Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
97%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.9

en base a 182 opiniones
97%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

182opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    165
  • 4 Estrellas
    13
  • 3 Estrellas
    2
  • 2 Estrellas
  • 1 Estrellas
    2

We can’t wait to go back.

By

10 septiembre 2021

We loved everything about our stay. The staff was truly exceptional (especially Amaan, Jude, Khaled, Kay, Rama, Indra and Nahwah). I have never had an experience where every staff member knew my name and treated me with such care

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Unforgettable experience

By

07 septiembre 2021

The team and our curator was beyond amazing! We loved the rooms, the decor and the design of the hotel, the staff was extremely hospitable and we will recommend this to everyone we know.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Beyond perfect!

By

29 agosto 2021

After extensive review of several properties, our decision to stay at the Intercontinental Maldives for our 6 day getaway was fully justified.
The property is a visual treat and the facilities are top notch. We were spoilt for choice at the resorts restaurants. However, the biggest asset of this resort is it’s hardworking and kind staff who radiate pure warmth and graciousness.
Special mentions -
Retheesh - hardworking and knowledgeable of all things wine and beyond
Nawaah, Amir, Dipa - exceptional service with a smile
Fazu and Iyaz- bursting with energy who always made an effort to engage with my shy son
Israfel - coffee, tea and cocktail expert
Dasantha - friendly, knowledgeable, warm and courteous.
Our curator, Shijin, and the other resort curators who provide for a seamless experience
The pastry/dessert chef who made us look forward to the most delectable, shatteringly crisp and flaky croissants and pastries every morning. Desserts served at the themed Mediterranean buffet were beyond amazing.
The highly talented chefs at al l the restaurants who made our taste buds tickle with delight. Every plate of food served was both a visual and culinary feast. And last but not the least, thanks to the ever smiling Mr. Jambe, we returned to an immaculately clean room after breakfast every morning.

Happy staff is indicative of a great management team and this review would be remiss if I didn’t applaud Mr. Deysel for running such a well oiled operation.

Thank you again Intercontinental Maldives for the lovely stay - we will truly cherish forever the wonderful memories made here! A true jewel in the crown for IHG.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fantastic

By

24 agosto 2021

Perfect destination for honeymooners. Staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Amaan.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

All-Around Great Experience

By

23 agosto 2021

Our experience at the IHG in Maldives was absolutely perfect and amazing. From the staff to the over the water villa and food was simply exquisite! We will never forget all who made our stay always welcoming. Mahalo from Hawaii!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent resort. Friendly staff and nice snorkeling on the house reef

By

22 agosto 2021

We stayed there 8 days in august with our 2 years old daughter. We really liked the stay there and we will be back (hopefully soon).
Some COVID limitations were in place, but nothing excessive or not clearly explained.
Beaches and pools were very nice. The house reef is excellent for snorkeling.
Restaurants and food is excellent, although on the pricey side. Breakfast was super good and they organize every day a generous tea time and aperitive time for all guests.
Really appreciated the free refreshment policy. Makes the overall stay much nicer and flexible compared to other Maldivian resorts where you have to pay tens of dollar just for a bottle of water.
Room was nice (lagoon villa). Two floors. Ground floor with living room, bathroom and small refreshment area, first floor with closet (a bit small for the three of us), bathroom, shower and bath tube and bedroom. Overall design and style very nice.
Staff was very friendly and always ready to do the extra mile for us. We felt a very personalized and warm style.
Kids club structure is very nice, with lot of games and playing areas. In genera games are geared toward older kids (4 ). We found the staff of the kids club a bit under par vs other resorts. Professional, but not passionate / interactive with kids.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Отличное обслуживание

By

16 agosto 2021

Отличное обслуживание, внимательный персонал, райский уголок, где все красиво.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable hotel and great service

By

16 agosto 2021

Comfortable hotel and great service. Excellent stuff.
Beautiful island.
Organized welcome and departure.
Will recommend to my friends.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service and friendly staff

By

06 agosto 2021

Everything was perfect, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly all the time, also shijin was the best. We enjoy the snorkeling with emily she was very nice.The food was very very delicious we couldn’t stop eating especially the curry that was done by chef “ shahadah” it was unforgettable we loved it and he was very nice and gave us his recipe. We enjoyed the overwater villa more, the view was stunning.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The Absolute Best

By

04 agosto 2021

club

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort. From the second we met with the representative at the airport to arriving we were treated with the utmost respect and the most personable individuals. This continued throughout our stay and is a memory we cannot forget. The property is unlike any other. After tons of research I am so glad that we stumbled upon the intercontinental as it is beyond unique & the most enjoyable. It’s far from the typical “chain” hotel decor and definitely sets the property apart from the others. I truly want to thank the entire team at the Intercontinental Maldives Maamanugau Resort for such an amazing experience and for truly making our stay the absolute best. Our curator was our favorite and has made such a lasting impression on us that we will absolutely return one day. The food was amazing with such great variety and taste. This stands true for all the restaurants on the property. Overall our stay was amazing, best yet, and cannot wait to return.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Memories for a lifetime

By

31 julio 2021

Well, where do we start. We (4 Adults and 5 Kids) have just returned from a 13-day adventure at the IC Maldives. From the minute we arrived to the last few seconds that led to our departure, we were spoiled by the most amazing customer service in the most beautiful of surroundings. We would like to compliment every member of staff to include housekeeping, curators, water sports, gardening, maintenance, reception, and security. Their amazing efforts did not go unnoticed by us! A very, very, very special thank you to everyone in the F&B department (you know who you are). You treated us exceptionally. The smiles, laughs and friendships really did mean a lot to us. Hopefully, there is enough Nutella left in the Maldives to replenish your stock. Lastly, we would like to compliment Coetzer for all the extra effort he made to ensure our experiences were perfect. The holiday can be summarised by the tears streaming down the cheeks of all 5 kids as our seaplane departed into the Maldivian Sky. We wish everyone at the IC Maldives health and happiness. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon - Ryan, Kelly, Brent, Karolina, Kylie, Ronan, Kuba, Dylan and Zara

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Unforgettable experience

By

30 julio 2021

What makes this resort exceptional is the staff ………………………………….

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información