Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

ihg.intercontinental.components.header.hotelname

ihg.intercontinental.components.hd.hotelreviews.heroimage.alttext
ihg.intercontinental.components.hd.hotelreviews.sectiontitle

ihg.intercontinental.components.hd.hotelreviews.hoteladdress

ihg.intercontinental.components.hd.hotelreviews.hotelphone

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 2836 opiniones
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2836opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1845
  • 4 Estrellas
    566
  • 3 Estrellas
    227
  • 2 Estrellas
    109
  • 1 Estrellas
    89

Poor value

By

07 diciembre 2022

Very expensive and did not feel like a five star experience but had great view from the room and good food.
Good amenities (pool, gym, window seat, chromecast), simple decor but does not really resemble the images on the site.
Also too lengthy of a review process.

Overall I would not recommend for that price range.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dissapointing return

By

06 diciembre 2022

After many years of staying at the Intercontinental Sydney I returned following the lifting of covid restrictions and the hotel upgrade project, I was greatly expecting an enjoyable stay.
As a Royal Ambassador, I have experienced many of the IHG hotels around Australia and the world, and unfortunately as the flag-ship Australian hotel for IHG, I was very disappointed. So much of the focus seems to have been on the look of the refurbishment, that the basics were not taken care of. Nearly all of the benefits of being a Royal Ambassador were not met. There were not enough staff to adequately service the guests. The Club was all finished, but not open and the alternative solution along with the excessive charging of food and beverage did not come close to an alternative nor the standard offerings of the Intercontinental brand. There is not a fully stocked mini-bar, the crockery and glasses were not replaced in the room, queues for breakfast were consistently long and service was slow. I had other work colleagues with me and all said the same thing. The general feedback to the hotel staff was consistent with my experience. I do not accept that staff are hard to comebuy where you can clearly see that the prices charged and the removal of benefits illustrates the focus on cost cutting with an increased room charge.
Unfortunately I will be staying in Double Bay or the Kimpton which have been excellent experiences.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

ホテルリワードの誤請求

By

06 diciembre 2022

チェックアウトした際の請求書に記載されていなかったミニバーの利用料が、後日になってクレジットカードにチャージされた。

ホテルメンバーシップリワードで、上限25豪ドルまでミニバーを無料で利用できるとチェックインの際に説明されたので、範囲内で利用し、チェックアウトの際も無料であることを確認したのだが。

後日のホテルとのやり取りを通してリファンドを受けたが、面倒であった。

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The Intercontinental Circular Quay never disappoints

By

03 diciembre 2022

platinumelite

I love staying in this hotel and do so several times a year.
The staff are welcoming and efficient, the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms have large walk in showers and the TV has chrome cast to allow guests to access a wide range of show options.
I stayed several times during the renovations and the hotel arrangements over this time meant all my stays were of the same high quality.
The location is amazing and perfect for our visits to Sydney
We also love the Meat and Wine Co restaurant situated within the hotel and eat there regularly.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

You have a lot to do to get this Hotel up to an acceptable level considering the cost.

By

03 diciembre 2022

As I stated throughout this document you need to address some staff issues to provide customers with the service that is expected for the cost of the Hotel. I will not stay there again. Room Service is an issue that needs to be addressed, cold food being delivered to a room is simply not acceptable. The TV, well I am not going to go on again about that pathetic staff serv ice. Overall, not good enough to encourage me to return.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wonderful position to access The Conservatorium of Music

By

01 diciembre 2022

Loved the position The Treasury is wonderful , Breakfast was fabulous

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Iconic understated elegance in prime location

By

30 noviembre 2022

Intercontinental Sydney never fails to impress and live up to expectations .
Perfect location and comfortable rooms with excellent breakfast buffet
Helpful Concierge and front desk staff

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed and brilliant staff!

By

28 noviembre 2022

This hotel is in such a great location. The rooms are newly renovated. The best thing though are the staff, they are friendly, knowledgeable and make you feel so welcome.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent View and Great Service

By

28 noviembre 2022

I was greeted upon arrival and helped by an array of wonderful staff. The room view exceeded expectations. The breakfast was a luxurious experience and each staff member was happy and willing to accomodate any and all requests to ensure we had a wonderful experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wow!!

By

27 noviembre 2022

platinumelite

A truly memorable experience. From the moment we were greeted, we knew this was going to be a great experience. The upgrade to the harbour view suite was greatly appreciated as was the extended late checkout. The renovation of this hotel is nothing short of superb. Amazing views & the staff member we dealt with on arrival & departure was very professional. Thank you for a lovely stay & we will be back.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overnight stay in the city

By

21 noviembre 2022

I stay at the Intercontinental Hotels around the world but my experience on this occasion was very disappointing. My wife and I went for breakfast at the Conservatory at 9.40am and asked whether we could sit outside. We were told that that area was being closed so we had to sit inside. We ate our breakfast inside, but the food was extremely cold. When we finished eating, we ordered a second coffee and asked if we could drink it outside. We were again told that the area was being closed although there were people still eating in the outside area. I asked to speak to the manager and went to the Conservatory check in where I spoke to Crystal. I asked why we could sit outside and was told that the manager told her that no one can sit outside as they're closing down the area at 10.30am. I commented that both inside and outside would be closed at 10.30am so what was the difference. Crystal then said we could sit outside to which I replied why is it ok now but not before. She said because how I was talking to her!!!
To cut a long story short, I advised the duty manager at reception when I checked out and he said that he would bring it to the attention of the GM. I have heard nothing since which isn't what I would expect from the Intercontinental.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Beautiful hotel let down by terrible staff

By

21 noviembre 2022

The hotel itself is wonderful, being well located and convenient for access to Circular Quay. The renovations are well considered and the rooms, facilities and restaurant/bar all feel luxurious. The breakfast is top notch!

The staff however, were a complete let down, which completely destroyed the experience. Mishaps at check in, whilst at the restaurants (incorrect orders and long wait times) and with the in-house service (I just wanted firm pillows!) were all disappointing to see. The status/ambassador perks took 4 phonecalls and conversations with multiple staff members to be realised.

There was also a lovely older couple (travelling from overseas) staying in the hotel that were turned away from the roof top bar due to "no capacity". As someone who booked ahead and was able to get in, I was amazed find the bar 80-90% empty for the entirety of our 1.5hr visit. An experience like this may have made this couple's experience in Sydney so much more special and it left a sour taste in my mouth. After stopping by the next night for a late night drink and being told the same "at capacity" line, I couldn't help but wonder if we given the same treatment.

Overall, if the poor service can be fixed, this would be a top class hotel worthy of the nightly rate, but I won't be returning or recommending this to anyone in the meantime.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información