Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 658 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Stay for Graduation

By

17 May 2022

About 10-12 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was clean. It was graduation weekend so all rooms were sold and parking was full quickly, had to park in an empty lot of another property. There’s only one elevator and so with all the guests, it took a long time to arrive and get to our floor (3rd). Bathroom and kitchen didn’t have hand soap. Front desk staff was able to provide upon request. Coffee machine also didn’t have filters. Think the cleaning staff were overwhelmed by the number of guests at this location.
Otherwise, this was a great choice to stay for visiting UW-Madison!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

30 April 2022

My family enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge in Fitchburg. The front desk staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to assist. We really enjoyed the breakfast - especially bacon day! Evening reception was a fun snack that helped break up the weeks. We would definitely recommend staying here to a friend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location & breakfast

By

26 April 2022

Nice modern hotel. Outside area has a lounge area with tables which is pretty cool

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

24 December 2021

This is a standard Staybridge, very nice one, but the staff guess above and beyond to make the experience better. The facility is great, perfect, and the service is top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Good and comfortable stay. i will like to say in this hotel again. I will

By

21 December 2021

club

Comfortable room, space and good service. I like the place where the hotel is located. it is private. The view was good too. Overall, I will recommend Staybridge suites

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay in Fitchburg

By

21 December 2021

The room was nice and clean. The service from the staff was topnotch!

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stay for Business

By

10 December 2021

club

My first time ever staying with Staybridge Suites and everything was excellent. The staff treated me well from the time I scheduled my reservation to the time I checked out. The shuttle driver, Frances (not sure if I spelled his name correctly), became a new friend while visiting Madison. He made the shuttle rides comfortable. His personality was very easygoing. Everyone there was friendly. I would recommend them to others.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall experience!

By

06 December 2021

Great hotel! I guess now I have a problem with your evaluation survey. Stop making your respondent wish they had not agreed to provide feedback!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 December 2021

club

Clean, dog friendly, friendly staff! Will definitely come back and say again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel suite

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

We stay in quite a few IHG suites and this was one of the best. Very clean, well set up. Hotel service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Our Stay

By

25 November 2021

club

I tried to submit photos but it wouldn't work.


Hotel: clean, staff was friendly and helpful, the only issue we had was that the people placed in the room above us were very loud and noisy, almost like they were jumping off furniture. I complained to the front desk and I assume they spoke with them because after that, it was quiet. The elevator was slow at times. I asked housekeeping for extra trash bags. I think anything I would have requested would have been provided.



Area around the hotel: Hy-Vee and Target close by, pet supply store, restaurants, fast food, retail, liquor store.



Dog related: we chose this hotel because we were bringing our dog. We were charged $25 per night for her. We were placed on the 2nd floor. We could use the stairs to go directly outside or the elevator that had us walk thru the lobby. There were 2 green spaces right up against the building and a designated dog area at the back of the parking lot with waste bags and a garbage can. There is also an emergency vet clinic and boarding facility down the road from the hotel.



Breakfast: they had hot items that changed daily. for example, one day it was cheese omelets and sausage and another it was scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. They also had oatmeal (which was the only vegan option), bagels, some bread for toast, they had some beverages, coffee and other foods. Some fresh fruit was also available. I would have liked to have seen english muffins, vegan butter and vegan milks and perhaps more vegan options but that is why I chose a hotel with a kitchen, so I could bring all my own food



Suite: we booked a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds and it was nice altho smaller than I was expecting based on the photos I've seen of the rooms. I think our room was wheelchair accessible. The bathroom was large with a tub and shower, Watkins shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in bottles in the shower altho the conditioner was empty. The kitchen area had a sink, 2 electric burner cooktop, coffee maker, microwave, mini dishwasher with one pack of detergent, mid-size fridge, toaster, a couple small mixing bowls, a small glass measuring cup, some cooking utensils, cutting board, paper towels (half gone tho), a dish scrub brush but no dish soap (I brought my own), 3 to 4 of each utensil, dishes, mugs, and glasses. There was a veggie peeler, can opener, wine opener and bottle opener as well as one chef's knife and some steak knives.

They provided 2 dish towels but no dish cloths. The room had a desk and sofa bed with 2 ottomans that could also serve as chairs. There was a small table with one chair. There were two dressers and 2 tv's.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

23 November 2021

This is a great hotel. Always clean, comfortable, and friendly!

Read More
Read Less