Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Londres - The O2

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Londres - The O2
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 1723 opiniones
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1723opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1339
  • 4 Estrellas
    233
  • 3 Estrellas
    71
  • 2 Estrellas
    47
  • 1 Estrellas
    33

Disappointing stay recently

By

16 mayo 2022

We stayed in this hotel in Oct 2020, and had a wonderful experience, so when we decided to attend a concert at the O2 Arena in May 2022 this seemed like a great idea to stay again. But unfortunately our stay on this occasion was not up to our expectations.

One of the benefits of staying here is the large car-park, however upon arriving at the hotel we found a large marque in the car park blocking half the available spaces and therefore there were no parking available as the spaces left were full. This was very frustrating and the issues we had with finding somewhere else to park and then walking all the way back to the hotel meant we had a terrible start to the evening, and led to us wasting 45 mins that could have been spent enjoying the evening somewhere. The parking elsewhere also was more expensive than the hotel parking costs. The parking attendants on site were of no use to help, merely advising we should find somewhere else to park,

We found when we arrived a long queue at check in, with an insufficient number of staff checking people in (two at the time), so more wasted time, when we have already been delayed.

The hotel is elegantly designed and the room was clean and comfortable with most amenities you would wish for, although there was not enough pillows (5 for a family of 4), but by the time we arrived back at the room after the concert we were too tired to ring down to ask more extra pillows, so just made do.

We were then woken up at 9am by a maid entering the room, after a late night out we were all tired and asleep then, so did not welcome this incursion. The maid then entered again at 11am, while we were getting ready to leave. Perhaps when checkout is at 12noon wait till then before barging into rooms. Couldn't see any Do not disturb signs, otherwise we could have used them, but were not expecting to be interrupted so early.

So to improve the hotel experience, either they should limit the use of the car park for marque events, or at least provide advance warning of the guests that parking will be severely limited during their stay and they should factor that in to their travel arrangements.

Adding staff for check in, providing more pillows and advising housekeeping to not enter rooms so early in the morning (unless advised the room is vacated) would all help improve a stay here also.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay for 02 mama mia

By

12 mayo 2022

Excellent hotel. Attentive staff. Great swimming pool complex.
No hesitation to recommend.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lovely experience

By

11 mayo 2022

platinumelite

My son and I stayed here for a weekend and were thoroughly impressed. It's a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. My IHG ambassador status was acknowledged at check-in and the benefits duly applied. Our room was very comfortable overall, with the bathroom being exceptionally nice, especially with the piped Bose sound system! I must make particular mention of the staff in the main restaurant, who were all so polite, efficient, approachable and professional; they are a real credit to the hotel and help add to the overall experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Much better stay!

By

10 mayo 2022

Forth stay this year and the experience gets better every time. The room was amazing, separate living area, with a river view. I always struggle with the room layout feels awkward in some places (the sofa faces the window and not facing the TV, the desk was beside the bathroom, the chaise lounge was under the TV). Some marks on walls and furnishings which I highlighted to housekeeping. Otherwise the room has all the usual amenities coffee maker, kettle, toiletries. Quick and easy check in (by Luker) and check out (by Darliya). I appreciated the Ambassador recognition and the welcome gift in the room. The late check out was greatly needed. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety of options, was fresh and hot. The staff are always very accommodating, pleasant and willing to assist. Thank you to Angela in the restaurant, and Luker at check in. Didn’t use the Spa.
BTW- the connection from the hotel to the O2 is open again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wonderful beds, quiet location

By

09 mayo 2022

Good if you are looking for a quiet location away from Central London, or need to be near the O2; otherwise it may prove to be inconvenient for tourists wishing to visit London's main sights. Very comfortable beds. Ask for a room with a view of Canary Wharf --much better than the river view. Disappointingly, the Sky Bar was closed. Clipper bar experience was mixed; good snacks, but disappointing cocktails.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lovely Hotel at the O2 in London

By

05 mayo 2022

The hotel is stunning and in a great location and ideally situated for good transport links into London.

We were greeted really well by the Concierge Lady and the porter who brought our bags to the room was excellent & polite.

I was due an upgrade to my room as an Ambassador but this did not happen so the room was not what i anticipated albeit on a nice high floor.

We had a drink in the Clipper Bar which is beautiful and with stunning views and good service. Its a pity that the bar on the top floor only opens for private functions as i would imagine the view is amazing. There was mention of a Michelin Star restaurant but we could not find any such restaurant.

We went out after our first night but when we returned to our room after the morning out whilst the room had been serviced none of the bins were emptied, the shower gel and soap which i had left in the shower had been removed but not replaced. I went to find the lady doing the turn-down service and she very nicely supplied me with more soap and shower gel and arranged to empty our bins.

On day 2 I asked reception on how to get to the Thames Clipper and they struggled to give me an answer.

On check-out the bill was incorrect and the Ambassador credit was also not applied and the checkout process was slow and not as professional as i am used to when i stay at many other Intercontinental Hotels throughout the world.

Perhaps we visited on a bad weekend but the whole Intercontinental experience was not there and for the price paid i am disappointed.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel, Close to O2, World-Class Staff

By

04 mayo 2022

club

We had a fantastic time at this property. The staff was second-to-none, which really made our experience. We received a corner room, overlooking the river. Overall, would not hesitate staying again or recommended to colleagues and loved ones.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location and a lovely stay

By

27 abril 2022

We stayed at the Intercontinental at the O2 as we had a dinner party in central London but it is more convenient to drive to Greenwich and get the tube in than drive into central London. All the staff were very polite and courteous and the room was lovely. Being situated next the O2 meant we were also able to pop over to the outlet stores which was a bonus.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Staff comfortable room

By

14 abril 2022

Very nice hotel the only thing that let the stay down swimming pool was freezing cold and I wasn’t the only person that complained about the pool temperature and unfortunately the hot tub spa was out of service which was unfortunate as we mainly chose this hotel for the spa facility

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent all round

By

13 abril 2022

Great for the O2 and the fact neither short cut to O2 nor the underground car park working did not detract from our stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Superb hotel

By

12 abril 2022

club

Spent one night here following a concert at O2. Lovely friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Room was perfect, fabulous view over river Thames & O2 arena. Very comfy bed. Very nice bathroom, wonderful shower. Nice coffee machine. Breakfast buffet in the morning was outstanding, huge choice of superbly cooked food, restaurant with fantastic views towards Canary Wharf. Extremely clean throughout. Loved the 12 o'clock checkout. Everything you would expect for the price you have to pay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Simply Stunning

By

08 abril 2022

As a Spire Ambassador member this was the first time that I have had the opportunity to use the Club Lounge in the hotel and I was not disappointed with the experience of both the lounge and the wider hotel. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was simply stunning, from the room, to service to the facilities. We are really looking forward to coming back next week :)

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información