Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1070 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1070reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

One of the Best

By

15 September 2021

club

Easily one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Everything was clean, the rooms were spacious for our family of 4. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Our kids loved the pull-out sofa bed. It was nice for them to have their own space and us to have our own space. Fitness area was clean and well-kept. Pool and hot tub temperature were perfect. The breakfast selection was amazing. Our entire family enjoyed this stay. We will be back next time we need a place to stay in Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great location

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is an a great location and close to restaurants and shopping which are walkable. Room was large with a good layout. Floor to ceiling windows were a nice touch. Breakfast area was large and provided a nice breakfast option.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, new build hotel

By

08 September 2021

club

It was an amazing time in that hotel. Recommend it to everyone. The suite had everything that we need including silver, pots, dishwasher, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel!!

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here during a family visit. Nice staff, excellent breakfast. Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay overall

By

04 September 2021

club

This is a nice property, with amazing breakfast. Stay was mildly spoiled by a smoke filled room I got the first night, but the front desk managed to move me the next morning to a non smoky room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

02 September 2021

club

Our stay at the downtown Des Moines Staybridge was a great experience. We highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great location and service

By

01 September 2021

We loved the rooms and location to the wedding venue as well as nice areas of Des Moines where we could walk.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and great service

By

01 September 2021

club

The location of the hotel was great for walking to nearby fabulous restaurants and enjoying downtown. And the customer several was great. The rooms are smaller, but very nice and felt cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

31 August 2021

We booked three rooms for multiple guest had issues with billing breakfast was good pool was good staff was OK. Location was good also

Read More
Read Less

Good amenities if they were provided as promised

By

31 August 2021

club

This hotel has a feeling of being at home, however, as we looked to make it “home” we found there was only 1 spoon and butter knife. There was dirty dishes in the dishwasher from the last stay. Our shower wasn’t cleaned either. There was hair and rust stains. I will say the bed was very comfortable and we would’ve been very pleased if it appeared to have been cleaned prior to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Good hot breakfast included.

By

31 August 2021

Nice hotel. Good hot breakfast included. Our room outlioked the street. Nice big windows, but not to worry, there are black out curtains. I was able to make the room pitch black.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and perfect

By

30 August 2021

Very clean, very helpful staff and great amenities

Read More
Read Less