Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 194 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

WHERE PURPOSE IS UNKNOWN ABUSE IS INEVITABLE

By

20 January 2023

platinumelite

When a person or persons have been placed in a position of Authority that position will almost always be misued. When Authority is used to discriminate and bring harm to guest, that shows the individual in the position clearly does not identify with Authority. For example, Damion who tells the front desk person he's supervising to cancel a GUEST reservation and place a call to 911 claiming a guest has no reservation, has been asked to leave but is refusing is a crime. This falls under Texas Penal Code 37.08 and is a Class B Misdemeanor. The person that canceled the reservation and called 911 is just as guilty, she knew that the person initially had a reservation in the IHG System. Its a crime committed intentionally and it was committed to bring harm to the guest. The General Manager must know his people to the extent that a Man must know he's a MAN. A Man with Authority must know how to operate in his Authority and where true Authority comes from. If he doesn't then he will abuse it, misuse it and attempt to cause harm to those he personally do not like. Yet the person he does like can do the same thing he claimed the person he did not like did but he won't commit to bringing harm to the one he like. This is discrimination, inequality, unfair and unjustified. You will Reap what you Sow

Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay

By

20 January 2023

We enjoyed our visit to Staybridge. Rooms are well maintained. Breakfast was very good. The location is good, next to a lot of restaurant options.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel. Clean room + super friendly staffs

By

17 January 2023

We stayed for 3 nights for a business conference. Feel like home. Everything this hotel offers were outstanding. From the room, kitchen, swimming pool, fitness center, and breakfast. Will stay here again next time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

10 January 2023

Good location, excellent amenities & features, and a top-notch customer service. I'll be back :)

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel Staff

By

26 December 2022

Unbelievably Horrible Customer Service!! Prepare to Be Harassed and Watch Here !! Hotel Staff Is Beyond Disrespectful .Terrible Customer Service.. If anyone knows me I’m the least problematic person.. They went out of their way to be Rude , Nasty , Sarcastic, and disrespectful and provoking.

Read More
Read Less

Be Prepared to be Watched and Harrassed if you are African American

By

26 December 2022

club

I Don’t know where to begin ..The Front Desk Staff is a miserable group of People!!! From Check in to Check out .. I usually don’t leave negative reviews but , IHG should know these people are costing you Decent Customers! . I’ve had a previous stay ( solo shopping trip) where I was being watched by staff..and I know this because I am Very aware of my surroundings …but that time I was not harassed ……this Stay (Don )( front Dest Manager ) THE ABSOLUTE WORST !! And his night crew are Rude , Nasty, not accommodating, no personality not personable at all!!!I came in town with the Family to do Christmas Shopping at the Galleria.. I usually stay at the W so that I can just leave the room and go straight out to Shops But ,.I decided to book Staybridge because 1 I’ve stayed there before and 2 .. I liked the idea of the full kitchen and separate room with additional TV!! Big Mistake. At check in Front Desk Clerk was not friendly, only perked up a little when she asked if I wanted to pay the early check in fee .. even though there were available rooms and it was only an hour and a half before check in .. & on this particular day it was 20 degrees outside ..Next get up to the Room … Heat is NOT working ..! Maintenance guy came to fix it while we were try to get Dressed to leave out .. opens door while a family member is in the bedroom getting dressed without knocking first or asking .. ( mind you he was working in the living room area ) no need to go in the bedroom) so that waisted about an hour of our time.. Got back to the hotel that night and the real Drama started! . Get a phone call after 10:30 pm from DON ! Very rude and nasty .. for no reason at alll Insisting that he come up and make there’s no pet in my room.. 2 nasty phone calls and 2 visits from the night crew !! Later .. I went down to front desk to figure out why a Grown man was talking to a WOMAN and hotel guest so Rude and Nasty .. only to realize that this was the same man who was watching us earlier and the Same man who let the elevator door close in our faces earlier that day( didn’t have his uniform on ) .. Nastiness and Words were exchanged .. I think They were trying to provoke me also night clerk !!!! Kayla chimed in that our Room smells like DoG!, Big Lie! And also insulting ..,,We had Pizza party Christmas cookies Candy & Drinks in the Kitchen .. customer service and professionalism has really gone down and they were true examples!, They Are miserable people.. I came in very nice, friendly , complimentary!! And got nothing but rudeness , insulting, harassment from your staff.. I liked the room. Breakfast was good.. staff in breakfast area very nice and friendly.. But will NEVER stay there again because of the Horrible customer service!!!

Read More
Read Less

Kitchen is an added bonus.

By

24 December 2022

The kitchen is good to have but the previous guests clearly had overused it and the room smelled.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best!

By

23 December 2022

I can’t say enough good stuff about this hotel. From the security, the professional staff and the food. The only concern I have is the small sink n the bathroom. Not enough space for two peoples things BUT we made it work. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Week long stay

By

11 December 2022

The room was fantastic. The entire stay was fantastic. Room cleanliness was top notch. I enjoyed the stay. I am new to the bushiness travel, but if it is like this place I will not have any issues with travel anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Conformable and romantic

By

05 December 2022

It was a very relaxing and home like n experience

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and excellent overall services

By

29 November 2022

Recognize and recommend Nazim Mushtaq and Valeria
Also, Good breakfast food and service

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

26 November 2022

club

BIG! i mean it was huge. pool was great people were nice. thank yoou! bed was soft room was very nice layout. breakfast was great as well.

Read More
Read Less