Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
86%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.3

en base a 1736 opiniones
86%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1736opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1135
  • 4 Estrellas
    304
  • 3 Estrellas
    130
  • 2 Estrellas
    86
  • 1 Estrellas
    81

Beautiful room - but in need of lots of TLC

By

14 mayo 2022

platinumelite

As our first stay since joining the Ambassador program, we were excited to try this location for the first time. What a spectacular location!
The good:
We were greeted warmly upon check-in, and upgraded to an Executive Suite (had booked a Jr. Suite) on the 54th floor with amazing city views. The room and bath were spacious and well-appointed. I was grateful to experience the (IMHO) classic Intercontinental breakfast buffet in Dekkadance. The valet parking was quick and effective.

The disappointing:
Perhaps this is due to COVID-related challenges, but key parts of the room (5415) weren’t functional.
- The bathtub faucet was broken (like, water sprays to the ceiling broken), so the room cleaners were clearly not doing any testing as they cleaned. (We had a visit from an engineer, who described the likely cause, and which sounds to this engineer like a bad design)
- The TV claimed to offer Chromecast to enable streaming. I found it unplugged on the back of the set, and when I plugged it back in it would turn on, but I could not get connected to it (I own 4 Chromecasts at home, so I have some familiarity with this process)
- The in-room Nespresso machine wasn’t plugged in, and the socket was behind the minibar fridge and inaccessible. Moving the machine to the desk (to plug it in) resulted in spilling water into the desktop power outlets…
- The mini-bar fridge door was locked, with no notice about why. Perhaps due to COVID? Perhaps there was some way to open it (so we could store leftovers, or bottled water, etc. )? We’ll never know…
- The linens were super thin. I know this is currently popular, but I really prefer having the choice of how much weight/heat to sleep with. There was a thin blanket in the closet, but my wife was still cold and missing her expected blanket weight.
- The business center was closed, presumably due to COVID. Would have been super-useful to highlight this *somewhere* in the arrival materials, as our son needed a place to study.

Since we stayed 2 nights, we only noticed most of these problems later in the evening when there wasn’t sufficient opportunity for the staff to address. I just really didn’t like feeling *we* were beta-testing the room for such a fancy hotel!

At check-out, Tunisia took faithfully made note of our issues, apologized, and removed all of the incidental costs from our bill, which we appreciate. I had expected (as an Ambassador) some follow-up from the hotel management, but after 3 day I haven’t received any, so I leave this review in frustration.

I have been staying in Intercontinental properties for more than 20 years (primarily in Japan, Korea and China) and these set expectations that the downtown LA location has not met.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Incredible hotel. Get to the rooftop!

By

13 mayo 2022

Fantastic hotel that satisfies! From check in to drinks at the rooftop bar you will be amazed at the quality of this property.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

LMU trip

By

11 mayo 2022

Traveled to LA to stay close to the college and attend graduation...in spite of some of the staff, had a good time...thankfully the downtown location enabled us to utilize resturants closeby to accomodate our needs...The Special Event (Mother's Day) was a disaster thanks to a rude 'guard at the entrance' for the Brunch. She was totally impolite, Rude, and did her best to embarrass me in front of waiting clients.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean room. Friendly Staff

By

09 mayo 2022

I stayed at the Intercontinental in Downtown LA. The check-in procedure took place at the hotel reception on the 70th floor of the building. The hotel staff was friendly, but were backed up with a line of customers during check-in. The hotel elevator keypad is not responsive and sometimes requires multiple touches to work. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Getaway weekend with my sis and baby

By

05 mayo 2022

Loved the experience at this hotel. Everything was perfect, the view, the ambient, Cleanliness, excellent front desk and room service teams. Food was expensive but i expected that for hotel food and room service anyways. I cant wait till the open Poolside restaurant so I can go there again with my family again!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed

By

04 mayo 2022

Bed was comfortable and room was comfortable, temperature wise. The panel beside the bed was a plus and the adjustment for hot water. Security was great, specifically when headed to the 71st rooftop bar.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed and great service

By

03 mayo 2022

I had an amazing experience for
My 30th birthday. I couldn’t have had a better time ! Everything about my stay was fabulous. Service was top 10

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Arrogant concierge attendant

By

03 mayo 2022

As no papers or notes left in the room due to Covid 19, the concierge desk gets very popular at this hotel. However, the attendant is very arrogant and not friendly and that experience killed my overall stay at the hotel. The whole elevator hoping between the floors didn’t help either.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel - Shame Club Lounge closed

By

03 mayo 2022

platinumelite

Lovely modern hotel with great rooms and amazing views of LA.
Hotel was particularly busy with the lobby and bar always full - but lounge was closed. This seemed strange given how busy the hotel was - open the lounge and allow customers to pay to spread into there! We never felt we could get a drink in the lobby bar as it was always so crammed and busy.
Keeping the lounge closed at this point does appear a bit cheap and cost cutting - whilst we were staying the lobby check in desks lost their plastic shields yet the lounge remained closed.
Rooftop bar was excellent however.
Would recommend Hotel - when Lounge reopens.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel Experience

By

28 abril 2022

platinumelite

Great rooms on 60th floor. We asked for high room and the front desk was really helpful and offered a few different options.
We had great room service and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Definitely the hotel to stay in for unparalleled views of LA, Hollywood and the mountains/hills surrounding the area.

Fast Valet - we called ahead and it worked perfectly.

Christian at the front desk made us feel super welcomed and valued.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Room 3930

By

22 abril 2022

platinumelite

I love staying at this hotel. This was my fourth visit; all rooms assigned were junior/suites. Room 3930 needs a coffee table (or a table of some kind) on which to place drink/coffee/meal when sitting/watching TV. In addition, what would make the room complete is an individual chair (of some kind) next to the table. Just a friendly suggestion. Otherwise, the experience is wonderful! Thanks.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lacking in spire/ambassador recognition

By

16 abril 2022

This is the first intercontinental hotel I've stayed at since I upgraded to ambassador status. Not only did they not offer a free upgrade when plenty were available. Only after asking they offered a small upgrade if we paid an extra $100 a night for it. I opted in for my families comfort, but to me the point of being loyal to ihg and maintaining elite status is for that recognition/free upgrades etc.
Alternately there was great service, food and drinks at the main lobby bar, and an immaculate gym. Spire 73 was unimpressive. Valet was a bit difficult with our motorcycle even though it is very small ended up acting like they were doing us a favor to charge the normal half price.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información