Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Melbourne

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Melbourne
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 1874 opiniones
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1874opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1234
  • 4 Estrellas
    368
  • 3 Estrellas
    144
  • 2 Estrellas
    64
  • 1 Estrellas
    64

Coming Back

By

16 mayo 2022

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the hotel and it won’t be the last.
All the staff were courteous and polite, and where necessary engaging, we felt very welcome.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent staff. Unique property.

By

10 mayo 2022

Hotel is in a unique, historic building. Very charming and peaceful. Rooms need a bit of extra TLC -- hotel is most likely still catching up after the long 'Lockdown' situation -- but do provide a pleasant place to rest. Location is excellent. Staff very kind and professional.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor effort IHG

By

08 mayo 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed here many times and all I can say is this is not a 5 star hotel at this point in time!
IHG you need to up your game or reduce your prices .

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel in need of renovation

By

29 abril 2022

Rooms very old and not cleaned to a high standard. I had to move room three times due to the room not being clean.

On the plus side, friendly staff.

Spa area is old and nothing special.

Wouldn't recommend this property. Very disappointing experience overall.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location- rooms lacking

By

27 abril 2022

Great location near the main station with ample public transport nearby. Rooms and hallways need updating. Feels like the 1990s. Shower awful- shame as the bathrooms have been updated. Lacking any ambience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst Intercontinental I've ever stayed in

By

22 abril 2022

platinumelite

The small bathroom was very poor, in desperate need of renovation. It took a full ten minutes for the very noisy shower to get up to temperature and the pressure was very weak. We complained but the response was 'we get that a lot'. To top it all, the towels were stained with god knows what.

We went to the connected Italian restaurant too and that food was not good. Barely ate it and left.

We've stayed in a lot of InterContinental's and are very rarely disappointed, hence we keep using the brand. Definitely the worst one we've ever been to and would not recommend it.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stunning building in a fab city centre location

By

02 abril 2022

On arrival we were welcomed by Rose, who was extremely professional and friendly. The building has been very tastefully renovated and was stunning. The room was clean spacious and modern. We asked for a late check out and the manager couldn’t have been more accommodating. There was a well equipped gym, lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. All in Al an excellent hotel in a great city centre location, highly recommended and will be staying here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A beautiful hotel in a great location

By

01 abril 2022

platinumelite

Firstly I wish to thank the reception & concierge team for always smiling & a welcome.
It is a credit to this hotel to make you feel so welcome.
Although the main restaurant was not open for dinner, we enjoyed a lovely dinner in Ronnie's.
Looking forward to a return visit soon

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed in peaceful location

By

20 marzo 2022

club

Upgraded to a premium room with a balcony overlooking the restaurant/bar. Great service, excellent amenities and very comfortable bed.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great spot in the heart of Melbourne

By

01 marzo 2022

A great hotel in the centre of Melbourne. The IH is surrounded by some really great restaurants and it is only a short walk to Southbank and Crown around 10 minutes and about 15 minutes to Docklands.
The staff are exceptional, warm friendly and above all helpful.
Many thanks to James, Kishor and Belinda. They along with all the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellent.
We were sad to learn that Hobin has moved on.
We can not wait until our next visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor fit out

By

03 febrero 2022

club

No USB ports in the room. Come on guys its 2022. Room was not much better than what you would get in an average roadside motel. Shower was atrocious. Zero value in paying all this extra money for the 'Intercontinental'. Will stay at a proper 5 star next in Melbourne.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

So good to be back

By

08 enero 2022

After several covid lock downs and the hotel being closed to usual customers it was so good to be back to reconnect with the staff that still remain. It was great when James ran up to our car to welcome us. Then Hobin with his cheeky grin waited to greet us at the check in. We wish the hotel and its staff the very best of luck going forward. The Intercontinental Hotel is such a special place and we can not wait to get back again soon.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información