Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar una reserva
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental New York Barclay
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.9

en base a 107 opiniones
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

107opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    53
  • 4 Estrellas
    22
  • 3 Estrellas
    12
  • 2 Estrellas
    8
  • 1 Estrellas
    12

great hotel in NY

By

24 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay in NY, would stay here again! Room was lovely, best sleep ever!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice luxury brand, although more staff formal than relaxed.

By

23 septiembre 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Barclay lives up to the Intercontinental (IHG luxury brand). Our executive king room is large by NYC standards and the recent remodel gives it an old Manhattan sophisticated feel. Lobby felt exclusive. Staff were professional and more formal than friendly. In NYC, Ambassador perks are not generous. Hotel is strict with one room category upgrades, no complimentary movie option, and no complimentary club lounge. Front desk staff was reluctant for a slightly later check-out even though their website shows availability.

Still, an enjoyable stay as our room was comfortable with great sound insulation making for a restful sleep.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dining table for a bed, and charged $600 upon checkout when I paid with points.

By

23 septiembre 2016

I recently stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Barclay using my American Express points. I'm an avid fan of IHG Rewards Club and a loyal traveler within IHG properties. I usually stay at Holiday Inns and decided I'd splurge a bit and stay at this nicer property.
The first room that they checked me into had a banquet table set for 8 guests up against the headboard, where the bed should've been. No bed in the room. I'm exhausted but ok I'll go back down and switch rooms not a huge deal. I was then told I would be getting a room with 2 beds, after I booked a room with a king bed, because that was all they had left. I was disappointed and asked if it made a difference that I was a Platinum rewards club member, since I was not greeted as a member upon check-in. She said that in that case, she could upgrade me to a room with a king bed. Finally some service! The room was filled with religious articles from a religion that is not my own - a bit strange but again ok, not a huge deal. The room was clean except for the hair that was on the bathroom floor and in the bathroom sink. I felt that for a property as nice as this, they could have done a better job cleaning.
I woke up early the next morning to participate in a running event, which is why I was in the area, When I realized I would not be back in time for 11am checkout due to a late event start, I called the hotel and asked for a late checkout to which they treated me like a second rate guest, all because they had UN delegates coming in the next day. I get that these are important guests, but I'm a loyal IHG club member - I should be considered important too. They begrudgingly granted me a 12:30pm checkout and I departed shortly prior to that, letting the front desk know of my intention never to return. I'd rather stay at a less luxe property where at least they get everything right.
This was five days ago and you can imagine my utter shock today when I noticed over $600 was charged to my credit card by this property, since I paid with points. I called to complain and they told me someone would look into it and email me once it is refunded. I got an email that $300 some odd dollars was to be refunded, and that my room service charge was being comped. When I asked what about the other $300 refund, the representative rattled off a list of charges that were not made by me... laundry service, pancakes, waffles and eggs for breakfast, who knows what else. This to me is very concerning. How was hundreds of dollars of charges added to my room bill in addition to the 2 charges that I actually made? I would encourage any guests of this property to check your bill for accuracy upon checkout. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this property ever again and would caution other IHG Rewards members who simply want good service to choose another property.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

horrible hotel

By

22 septiembre 2016

club

avoid staying here the staff are horrible the room smells, and over all they will ignore you. not recommend this place

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Barclay in Style

By

22 septiembre 2016

This property is simply fantastic for downtown New York The staff was amazing at every turn and each team member went out of their way to be warm and welcoming with the exception from the desk reserved for IHG Ambassadors. I wasn't even informed if the hotel had an Ambassador lounge. So surprised that this level of an IHG property doesn't welcome its top tier members.

Additionally, the sound from adjoining rooms was particularly loud and annoying. Seems that this hotel had't worked on sound deadening in the wall between rooms.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location and friendly staff

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Staying at the Barclay was very comfortable, but the best thing about the hotel was definitely the staff. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Una experiencia muy positiva ,sin sorpresas desagradables

By

19 septiembre 2016

Excelente hotel, el personal muy amable y eficiente, limpio y gran ubicacion.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

I really enjoy staying at this hotel, the bed and pillows are so comfortable. The room decor, furniture very nice stylish.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

May work for you; not my cup of tea

By

15 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

Let me be clear- this is a fine hotel, a very fine hotel. Others may not agree, but for me, a hotel better provide a great night's sleep. The bedding here just didn't work for me. All of it- the mattress, the sheets, the pillows were are just too rigid for my liking. As I said, for others, this may be great, but if you like anything soft, I'd try the other Intercontinental in NYC.
All other aspects of the hotel are great, so consider that if you are considering this hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst service I have ever had

By

13 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

The service was unbelievably bad!

I have never had such rude check in staff I was treated as a hassle and talked down too.
When I got to the room I rang up to ask about breakfast and some other questions and was not provided any useful information.
I have been to intercontinentals all over the world and have never been treated like this.

I did not get a welcome letter or gift, as I normally do as a plat ambassador.
I could hear people though the wall in the room next to me, when I rang up to complain, I was disconnected. I called back and was told they would call me back. They called back to tell me they would call me back again. I waited a hour, (a total of 2 hours from when I first called)Then they never called back. I gave up trying to communicate with this hotel.
I put up with hearing the group next do every time I tried to sleep.
Given I could not even have quite to sleep I am extremely unhappy.
Strongly recommend the intercontinental remove its name from this hotel. I expected so much more. (E.g. A quite room, polite service)

Publicado porCustomerCare
22 septiembre 2016
Dear Chris-H, Thank you for your patronage as one of our valued Platinum Ambassador members, and for leaving us feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case, we have fallen short of your expectations. I am sorry to read that your Platinum Ambassador status was not acknowledged by the staff. I understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. We take the confidence you place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Location - disappointing renovation / rooms

By

10 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

great new lobby but room lacked easy electrical outlets and walls were paper thin

Publicado porHotelStaff
11 septiembre 2016
Dear canmoreyearning, Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience because of the outlets and thin walls and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. I will share your comments with my team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for a future stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience if we can further assist you. Thank you. Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Location

By

09 septiembre 2016

Great location to get around NYC! I was there for business and it made it easy to get around. Very comfortable and slept great!

Publicado porHotelStaff
11 septiembre 2016
Dear Joshua1983, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read you liked our location and you had a comfortable stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Barclay soon! Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información