Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 294 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    294reviews

    • 5 Stars
      235
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great stay!

    By

    23 July 2017

    club

    very comfortable for our family. Appreciated the military discount. Breakfast was ok-- ran a little thin but quality was fine. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing experience

    By

    22 July 2017

    club

    Everything was wonderful check in was easy. Room was very clean. Pool was very nice they had pool toys to check out it closed at 10. Upon leaving pool we checked dvd selection out and borrowed a movie for the evening. Social hour was fun and food was really good great for kids and adults. Breakfast was also great. No complaints about this property we will be back for sure and will be looking for others as we travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wright

    By

    18 July 2017

    Needs updating. Staff needs training. Not sure why this requires 50 characters to postal post. Clearly another improvement opportunity for improvement.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Favorite Hotel in KC AREA

    By

    17 July 2017

    platinumelite

    This is the best, in my opinion, hotel in the KC area. I travel for business but when I can bring the kids they LOVE the pool and commons area. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous and attentive staff.

    By

    17 July 2017

    platinumelite

    Great hotel and a great price. I stopped in without a reservation and had my expectations exceeded in every way. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    16 July 2017

    club

    I would stay here again the rooms are very nice and have alot of room to feel more like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short getaway

    By

    16 July 2017

    club

    It is a very nice place to stay wish we would have had more time to enjoy the outdoor amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible

    By

    07 July 2017

    platinumelite

    Beds hard as a rock...I was in 3 rooms for ONE visit. One room not laundered, one room no body or hand towels, half a roll of toilet paper, fridge making LOUD knocking noises, bathroom sink not draining.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at StayBridge Suites, Kansas City-Independence

    By

    06 July 2017

    club

    We had a great time, all the staff were approachable and accommodating. The property was well kept and looked nice. We stayed here because our friends are here on a contracted job.
    I felt that it was a little pricey but since we had never been to the area and we were only going to be there a couple of days we wanted to spend as much time with them as possible before we had to leave.

    Great Job StayBridge you guys and ladies are doing it right.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff should have more pride in the facility

    By

    06 July 2017

    club

    Staff should have more pride in the facility. As with most Staybridge hotel's this is a nice facility. Trash was not emptied over the weekend. Drinks were gone. Staff acted like they didn't care.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This place is almost perfect

    By

    06 July 2017

    I stay in many hotels throughout the year across the Midwest and the Staybridge in Independence is my favorite place to stay. The location for me is perfect, close to Hwy 70, plenty of food and shopping options within a few minutes. Quick and easy access to all highways in and around the KC Metro area. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are comfortable and service is outstanding. Only a couple little things keep this little gem from being perfect. First, you will hear some exterior noise when in your room from people in the hallway and rooms above/below, its not terrible but can be noticeable. The second issue is parking, especially if you get to the hotel after 8 PM, the lot gets full very fast. Overall though, this place is a great place to stay when you are traveling to the KC area. I promise, you will not find a better value anywhere!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sleep

    By

    05 July 2017

    platinumelite

    This hotel is in a great spot for anyone coming to visit KC. You are literally 20-30 minutes from everything with lots of restaurants in the immediate area. It was busy during our stay but the staff accommodated as best they could with the crowds of people. Baseball tournament in town. The breakfast was okay but not what I have experienced in other Staybridge Suites. The front end staff was quiet and not overly friendly but helpful and responsive when asked. Great place to stay for any trip to KC.

    Read More
    Read Less