Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 36 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

36reviews

  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great stay

By

23 October 2021

A new, fresh, clean and modern hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff - some new starters still learning.
Good breakfast, plenty of choice.
Excellent room.
Only one small downside, the car park could be bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special

By

23 October 2021

This new staybridge suites complex is nothing special has I thought it would be the apartments are not well sound proofed has you can hear everything from other apartments! On top of this TV is a joke only a few channels even though a top rated TV! To be honest IHG really need to fix these issues .
On reception the girl was not happy thou she was pleasant u could see something was bothering her.
The breakfast thou i went for breakfast at 8.30 am it was horrible buffet style bacon was dried up like food you get in a service station yet much worse totally unfit for any human consumption! This place definitely needs some adjustments badly

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

22 October 2021

platinumelite

Location provided an easy walk to both downtown Cardiff and Quay. Nicely outfitted, clean and modern rooms. You have to pay for parking. Friendly staff. If you are visiting take an hour drive along coast to Rhossili. Great views and then have a drink at hotel overlooking the beach

Read More
Read Less

Better than a hotel!

By

22 October 2021

Having kitchen facilities and a separate bedroom made our stay much better than a similarly priced hotel room. It gave us flexibility and would be ideal for travelling with our grandson. Much more opportunity to meet and socialise with other guests and find out local information. Staff very friendly and helpful as had clearly been well trained. Will certainly stay at Staybridge Apartments when we go away if available. I hope more are opened soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great gem of a hotel

By

20 October 2021

club

A true home from home. Rooms are large and clean with a well stocked kitchenette. Very quiet nights sleep and plug sockets at the side of the bed woo! (you'll be surprised how many hotels don't!) Beds are large and comfy.

Staff are lovely too!

Only downside is the parking, very small spaces and a very small car park shared between 2 hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and lovely room

By

20 October 2021

As always friendly staff, spotless hotel and room very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 October 2021

Good facilities in room and common areas. Staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 October 2021

Great hotel with everything we needed for our short visit to Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

No housekeeping

By

17 October 2021

club

No housekeeping provided during our stay. Told afterwards that it was by request only. Should have been told this upfront.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, service and accommodation

By

16 October 2021

Set at the side of a river with lovely walks all around,the Staybridge suites in Cardiff were the perfect dog friendly accommodation for my overnight stay with my dog.
A great first impression due to location, secure parking, friendly guests and lovely clean, new building and suites.
The suites are just perfect with everything that you need for a self catering stay. As a business woman regular staying in hotels it can be lonely eating in restaurants alone. The Staybridge suites offer welcoming drinks early part of the week, buffet breakfast with lots of healthy choices in the morning, restaurants nearby if needed but everything in your suite to make it the perfect stay.
I wished I was staying longer and will be back for a holiday next time.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

16 October 2021

club

great hotel, great attentive staff, lovely clean comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

13 October 2021

club

Wonderful visit. Great hotel. Immaculate place. Breakfast was great. Very helpful friendly service

Read More
Read Less