Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1120 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1120reviews

  • 5 Stars
    842
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    23

great location and cleanness

By

25 July 2022

This hotel is located in the very nice place(close to great shopping malls and restaurants) and has the atmosphere of vacation(The building is surrounded by many trees in a quiet place so I enjoyed natural scenery like I was traveling some forest area.).

Read More
Read Less

Attractive and comfortable accommodations

By

18 July 2022

Very nice room: well-lit, with several seating options and full kitchenette (full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, full supply of dishes and silver). Pet-friendly! Full hot breakfast included. Good location if attending events in various suburbs (Glencoe, Rolling Meadows, Skokie); an hour from downtown Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room in a quiet location

By

25 June 2022

This is one of the quietest hotels I've stayed at in the Chicago-land area. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overall OK, starting to show its age

By

24 June 2022

Fourth visit over about 6 years, starting to show wear and tear and needs some attention. Most employees were kind and friendly, woman who does the breakfast was at best rude. No evening social at this location yet due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and convenient to where I went

By

18 June 2022

Comfortable room; in room coffee was a blessing; only issues were the internet and the smell of other's cooking.

Read More
Read Less

Great home base for our trip

By

15 June 2022

This was our first trip out with our new baby and I was very anxious that we would have everything we needed. The room was spacious and fit our needs perfectly. Since we booked the King 1 bedroom we even had an extra space to set up the baby's crib so they could have a private space and we could sleep soundly. The kitchenette was very convenient for everything we needed to prepare during our stay. Water was HOT which gave me confidence that everything we washed was cleaned well. My only complaints about the room was that the HVAC system was based in the bedroom area and was loud. I slept with earplugs and that helped me sleep better the second night.

The couch in the common area of our room was a bit frumpy and had clearly seen better days, but it served its purpose.

I used the complimentary laundry facility and that was extremely helpful. They sell detergent / softener in the pantry by the front desk. Expensive for what you get, but it makes sense given the circumstances. All our laundry came out clean and undamaged by the machines.

Overall, a great place to stay and served as an excellent home base for our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

10 June 2022

Always try and stay at this location. Never disappointed with the staff and the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Average Staybridge Suites hotel

By

15 May 2022

Didn’t offer any elite upgrade and insisted none available despite what showed on IHG App. Nothing exceptional or awful. Still persisting in using Covid to cover reduced facilities - no shuttle and reduced breakfast options. No facilities in immediate area.

Read More
Read Less

An all around good place to stay

By

29 April 2022

This is a good location near the highways and restaurants in The Glen. Beds are very comfortable and the room is nice and quiet at night. Has good amenities with in-room kitchen, nice exercise and pool rooms and nice sitting area. Breakfast is good, but would be better with whole wheat carbs, more herbal teas and non-sugar yogurt.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable yet dishonesty

By

10 March 2022

club

I don’t appreciate the dishonesty from the manager Yolanda. I did receive a noise complaint and 3 police arrived with her. I stayed in the Junior suite with maximum capacity of 8 but I was only allowed to have myself in the room since no one else was listed?? The police were very understanding. She charged a smoking fee and claimed she saw someone vaping but she never entered and WE DONT VAPE. I have left voicemails and still no answer. She know she wrong. 0/10

Read More
Read Less

No hot water in shower and no cold water in the kitchen

By

09 February 2022

platinumelite

Imagine my surprise when I tried to take a shower before checkout (we were on our way to Florida via car) and there was NO hot or even warm water in the shower. That morning, I tried to make coffee and the faucet in the kitchen was jammed such that all the water that came out was hot. So no coffee, no shower and very little support from the front desk. I expect someone form IHG to call me about this. It was probably the worst hotel stay I have had. I am and will remain a loyal IHG customer, but this was beyond believable.

Read More
Read Less

Extreme clean

By

14 December 2021

I am very picky about cleanliness. It is a bit uncomfortable to think you are using a bed and bathroom that hundreds of people used before you. That’s why I continually stay at your hotel. I use the one strike and your out policy. If I am ever displeased at the cleanliness of a hotel,I will not return. Staybridge Suites so far has not disappointed
A

Read More
Read Less