exclusive place to stay while vacationing in beautiful Kansas City for years to come. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else, we love you guys.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Far from it

By

31 marzo 2022

platinumelite

My stay was not starting in the best way
Arriving at the hotel I had to search to get to the main entrance (witch I never found)
Check in ? Painfull, as an IHG member for some time, it was dispointment one after one, no info, no welcome, no indication of any kind about service, floor, breakfast, concierge or whatever, just the room number and I had to ask for the elevator
Restaurant ? "hi friend" ??? then wrong plate then wrong beverage then wrong bill ... ok ... the guy is new maybe ?
checkout : missing item ! again ?
addin to the list, doors seems very thin, and people very noisy in the doorway but that s life ...

Only light was the concierge lady (thx !!!) and breakfast people, there all were very kind and helpful

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información