Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 437 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great beds, but extremely poor business practices.

By

31 January 2023

We loved most of the staff, but there were a few bad apples in the bunch. Every time we had a concern, the staff said that it was out of their control as the District Manager had the responsibility of emptying the mailbox as he’s the only one with a key. We would stay there agai , but hopefully under better businesss conditions & great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Full kitchen

By

30 January 2023

We were very pleased to enjoy a full kitchen in our room, which makes traveling with dietary restrictions much easier. The beds were also comfortable and it was nice to have the ability to shut the door when we slept to separate our sleeping space from the main area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the place to stay in Holland

By

15 January 2023

This hotel is not the place to stay while visiting Holland Michigan. It has poor customer service, poor selection for breakfast, and poor room service to name a few. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that are available for the same or cheaper nightly rates.

Read More
Read Less

Good and bad

By

03 January 2023

Nice hotel, pool and hot tub are great. Need a new general manager. Room and bed looked and smelled musty. one tv did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Should be in better shape for its age

By

01 January 2023

The hotel room was not in great shape, or very clean. We exclusively use IHG hotels and this was one of the worst we've used. The staff was very kind and the main space was very nice however.

Read More
Read Less

Long stay woes

By

24 December 2022

Understaffed and few options food wise for a diabetic vegetarian.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend visit

By

21 December 2022

We reserved this hotel for the proximity to a family members home. Much of the staff did not demonstrate a desire to make our stay comfortable. Then my nephew told me that they were planning on staying at this hotel but it was much more expensive than where they stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are great

By

17 December 2022

Rooms are nice size and the pool is great entertainment for the kids. The room allowed the kid to have his own room and the adults to have their own. The staff was able to help my niece with her battery for her pump when it went out.

Read More
Read Less

This could be a nice hotel if they only tried to make it better.

By

13 December 2022

First, let me start by saying the hotel is relatively new and that is a plus. The problem with the hotel is some very poor design and maintenance upkeep of the facilities. We have a king suite and the thermostat for the room is on the wall behind the television. The biggest issue with that is the heat from the television is going to distort the actual temperature of the room making it very hard to heat the area in the winter and may cause cooling issues in the summer.

In our room, the valves for the shower were literally hanging out of the holes in the tub enclosure. You could move them several inches along with the water spout going into the tub. The water from taking a shower was really slow in draining out of the tub and the shampoo, body wash, and conditioner bottles were not attached to the wall and our room had two bottles of conditioner with no shampoo. One of our bath towels was actually a bath mat.

Breakfast was a joke, but not in a funny way. They had some old potatoes, sausage patties that seemed to have been in a pan way too long, and some egg omelets that were shriveled up. There was jam and cream cheese, but nothing to put it on. There was a waffle maker without any mix. There was a juice machine with four selections, but they all dispensed orange juice.

Read More
Read Less

Limited number of suites and pullout sofa uncomfortable

By

06 December 2022

Newer hotel that would appear to have everything your looking for. I don’t recommend staying here the clean staff not trained to do their job correctly. Hotel rooms and lobby are not kept clean for IHG standards and pool / hot tub were not working to meet minimum guest requirements.
Front desk staff were friendly but didn’t care about correcting issues you bring to their attention.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

By

29 November 2022

Rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

The facility's overall management

By

21 November 2022

Facility is well managed. Senior employees were always available and quickly jump to help with requests that new/training staff couldn't handle. That really pleased me as I did have trouble with other facilities due to the absence of the experienced staff.

Read More
Read Less