Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1056 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    785
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    38

Very clean with a great breakfast buffet-convent location

By

29 January 2023

Very clean and has a nice atmosphere. Courteous staff . I have stayed here many times and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Roaches don’t discriminate especially when there’s construction

By

28 January 2023

Pest control options on location such as cans of raid or zevo provided by the front desk. You guys have a major quality control issue due to recent groundbreaking and development in the area up till. The recent construction I never had an issue with roaches when I stayed here in the past

Social atmosphere shouldn’t be strictly alcohol centered.

Breakfast also needs more non pork options for cultural inclusion.

Read More
Read Less

Will Not Return

By

16 January 2023

The room had an insect problem, spotted on multiple occasions during our 3 night stay. The issue was brought to the attention of front desk staff and no follow up was received regarding the complaint. The property only had one working elevator for the entire grounds, and children were allowed to roam freely and play over the food during breakfast and happy hour.

Read More
Read Less

Great for our visit to MD Anderson

By

13 January 2023

Good location, felt safe. After long car ride was nice to arrive to free social hour with tacos!

Read More
Read Less

It's not like Heaven

By

24 December 2022

The Manager Chantal and Angelica are rude and unprofessional. The Hotel does not honor Diamond Elite Members late check out perk. Laura the front desk agent is professional and accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and pillows uncomfortable.

By

24 December 2022

The hotel was clean but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 December 2022

Great hotel. Nice clean big rooms with lots of space! Breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Houston by Medical Center

By

18 December 2022

We live in New Braunfels, Texas and came to Houston for doctor's and medical visit to the MD Anderson Hospital. The Staybridge was convenient and close to the Medical Center plus being a great value for the price. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. The shuttle bus service was a real plus for us.

Read More
Read Less

Say What? You serve that and call it this? Wow really?

By

17 December 2022

We stayed here for the proximity to the medical center. It was our first stay at this location. Knowing what we know now and if we needed to stay near the medical center again we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the street to see how that would go. We would not stay at this Staybridge Suites again.
We choose SS as it offers some form of snack in the evening and as my spouse was having surgery we thought it would be nice to have this option. I waited for my spouse to join me downstairs before I took some food. I watched in shock as a woman walked in with a glass platter, she took all of the tortillas and scooped up all of the chicken onto the plate, took a large cup of salsa, and walked off......the woman working the food bar then brought out pretzels. I was stunned. We went to Pappas for supper.
The next evening after a long day at the hospital we came back with purchased food and I thought I would have a look at what the snack food was for Wednesday. Again I was STUNNED. The woman couldn't speak English to answer my question so I took photos and went to the front desk. The general manager was actually in and we spoke about the interpretation of what apparently was supposed to be "Loaded Potatoes".........Limp Waffle fries with overcooked soggy broccoli and undercooked cauliflower with goopy cheese sauce. On what planet???
The ant/spidery bug things in our room were disturbing but almost a sidenote to the food offerings.
My hubby stays in hundred of Holiday Inn properties with Staybridge Suites being his number 1 choice, but I have to say being with him on this trip has me questioning his taste, and most certainly the taste of the people deciding the evening "snack" interpretations/choices. And don't get me started on the quality of the breakfasts.....
This Staybridge Suites is NOT up to Staybridge Suites Standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 December 2022

Very nice and friendly staff. The room was cozy and clean. Will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Stay

By

02 December 2022

This was a great hotel. Not only was the suite large and well equipped but the shuttle service driver Denise was super friendly and funny.The coffee at this hotel was superb .Could not have had a better stay.

Read More
Read Less

Treated like a criminal when my car was vandalized

By

28 November 2022

We were essentially thrown out for speaking about our catalytic converter being stolen in the hotel parking lot. They yelled at us in front of other guests anytime they saw us speak with anyone because they thought we were talking about our car being vandalized at their hotel. They treated us like villains when we were the victim. My daughter was placed there by insurance for week long post transplant hospital visits & had to get Ubers everywhere - to the hospital & back repeatedly because our car wouldn't start after that first night & had to go to the mechanic. This happened in YOUR lot. Why are we not allowed to discuss it when other guests ask us what happened or how it's going? Others had been vandalized there previously & wanted to talk about it with us. Should we have told everyone we're not allowed to speak to them? We didn't sign an NDA. It's crazy how rude the staff and manager were. She should NOT work in HOSPITALITY!!!!! Worst experience ever. They asked us not to return & went so far as to contact our insurance company to move us to another hotel in the middle of our trip & days of hospital appointments & procedures. I've never been treated so poorly in my life!!!!!

Read More
Read Less