Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 364 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    364reviews

    • 5 Stars
      320
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great place near Buffalo

    By

    19 July 2016

    platinumelite

    We were a group of 7 who stayed one night in a 2 bedroom suite on our way to Niagara Falls. The hotel was very clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel - well kept

    By

    13 July 2016

    club

    I was visiting with my family for vacation. We found this place on google and since they had availability I booked to take a chance. The property is well maintained and it is a great place to bring your family. The staff could definitely be doing a better job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2016
    Thank you for your comments on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your thoughts with our entire team. We strive to be the number one hotel in Amherst NY and we hope you will choose us again during your next visit to Western New York. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best hotel

    By

    12 July 2016

    club

    The hotel in Amherst is new, and staff there are very nice, room is good and also the all instrment in room worked well, food for both breakfast and dinner are good, very impressed...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    15 July 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let the world know how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. It is great to learn that you found our employees kind and our property clean. We do offer Social Dinner Monday through Thursday and it is great to learn that you enjoyed that amenity as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    We stay here often; always comfortable.

    By

    11 July 2016

    Nice hotel with very nice patio/fireplace, laundry facilities and comfortable rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2016
    We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. It is great to learn that you use our facility, including our outdoor patio with fireplace and grills. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Buffalo NY. We will be sharing your comments with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location

    By

    09 July 2016

    platinumelite

    best hotel staff i have experienced in years.
    full hotel - missed cleaning room one night. staff stepped in to help out. but no call from management.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. We appreciate that you rated our hotel five out of five stars. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we hope you will choose our hotel in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wished we could stay one more day..

    By

    07 July 2016

    platinumelite

    We made a last minute plan for a weekend trip to Niagara and as I was searching to book a property most were trending in the excess of $200. So, I booked this Staybridge since this was the only IHG property I could book with my reward points that was on the US side near Niagara Falls. Little did we know then that we would love the stay so much that we would wish we could stay longer.
    We reached the hotel after a 9 hour drive and were all a little tired. Had to wait a bit, since everyone at front desk was already attending to others. There were some really good freshly baked cookies that we munched on while waiting though. I was greeted and welcomed as soon as my turn came. The staff was courteous and polite. I was provided an upgraded suite with 2 bed and bath and the upgrade was very appreciated given that we were two families sharing the room that night. The suite was very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. A TV was provided in every room. A soda fountain was provided in the common room/lounge area on the ground floor which could be used 24x7. There are a lot of places to eat near the Staybridge as well. We rested a bit and then left for Niagara Falls which is less than half an hour away. We returned late at night and fell asleep while browsing TV channels. We woke up refreshed, had the complimentary breakfast provided and checked out wishing we had planned to stay a couple more days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for writing a five out of five start review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We hope you felt our hotel was your "home away from home" and we will be sharing your comments with our entire team. It is wonderful to learn that you were able to feel refreshed and satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again during future visits to Niagara Falls!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    03 July 2016

    platinumelite

    Room and service are top quality. Breakfast selection is good, but could use more fresh fruit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We appreciate your feedback and we will always be open for advice in updating our breakfast items. We hope your were able to join us for our Social Dinner, which we offer Monday through Thursday from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Amherst, NY.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    03 July 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. The people are very friendly, and the hotel is beautiful. I will definitely stay here every time I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for letting the world know that you found our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst, a great place to stay. We pride our self on being friendly and accommodating to all of our guests. We hope you were able to enjoy our Social Dinner or complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your kind remarks.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience!

    By

    30 June 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed here for one night, and it was the best hotel stay during our two week vacation!
    The staff members were great. The suite was awesome - incredible value for two bedrooms - our kids were very happy to have separate beds!
    Nothing but positive things to say about the entire experience.
    Highly recommend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for writing a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We were happy to have you during your family vacation and it is wonderful to hear that you found the hotel accommodating and the suite awesome. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants that are right in our parking area as well. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best

    By

    30 June 2016

    I always stay here when visiting my family. It is easy to get my mom from her assisted living facility to the hotel where we can watch old movies at Staybridge Theater. The staff remembers me and my mom, and greets us by name. My mom was thrilled with that recognition- it meant so much to her. I cannot conceive of staying any place else when we visit. Thanks to all the staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. And thank you for staying with us repeatedly. We are lucky to get to know our guests on a personal level and we hope to see you and your family during your next visit to Buffalo. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Displaced to the right place

    By

    27 June 2016

    club

    Our stay at the staybridge was unfortunately due to a house fire. After a weekend of complete chaos we began our stay at the SB Suites. Our stay has been a total of 9 weeks that will end this weekend. The empathy and kindness of the staff has made our transition bearable! They are always helpful and pleasant. We are eternally grateful for the time that we have spent at the SB Suites that was made to be our home away from home. Thank you Manager and staff, you guys rock!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    27 June 2016

    club

    Love staying at Staybridge! I had a hand written note in my room welcoming me back. Everything was excellent!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 June 2016
    Thank you for writing a five out of five star review on your stay at our hotel, Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst. We are happy to welcome you back and hope we make you feel like our hotel is your home away from home. It is great to hear that you found your stay excellent. We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less