Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 658 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    658reviews

    • 5 Stars
      505
    • 4 Stars
      114
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Very nice room, bed and bathroom

    By

    20 September 2017

    club

    Very pleased with my stay for daughters hockey tournament. Nice sized suite and bathroom. Bedding and furniture in very good condition. Nice smell and very clean. Looked forward to breakfast each morning. Real bacon which was very thoughtful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    19 September 2017

    club

    Had a great stay, enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the employees were very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    18 September 2017

    Had a great experience staying the the Staybridge Suites downtown Hamilton. Upon checking in the person working the front desk upgraded our room for free. The room itself was spacious and a nice living area.

    Only issue was finding a comfortable temperature in the sleeping area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel in an excellent location

    By

    16 September 2017

    club

    Very nice hotel, great location right downtown Hamilton, Ontario.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    16 September 2017

    Stayed one night. Great hotel great location Front desk clerk was so kind and actually gave me her parking spot because the lot was full. Now that's customer service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service, comfortable

    By

    16 September 2017

    club

    The staff were very helpful and polite they couldn't do enough to help. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The location good for walking around In order to sightsee and to shop.
    Flexible for restaurants or providing my own food.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    13 September 2017

    club

    everything was very near perfect. Personnel, quality of room and service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    11 September 2017

    club

    Excellent property. Came here for the night because I was moving to a new place in Hamilton and needed to make sure my things were secure. Front desk staff were very courteous.

    I made sure to check the corners of the bed because of the "you know what" issue in Hamilton. Suffice to say this hotel is clean and you can sleep tight because there's nothing that will bite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room cleanliness and Cleaning staff woes

    By

    09 September 2017

    THE GOOD:
    The breakfast was excellent and food/drinks were always refilled! Dinner was great as well and a nice touch by the hotel. The dining area, utensils, glasses, counters, etc. were very clean and well kept! The kitchen staff and the "Social Evening Reception" staff were very friendly, welcoming, accommodating and efficient. The "Social Evening Reception" staff also helped in cleaning up, which was nice to see, and always ensured things were functioning well and everything was well stocked (including the cookies! LOL!). Excellent representatives for the hotel and an enjoyable experience on this front.

    The reception area staff were very friendly, accommodating, professional and very efficient! No one waited at the front desk for anything (unless it was a hotel customer holding up the line), as the reception staff were very fast and efficient whenever anyone approached the front desk. They always quickly attended to each and every customer and were very helpful. Excellent staff here as well!

    THE BAD:
    The room did not appear to be cleaned very well. There was a very long (dirty blonde) hair hanging from the bath towel, which was quite visible. I found a few short, black hairs on the inside bed sheets and on the sink.

    The carpeted area had what appeared to be sporadic food crumbs(?) and other "fuzz" on it --- it wasn't as noticeable because of the carpet's colour; however, you could tell the carpets were not vacuumed for a while.

    The volume on the remote was stuck between 10 - 30...the volume would not go lower than 10 and it could not move higher than 30.

    THE UGLY:
    Day 1: The first full day I was at the hotel, I placed a do not disturb magnet on the outside of my door. The cleaning person came by and left a note under my door saying she came by to clean (but did not due to the do not disturb magnet), and said for me to call the front desk if I wanted my room cleaned. Since I didn't (as I had work papers spread out each day), I didn't go to the front desk to ask that my room be cleaned.

    Day 2: The next day I kept the do not disturb magnet on the outside of my room door. However, the cleaning person left two notes this time - about 30 minutes apart - saying to call them if I wanted my room cleaned. She came by twice to try and clean the room despite the do not disturb magnet. If I wanted the room cleaned, I would have called as per the note, so I don't know why the cleaning lady keeps leaving notes under the door - two on the same day this time.

    Day 3: To avoid a FOURTH note under my door, I went to the front desk in the morning and advised them I still have the do not disturb magnet outside my room door, and that I do not want the room cleaned as I had work papers spread out. The front desk was great and said they would let the cleaning staff know. Great. When I got back to the room in the late afternoon, there was no note from the cleaning lady this time. Hallejulah!

    Day 4: This is my last day at the hotel, and check out time is 12:00 p.m. (noon) - and confirmed by the front desk. At around 11:25 a.m. I hear knocking on the room door from the cleaning lady. I am at the sink washing my hands, and respond "Hello, may I help you?". I don't hear any reply. A minute later, the cleaning lady opens up the room door and sees me coming out of the bathroom. She apologizes and closes back the door. I was upset! Check out time is at NOON and she is coming in at 11:25 a.m.???

    Why is the cleaning lady so anxious and excited to clean the room even when I said I don't want it cleaned nor do I wish to be disturbed??? And she is so determined that even when it is not even check-out time, she is trying to get into the room when I have not even checked out - and it's not even NOON???

    Does the cleaning lady get paid per room cleaned???? Because that is the only reason I can think of as to why she has an insatiable desire to clean my room every single day even when I have the do not disturb sign....AND even try to get into my room when I have not even checked out as yet and it's not even check-out time??? I have never experienced this at any other hotel I have stayed at before.

    I noticed several other rooms (about 4 others) that I passed by on my floor that also had a do not disturb magnet outside their room doors as well, and I never saw them removed when I left or when I came back at any time. Not sure if they experienced the same thing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and great room

    By

    07 September 2017

    club

    King suite and hotel itself were both very good. Location is right next to Hess village.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Crew

    By

    06 September 2017

    club

    We asked about best places to eat, googled the address for us!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, and superior service

    By

    05 September 2017

    club

    Stayed here while visiting relatives in surrounding area. Selected this particular hotel because of its location, and it turned out to be perfect in every way. Wonderful breakfast, excellent service from check-in to check-out, and comfort and amenities were top-notch. Next time we visit Hamilton, this is where we'll stay!

    Read More
    Read Less