Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 377 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    377reviews

    • 5 Stars
      333
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Very Nice

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    Nice comfortable rooms with a great shower....great way to end a long day and to get ready for another!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    The hotel was great! The amenities were awesome. I loved the fact that dinner was served. The hotel staff was very concerned with our well-being.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional hotel

    By

    August 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Okay, exceptional might be a bit too much because I'm sure there are good hotels around in that area.
    For me, it was exceptional because I had driven close to 500 miles and finally when I arrived at the hotel at around 11:30 PM, I was exhausted to the point where I would've crashed in the dining area.
    The check in took less than a minute and the room itself was one of the best suites I've seen for the amount I paid. I was upgraded because of my Platinum Elite status with IHG and as it was my first ever free upgrade, that became the cherry on top.
    The kitchen was well equipped with cutlery for 6 people and was very clean.
    And I had the best sleep I've had in some time, mostly due to exhaustion but more so because of the ever so comfortable mattresses and pillows.
    But the best thing I liked about the hotel was it's 24 hour coffee in the dining area.
    Breakfast is served between 6 and 10:30 and contained sausages, eggs(hard boiled and scrambled), breads and bagels, juices, waffles, fruits, cereals, muffins and pastries and fresh coffee.
    The staff was courteous and the check out also took less than a minute.
    All in all, the welcome break I needed before I headed back for Charlotte NC(700 miles, phew!)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 out of 5 star review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. It is wonderful to hear that you had an exceptional stay and that your room was wonderfully clean. We pride on making sure our guests are comfortable and our team was warm and welcoming. We hope you will stay with us again during your next stop near Buffalo NY. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Contemporary comfort and value

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    My first time at a Staybridge Suites and was very impressed. Selected this property for location and because my puppy was permitted to stay. Well-designed, very comfortable bed, kitchen well supplied for in-room dining. Staff friendly and accommodating. Very substantial breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Thank you for rating your experience at our hotel 5 out of 5 stars on IHG.com. We are happy to hear you were impressed with your stay and thought our hotel was a wonderful value. We will be sharing your thoughts with our entire team. Please join us again during your next visit to Buffalo, NY. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Felt spoiled and at home

    By

    August 14, 2016

    We decided to stay in a different area so I chose this location. I can honestly say I don't have any complaints. Everything was great from check in to check out. There is also lots to do in the area so I'd recommend it to Canadians travelling to Buffalo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a rave review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We try our best to be the number one hotel in Amherst NY and we appreciate all of your positive remarks. We hope you were able to enjoy our plaza that is right in our parking lot as well. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff was friendly and helpful

    By

    August 11, 2016

    club

    They treated me and my co workers very well. made us chocolates and called us by our name at check in! very homey feel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for writing a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. It is great to learn that you found our hotel to be your home away from home! We try our best to make each and every guest feel like they are at home. We hope you will choose us during your next business trip to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    August 08, 2016

    We stayed on a rest stop -- my family and I, including the Jack Russell Terrier. It is always nice to find an apartment-like hotel that will take the dog at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was nice. The eating area was small, but we were delighted with the updated facility, by accommodations, and the kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for rating our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst, 5 out of 5 stars! We appreciate the rave review and hope your pet found the hotel as cozy as you did. Next time we hope you will join us for our social dinner Monday through Thursday. It runs 5:30pm - 7:30pm and includes a complimentary dinner with beer, wine and soft drinks. We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at Staybridge Buffalo-Amherst

    By

    August 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was another great experience with Staybridge Suites. Buffalo-Amherst has the perfect location and great value. Can't wait to return!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    We truly appreciate that you took your time to write a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. Thank you for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 stars. We are in a great location, very close to the University at Buffalo and 15 minutes from downtown Buffalo. We can't wait for your return to Amherst NY as well!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel, close to UB

    By

    August 04, 2016

    The hotel is located across the street from UB in a small plaza with a variety of eateries. It is also close to a very a nice movie theater.
    Good stay, I just wish they didn't allow smoking in front of the building. They also allow pets, but you hardly notice it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Thank you for writing a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We appreciate your feedback and will be letting our entire team know what you think of our hotel. We are very close to the University at Buffalo and right down the street from several major attractions in Buffalo. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Buffalo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect hotel for an extended stay

    By

    August 02, 2016

    I stayed at Staybridge Suites Amherst for a month. They have new modern furniture. They offer a daily decent breakfast, and evening receptions. Coffee is available all day at the lobby. They also serve the yummiest cookies at the front desks. They are pet friendly. Laundry included. They have a gym, pool and an outdoor BBQ area. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Cons: Some of the housekeepers tend to skip some cleaning services. One time a housekeeper used my extremely friendly cat as an excuse to get out of cleaning my room. But overall, good cleaning service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We appreciate that you rated our hotel 5 out of 5 stars! We try our best to be the number one extended stay hotel in Buffalo. We will be sharing all of your feedback with our entire team. Thank you again for writing a review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice room

    By

    July 30, 2016

    club

    The motel is slightly expensive. The room was excellent with plenty of necessary items.
    front desk was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for responding to us about your experience at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We appreciate all feedback and were happy to hear that you found your room excellent. We strive to be the number one hotel in Amherst NY. We hope to see you again during future travels to Buffalo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful visit with our grandaughter

    By

    July 30, 2016

    club

    Hotel was very welcoming....staff were friendly and helpful. Great place for families.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for rating our hotel,Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst, five out of five stars during your stay. We try to be your "home away from home" and our team strives on being friendly and welcoming. We hope you were able to enjoy the restaurants right in our parking area. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Amherst, NY.
    Read More
    Read Less