Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1374 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1018
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed/ Adequate service

By

27 June 2022

The beds are always great at Staybridge and Hampton Inns. I may be a little "out of practice" with hotel travel since Covid raised its ugly head, but it was disappointing not to be told for a three night stay that there would be NO ROOM SERVICE in terms of bed making, fresh towels or replenishing toilet paper or tissues.
Also the evening social receptions are apparently only there Monday through Wednesdays? There was nothing there or brought to our attentions during our Thursday, Friday, Saturday evening stays. And there was no explanation of breakfast, evening socials or disclosure about the pool not being opened when we checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Business accommodations were fully satisfactory.

By

26 June 2022

I travel extensively as an auditor the entire year and it always nice to have accommodations that are satisfactory when away from home. Rather enjoyed the light social dinner offered the first three days of the week. I will look forward to returning to this hotel. Convenient parking inside the building saving time to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was very clean

By

26 June 2022

Hotel service was great, hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Disappointed the pool wasnt open

Read More
Read Less

Great staff….nice size room… good choices for breakfast

By

17 June 2022

Very good experience….very nice staff…excellent room size…..breakfast with many healthy options

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

11 June 2022

Amazing large 2 bedroom with spacious seating room and kitchen. Great location and amazing staff. The only issue was the lighting at room it needs improvement!

Read More
Read Less

Rude Kitchen Staff Member

By

20 May 2022

platinumelite

So, first of all, I hardly ever voice an opinion on experiences in hotels. Really, all I want is a clean room with a place to sleep for a night or two.

We booked this hotel using points that I accumulated before COVID for work travel. Since my daughter's dance competition was in downtown Hamilton, we stayed here because I could take advantage of the points that I have.

Overall, the hotel was nice. Other than the sofa couch being very uncomfortable, it was all in all a nice room and I'd stay there again if I needed to.

However, during our second day. We as a family were eating breakfast before we headed out. My daughter went to make herself a waffle while my wife and I sat down. A few minutes went by and I heard someone scream very loudly. Everyone around us looked up because the screaming was so loud. When we did, we only saw my daughter with her back to us. I just figured it must have been in the kitchen area.

My daughter came back to the table with tears in her eyes because someone that worked in the kitchen screamed at her for not using the waffle maker correctly. Basically, this ruined our morning as my daughter is pretty sensitive about being embarrassed in front of total strangers. I can't fathom the reason why you would need to scream at someone like that for something so small.

We even had someone tell us they cannot believe what they just saw and we should complain to management.

We complained to the front desk and the person working there said they would make it right and said all of the necessary things to calm us down and try to cool the situation.

Never heard a thing back from them.

I have traveled a lot before Covid using IHG hotels as a stay point. I am just starting to start to ramp up business travel again, but I will need to decide if IHG hotels are worth my time after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming Experience - Expected more for the Price

By

18 April 2022

platinumelite

Efficient staff. Convenient Parking. The room was clean but the furniture was showing age (sofa had a sink hole when sitting on it and only part of it could be used). Breakfast was inedible (not the usual IHG standard - taste and smell).

Neighboring room had an ongoing barking/yapping dog. It was distracting when trying to work.

Read More
Read Less

I was not impressed

By

07 April 2022

club

The staff was not friendly. The room was dark, not enough lighting. The sofa bed was not clean, my kids found a old food warp behind the cushions, the pool was not functioning. and the parking garage was so tight and most vehicles found it hard to enter or leave the premises. Complimentary breakfast was only on the weekends and I have never experienced this in my other stays at hotels. Usually if breakfast is offered it is right throughout the week. This was my 1st Staybridge visit. and I was not impressed by the services.

Read More
Read Less

I drive extra to stay here!

By

06 February 2022

One of my favorite locations. I literally drive extra to stay at this hotel. I always request the "special" room. It's not always available, but frequently is. Staff seem happy to assist in any upgrades. See ya next trip!

Read More
Read Less

Great room , comfortable bed

By

18 December 2021

club

Excellent location, all within walking distance to every thing , clean room , well equipped with full size fridge, cute kitchen

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

16 December 2021

We stay here once or twice a year and find it to be a favorite to stay at. Great staff and they take care of your request promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Security

By

14 December 2021

club

Several vehicles were vandalized and suffered property loss while parked in the hotel parking lot on the same night.

Read More
Read Less