• 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • RESERVE EN LÍNEA O LLAME:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 995 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent IC city property This was our second stay at this downtown IC in San Francisco. Our first stay was around seven years ago right after the opening of this hotel. Our first impression was that this hotel cares about his hardware! It seems well maintained and in excellent shape. We encountered some 5* hotels that do not keep up with aging and are worn out after some years. So this IC did it right. We received an awesome room (One Bedroom Corner Suite) with a breathtaking view on the upper floors of this 34 floor building towards Twin Peaks and the harbor area. The view through the full height windows which run around the corner over the whole length of the living room makes you sit just there and look for minutes or even hours. The living room also provides a dinner table for four, a coffee machine and a large sofa (also usable as a queen size pull out). The bedroom has also large windows and very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom has a large shower stall and a tub (never used). The washstand has a somewhat smallish area to drop your own belongings. We used the IC club lounge which is an excellent value. Be sure to book a rate that includes club access or you may get it free if you are a Royal Ambassador (highest status at the IC rewards program). The lounge serves a good breakfast with plenty of fruits, breakfast items, scrambled eggs (other egg dishes on request), champagne and has a good machine for speciality coffees like Cappuccino or Latte Macchiato. Over the course of the day are noon snacks (hot soup with bread), a light version of British afternoon tea (sweet snacks, breads, cake), an excellent pre-dinner (salads, 2 warm dishes, wine and DIY cocktails) and late night snacks with liquors. On two evenings we even skipped dinner because we're not able to eat anything more ;-). Everything is free of course and the staff very attentive and helpful. Luis for example is an excellent host. All other areas are also very nice, the Luce restaurant has a good (and expensive) menu, the pool is not large but ok for a city hotel. The staff attitude is very good, the people seems to care about each other and speaks very nice about their management. Bill from the concierge desk was able to get Alcatraz tickets for the next day which are normally sold out for a month ahead (with a hefty but understandable surcharge because these tickets are from a tour operator program). So everything was way better than expected and we really liked it. July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is very nice. Lap pool, hot tub, great fitness center, cool bar and a great location. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay in an amazing hotel! We decided to stay at the Intercontinental in SF to celebrate our 35th Anniversary! What a beautiful stay! We received such a pleasant surprise ! A fabulous bottle of wine was sent with a lovely congratulation card! That's going the EXTRA mile! 5 star hospitality! Thank you for making our stay a memorable one! July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's finest. I work at a resort in the South and know what hospitality looks like. The Intercontinental does it perfectly. They were fairly priced, exceeded expectations, and I felt safe and attended to the entire time I was there. I would like to specifically recognize the front desk staff who handled a delicate situation at check-in professionally and discreetly. Most of all, I would like to recognize Hilga at the concierge desk. She went out of her way and made herself completely available to ensure I was able to do all I the things I wanted to do and not wonder around aimlessly. Thank you all for a memorable vacation in your beautiful city! Michelle July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another home run by IHG This was another incredible IHG experience. Our trip was a mix of business and sight-seeing and the knowledgeable team helped with everything from a last minute print requirement through great dinner recommendations. Job well done IHG. Again. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My first impression of the hotel was not good. I had booked this hotel room for my batchelorette party and had a friend ask last-minute to stay with us. I called and asked about getting a cot or even just extra blankets for my friend to sleep on the floor. The woman who answered the phone was EXTREMELY rude and refused to help me. She even suggested at one point that I book my stay at a different hotel instead (I would have if I would not have had to pay extra for canceling!). However, when we actually got to the hotel, everything was wonderful. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was FANTASTIC, and the hotel was just beautiful. I'm not sure why the lady on the phone was so rude, because everybody else working there was wonderful. My ONLY complaint about the room was that the beds were full-sized instead of queens or kings; this seemed pretty odd for such a large and pricey room. The bathroom, however, was great! Huge and had a beautiful stand up shower as well as a tub. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! Great location, room was bright, clean and very comfortable bed. Bathroom is spacious, complete and nice toiletries. I would definitely stay again! July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in San Francisco The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Made my experience very enjoyable. July 23, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:40:31.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_995, tr_995
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • Estados Unidos De América
  • Recepción +1-415-6166500

  • Direcciones para conducir
  • Transporte
  • Estacionamiento
   

Idiomas hablados

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Normas de las mascotas

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Arancel para mascotas $50.00 por noche
  • HORA LOCAL

    4:09 a.m.
    • HORA DE LLEGADA

      3:00 PM
    • HORA DE SALIDA

      12:00 PM Salida tardía Disponible

    divisa

    • DÓLAR ESTADOUNIDENSE $ (USD)

    Accesibilidad

    • Se permiten animales de servicio
    • 16 habitaciones con normas de acceso para minusválidos
    • Estacionamiento
    • Necesidades especiales