Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental New York Barclay
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4

en base a 564 opiniones
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

564opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    286
  • 4 Estrellas
    124
  • 3 Estrellas
    58
  • 2 Estrellas
    55
  • 1 Estrellas
    41

Wonderful olde worlde hotel

By

25 September 2014

club

We split our visit between two hotels in NY, this one and the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We didn't know how far out we'd be from the action at this location but we needn't have worried, it within walking distance of all the attractions, and grand central station is on the doorstep.

The hotel has an old grand feel about it, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was good, the bathroom was a little cramped and dated but the bed was wonderfully large and comfortable. I think the hotel was closing shortly after our visit for refurbishment so maybe the bathrooms will be updated. We had a room on the 6th floor (one below the top) and we faced onto a busy street but heard minimal noise.

I do hope then they refurbish they don't take away the old charm of the place because it really is a little haven in a very busy city.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Closed for 18 months?!

By

23 September 2014

The experience at the NYC Barclay was great but we were told upon checkin that the hotel will be closed for 18 months for renovations.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

NYC Barclay

By

14 September 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was being closed for renovations. Hope it is a lot better when it re-opens.

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Guest, The InterContinental New York Barcaly is indeed closed for renovations. We are very excited about this gigantic project that will give a new lease of life to our dear property, restoring its elegance and beauty. We aim at providing our guests a memorable experience of luxury and hope you will want to return and visit us to enjoy an impeccable service. Awaiting to welcoming back for the Grand re-opening! Warm regards, Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Stay

By

12 September 2014

club

Room and Bed were extremely comfortable

Room was very cold when first entering, but was easily adjusted

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Most Comfortable Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

By

12 September 2014

platinumelite

I'm actually sad - the Barclay is one of my favorites and often stayed when in midtown east NYC. Yes, the rooms are old but spacious and comfortable. By closing this hotel, IHG will no longer have any presence in Manhattan's midtown East. Why not renovate the hotel one section at a time? The rooms are magnificent and yes, the bathrooms need work but they do function and the luxury is still there! Please keep the Barclay open!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very nice

By

11 September 2014

club

Very nice hotel experience. Good value, beautiful lobby area, attentive staff. Will stay here again.

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Markd45, Thank you! We definitely want to see you coming back too in 2015 and sincerely hope you will love the newlyrefurbished InterContinental New York Barclay. Kind regards, Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

service of the staffs must improve.

By

08 September 2014

no comments
you must improve your service. your the Jewels of the IHG group do not disappointing you clients

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We regret to read that your recent experience at the InterContinental New York Barclay did not reach your expectations. We would love to get more details in order to understand how we could let you down so badly and find a way to rebuild your trust in our property, therefore we sent you a private email and hope to hear from you soon. Looking forward to talking to you, Best regards, Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

comfortable clean hotel

By

08 September 2014

I was in New York to celebrate my friends birthday so we wanted to treat her special! Intercontinental did just that. Great hotel and staff!

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Dear Sima99, Thank you very much for your kind post. What a nice treat for your friend! We are glad you had all a great time and to see you for future celebrations when the Barclay re-opens in 2015. All our best wishes Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hopefully much better after renovations

By

02 September 2014

platinumelite

I understood that the hotel is going to be undergoing renovations but there is still a standard level of service that should be provided. I found the staff very short and abrupt when dealing with me, even though I am a Platinum member. I received no recognition of my status. The rooms are very dated, which is probably why the hotel needs to undergo renovations.
The bathroom had a mildew smell and some stains on the walls. Also, the shower water was very hot and could not be adjusted much.
On the positive side, the location and lobby of this hotel are great!

Publicado porHotelStaff
08 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We would of course have loved you to fully enjoy yourself during your stay and are sorry for any inconvenience you might have encounteres. The InterContinental New York Barclay will soon undergo a massive renovation and get the facelift it deserves. We are very excited about this project and hope to see you coming back to visit our shining property. Best regards Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Time to start the renovations

By

01 September 2014

club

It's time to start the rennovations that are long over due. This used to be such a beautiful hotel and unfortunately over the last 10 years I've watched the slow and steady decline. The staff who have always been so friendly and accommodating are bitter and angry - and with good reason. It's time to let them go find new employment and get started restoring this once fantastic property.

Publicado porHotelStaff
06 September 2014
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your last stay with us. The entire staff as well as our loyal guests are extremely attached to the property, we highly appreciate your flattering words about the beauty of our Grande Dame and couldn't agree more with the necessity of restoring its Grandeur. We are now in the very last days before closure and look forward to the renovation to start. We hope to see you again after the Grand re-opening of the magnificent New York Barclay. Kindest regards from the entire team! Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

elegante hotel,ubicacion perfecta

By

01 September 2014

Fuimos a Nueva york por trabajo y aprovechamos para pasear un poco en esta hermosa ciudad.
El hotel esta precioso con un lobby espectacular,las habitaciones aunque no son grandes están bastante bien y las camas son muy comodas.
El hotel esta siendo remodelado pero no nos incomodo en lo absoluto ya que no se oia nada solo que no había room service, ni cafeteras en las habitaciones pero nos dieron el teléfono de un café que nos traía a la habitación el desayuno y café.
El personal de bell boys y bell captain excelente.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Mohammed AlOmar

By

30 August 2014

The hotel is pretty old and no room service is provided! The decor, furniture and wall paper is totally consumed. This hotel as per current condition is substandard and was totally not comfortable with my stay.

It is overdue for complete renovation

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. As advertised for weeks, the historic New York Barclay building is about to be renovated. For approximately twelve months, our property will undergo a major revamp, it will then reopen in 2015 offering our guests with the highest level of comfort and refinement. We hope you will want to visit us again and enjoy the elegance of our refreshed hotel. Best regards, Executive Office
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información