Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 685 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great customer service

By

25 January 2023

Great customer service staff is polite and attentive management has raised the bar here.

Read More
Read Less

Dimond/ elite

By

22 January 2023

Worst experience in 20 years of traveling with IHG

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

12 January 2023

club

I was very disappointed with the StayBridge Cranbury South Brunswick. We have stayed at various Staybridge hotels because the hotels are nice and the service is usually really good. The Staybridge at South Brunswick Cranbury needs a new staff overhaul. I made my reservation months in advance. I needed to change from 2 days to 1 day. I called the hotel well before the set deadline to change/cancel my reservation and the front desk attendant told me that I couldn’t do it because they were negative 2 rooms. I told her I had no idea what that meant but I am calling before the deadline and nothing in the fine print said I had to stay a minimum number of days. She refused to help. I replied to her and said so you would rather me cancel my entire reservation and go to another hotel than accommodate my request. Her reply was “if thats what you have to do”. I hung up and called the reservation number and they made the change for me with no problem.

We checked into our room and I was pleasantly surprised at the look of the room. We were not happy with the hallway smelling like weed. I didn’t have time to get settled right away because we had to get to our son’s basketball games. When we arrived at the hotel later that night after the games, we noticed that the room was cold because all 3 of the windows were open. I shut them but couldn’t lock them. One of the TVs in the bedroom did not work along with the lamp and the phone did not work. The outlets in the King bed room didn’t work and my husband could not use his sleep apnea machine as a result. And you guessed it, the hallway continued to smell like weed since the guests needed to smoke throughout the day. I went downstairs to the front desk since I couldn’t call, to tell the front desk attendant. She told me that I could come downstairs to watch TV but who wants to do that all night. The TV in my son’s room was working and the living room was working but the main bedroom didn’t have a working tv. The front desk attendant told me she would write the information in the book and have the manager call me. I told the front desk attendant I was canceling my reservation for March and her response was yes, you should do that.

The next morning we went down for breakfast. They had not replinished the food or condiments. The attendant was on her phone on a personal call. Guests were trying to get her attention and she acted as if she was bothered. At one point I had to go to the employee section to get her because she was not paying attention to what was needed and she was back there on her phone texting and talking on her phone. Myself as well as other team members families canceled our rooms for March. We all had issues with this hotel. The manager stated that someone would contact me regarding the issues that I had but I have yet to hear from anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

02 January 2023

I had a great experience here. Only con whenever someone has children running down the hallways. The floors are little hallow. So basically can hear someone walk. But overall great staff from the front desk and management and staff who clean my suite.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Bugs!

By

24 December 2022

Don't stay here. Bed bugs! I booked this room for one of my employees and he found bed bugs!. Needless to say he bugged out of there and booked a different hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

14 December 2022

Many items were not setup right in the room and there were issues with how things worked. Had to wait 10 minutes for a Guest services person for check in.

Read More
Read Less

Refrigerator not working and exhaust system dirty

By

11 December 2022

platinumelite

I am a very royalty customer for IHG, especially for staybridge suites, but not this time. First, the refrigerator in my room doesn’t work. I have some food and fruits with me have no where to store. Instead I have to put them in my car and next day turns no good. I did contact the front desk. Unfortunately there is no mechanic available at that time. Second, the air circulation exhaust system is dirty and make me so uncomfortable and cause me kind of allergy. Overall, the facility is out of maintenance and many cracks can be seen around bathtub and sink. I highly recommend that this hotel needs to have renovations immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet Sevice

By

30 November 2022

This property overall was reasonable. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and social hour meals were, I suppose, average for a post COVID environment. Front desk folks were nice and did their best to assist. The reason for my not recommending this hotel is pretty simple. The internet service was awful. The front desk gave me the provider help desk number and those folks were useless. They escalated the complaint to their engineers who failed to follow up appropriately. I, as an IT professional, had information that would have helped them resolve the problem, but it appeared they had no interest. Everyone considers internet access vital these days and this properties internet was virtually useless. Other than that, not a bad place.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

29 November 2022

The front desk staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and I appreciated the multiple options of pillow type. I felt safe here as a solo traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 November 2022

Great hotel with great staff. Very friendly. Nothing else to say about the property. Been staying there for a long time and enjoy it. Always greeted with a friendly smile.

Read More
Read Less

colorful cheerios

By

28 November 2022

We have stayed many times at this property and find it clean and convenient. This time there was a small issue with housekeeping but the lovely manager took care of it. We like the coffee and breakfast which is so nice to have when traveling with children.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for long term stay

By

15 November 2022

Free laundry was absolutely a plus,
Very quite and clean hotel.
Wish they have indoor pool instead of outdoor

Read More
Read Less