Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Sydney

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Sydney
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 2605 opiniones
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2605opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1717
  • 4 Estrellas
    521
  • 3 Estrellas
    202
  • 2 Estrellas
    90
  • 1 Estrellas
    75

Worst Ever Hotel Experience

By

18 mayo 2020

club

I have never had such a horrible experience at any hotel ever. Rude and patronizing staff at every turn. We spent two nights freezing in our room because of broken HVAC. When we called to request it be repaired, they dismissed our complaints by saying we did not understand how to work the thermostat. After 2 nights of sleeping in our robes and the extra blanket, they finally sent someone to our room. When they opened the access to the room HVAC, water poured out onto the floor. Late that evening they moved us to another room. The new room had no hot water- yes - cold showers. When we requested that we would like to have hot water, the repair staff said that the new room was a "bad room" and no one every stayed there. Again uncaring and rude staff and management. No financial consideration and absolutely no apology. Nothing except for four macaroons and a small fruit plate which at that point, I refused. We left the hotel - both sick. The rooms were dated - and obviously in poor mechanical condition. Quite a surprise for a supposed 5 star hotel. Not a great way to start our month holiday in Australia and New Zealand. I will never stay at another InterContinental. What a nightmare.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Experience be in quarentine

By

21 abril 2020

I am grateful for the standard of care and attention from the hotel staff during my two-week isolation.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lenny

By

10 abril 2020

club

My stay at the Intercontinental was fantastic! The view from my room was just stunning, all across Sydney Harbor.
I could have just spent my whole time sitting in the window seat, watching the sun set and rise over Sydney Harbor!
Beautiful!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Extremely comfortable, great location

By

09 abril 2020

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Intercontinental Sydney, it housed us during the early days of lockdown, treating us well. We were very comfortable, staff were considerate

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Enjoyable stay

By

03 abril 2020

Very good in parts but disappointed with some aspects of the management of the hotel and systems in place.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dated hotel bedrooms.

By

03 abril 2020

club

Lobby and public areas were far superior to bedrooms. In serious need of updating. Feel there are probably better options for a similar price. Situation of hotel is good. Family room too small for grown up children, beds too small, however if on your own in them very comfortable. Feel behind the times.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointing stay

By

03 abril 2020

club

I had wanted to stay at the Intercontinental hotel in Circular quay for so long and was excited to stay here. We were lucky to stay at a quiet time so received a complimentary upgrade to a room with a beautiful harbour view. The staff were friendly and offered us a late checkout however this is where the positives ended for me unfortunately. The room was very old and in need of a renovation. I was glad that I had not paid full price for it as I would have been very disappointed as it is not value for money. The cleanliness of the bathroom and air conditioning vent needs attending to as the bathroom was not cleaned properly and I had large dust bunnies falling out of the air conditioning vent into my hair and onto my clothes I was trying to iron. This put a sour taste in my mouth and disappointed me greatly. I would not recommend this hotel and won’t be choosing to stay at an intercontinental hotel in the future. It is not worth the price you pay for the rooms

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

mentira

By

02 abril 2020

Foi prometido o envio de minha conta por email e não foi enviada. Acho que não registraram minha conta para o Governo. O café da manha no dia da saída foi a la carte e foi muito lento. Quase perdi meu voo. Pedi para agilizarem pois tinha um voo a pegar mas não mudaram nada.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

COVID-19 stressed out everyone!

By

02 abril 2020

club

We had expected to go on a cruise directly after the stay we booked at the Intercontinental. The cruise was one of many cancelled due to the spread of Corona Virus.

While we loved the view from our (expensive) room, we feel we were not offered anything to compensate for the fact that food and drink services were severely reduced. It was a disappointing stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed, good bathroom, great view.

By

01 abril 2020

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were most helpful, the hotel was spotless, the room size good, the bathroom a little dated but really good, especially with an opening window from The bathroom through the bedroom to the outside view of the bay.
The desk chair was not the best, I’m glad I wasn’t there to do much work - it was hard to sit back in it.
The position of the hotel near the quay was perfect for all the sightseeing I wanted to do.
The restaurant was beautiful, incorporating a 19th century building making the reception area really special.
The restaurant at the entrance Was excellent and good value.
I would change reception to accommodate a low check-in desk for wheelchair users.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stay in Sydney

By

01 abril 2020

platinumelite

We had a beautiful room with a beautiful view overlooking the Opera House and the Harbour

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Exemplary Staff, Wonderful Stay

By

31 marzo 2020

club

We could not have asked for better service. The chief concierge and his team were courteous, efficient and more than helpful. All members of the team were cheerful, empathetic and helpful. I could not give a big enough recommendation to this hotel. We were made to feel at home and will always stay here when in Sydney.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información