Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1271 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    985
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Favorite Local Hotel

By

16 January 2022

club

This was our third stay at this location since October. The other two stays were for pleasure, while this one was for an emergent situation.

I love the fact that we are able to bring our fur baby with us when we stay. She has extreme separation anxiety that we haven't been able to gain control over yet.

Both my daughter (7) and the pooch feel very at home here.

The staff has been amazing and very hospitable with each visit. The rooms are very clean and cozy.

The Staybridge has become our favorite local hotel for staycations!

Read More
Read Less

Corning Glass Museum

By

22 December 2021

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway to hike at Watkins Glen as well as visit the Glass museum (without children). Very clean and well maintained hotel. The pool area look very nice even though we didn't use it. The location was perfect if you are going to the Museum and only 25 minutes to the Watkins Glen area. We are looking to stay again and bring the kids the next time.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Accommodations and Staff

By

19 December 2021

We visited Corning with 25 others for a mini reunion. The manager Lent and his staff we great to work with and provided us with a wonderful experience. We are already plannng to return next year!

Read More
Read Less

Walking distance of Corning Glass and feeling safe in the outdoors

By

15 December 2021

club

The hotel is in a great location the Corning Glass Works and walking distance downtown Corning and the hotel is in a great location where you feel safe where you can walk and be outside and the best part is pet friendly and the staff treats pets well and plenty of room to take your pet for a walk Outdoors

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience with the accommodations at the hotel,

By

09 December 2021

club

Overall good experience with the accommodations at the hotel,. Room was clean , Bed was comfortable, Couch was a bit uncomfortable. the only issue was that given this is a pet friendly hotel.you could hear dogs barking at times while in the room at night. Overall a nice experience

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

09 December 2021

My stay was pleasant and every time I drive through the area I stop and stay. Parking lot was well lit and that’s a plus. Since we drive work truck and have tools on our truck. Also a variety of food places near by.

Read More
Read Less

One concern

By

08 December 2021

I understand the need for a pet friendly hotel but this was over the top. Animals being allowed into the dining and especially food service area is beyond comprehension. We watched a large dog on a leash knock a small child over but the head turner was a gentleman with a parrot on his shoulder standing over the food in the buffet area. We watched feathers drop onto the floor and the man was actually feeding his parrot in the food buffet area and a big chunk of orange fell to the floor and did not get picked up. Animals should not be allowed in the dining area especially around the buffet where everyone is getting their food. We will not return until he changes made to keep animals out of the hot food area.

Read More
Read Less

Dan

By

02 December 2021

Everything was great. From the time we checked in, until we left the staff was courteous, attended to anything we needed, and answered our questions about extra activities going on in Corning.

Read More
Read Less

Corning trip

By

30 November 2021

Well appointed hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

30 November 2021

club

We had a great time here. The rooms were very spacious. They were able to accommodate us to be next to our friends. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The beds and pillows were so comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Great pet friendly hotel

By

29 November 2021

We have stayed here on multiple occasions over the past 5 years. The hotel is clean, well-staffed, and pet friendly. It is close to amenities and right across from the Corning Museum.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

28 November 2021

club

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. We had the 1 bedroom suite. The room was big and clean. It was nice to have a kitchen. The free breakfast is appreciated and so was the free washer and dryers. The location is close to the Museum and within walking distance to all the restaurants and even Wegmans.
There were a few minor issues-- no hand soap, no body soap, light bulb out in room. The breakfast, while greatly appreciated, was kind of sparse and the juice machine was broken. I ended up just getting coffee and went elsewhere to eat. Like I said, these were minor issues, and I would still highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less