Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 99 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

99reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very nice hitel

By

22 May 2022

Nice hotel. Looks brand new. All the amenities of home. The staff and service was great. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

The devil is in the details

By

16 May 2022

I love Staybridge suites because the rooms are very nice, we have a full refrigerator, a real coffee pot, you can cook food you don’t have to eat fast food all the time and overall the rooms are very spacious and comfortable especially when you have multiple guests. I realize post Covid no one has help but the overall amenities within the room or severely lacking. Zero shampoo, one fork when they’re supposed to be settings for four, the pans provided to cook with were just trashed, the microwave was so disgusting it doesn’t look like housekeeping has opened it in several visits. When general I will continue to visit Staybridge suites because I do feel they have a nice hotels in hopefully little things like this get dealt with because it’s very frustrating when you go in preparing to have a nice comfortable stay and you have to continually run out to buy more items that you’re already paying for with a room reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Trip All Around

By

10 May 2022

Location to Churchill was great. Arrival and departure were smooth. Overall great experience. Would be great if there was a bar or someplace to get a drink.

Read More
Read Less

Nice building, nice staff, dirty rooms

By

26 April 2022

The building is nice, the location is nice, but the hotel needs to worry more about cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

You probably want to stay in a different hotel

By

24 February 2022

I stayed February 18-19, 2022, I stay about 60 nights a year in IHG hotels.
The owner of this property does not care about the guest, it shows! Ownership was not present and according to the staff no one has been appointed to take care of details or problems.
Management let a guest bring in 2 large dogs that barked regularly and were aggressive towards guest. When I asked the front desk about it, they said they could not kick the dog owner out. I guess they were going to wait until someone was bitten and it was OK that they barked.
This hotel was built quickly and without final quality checks. It does NOT feel like a Staybridge Suites. It has a cold box feel and the rooms are way smaller square footage than a normal Staybridge. Even though the hotel is less than a year old the room needed work because it was never completed when built. In my room there was no trim around the wall heat/AC unit (simply unfinished), there was a foot long electrical wire randomly hanging out of one wall, there was a manufacturing sticker still on a cabinet next to the dishwasher. In the shower they had installed the soap dispenser mount with the scratch protective shiping film still coving the stainless steel (I see this regularly at other properties as well).
The pantry area by the front desk was almost empty - staff said it isn't anyone's job to order restock snacks etc. Breakfast was lackluster, out of some items.
One elevator was not working when I checked in and the other was very slow - I ended up using the stairs during my stay.

It was a clean place to sleep - don't expect anything more. If you have a problem during your stay don't expect to find anyone capable or willing to remedy the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I would expect from IHG

By

24 February 2022

I understand with the current lack of available employees nationwide there are going to be challenges. This hotel should be at the top of the list for change.
First room given to me had been smoke in and smelled terrible.
After requesting to move at 4:30pm I was told they would have me a room within one hour. I had to leave for a few hours and returned at 11:00pm and was told they had no rooms for me.
I kept calm and requested they look again. After a few minutes a room became available. I was told they had to kick one of their employees out of the room! Apparently, there are several rooms being occupied by employees and taken out of availability.
We had no choice but to stay as the rest of the hotels in the area were not available.
I really do not like to leave bad review, however, this place needs some serious adjustment!

Read More
Read Less

A Very Unusual/Negative Experience

By

15 February 2022

platinumelite

A first for me!

Below are the highlights:

• Arrived 2/11/22, after 4pm and the representative could not find my reservation in the system and argued with me until I provided documentation – poor customer service and computer system.
• When I was assigned to Room 206, the room had “No Power.” After calling to inform the front desk representative, he told me that he would “check on it and let me know.”
• After waiting for almost 25 minutes, there was no follow-up, and I went back to the front desk only to find him sitting in a chair watching the television – poor customer service again.
• After saying, “Oh, I forgot!” He then assigns me to Room 306 which had power but reeked the smell of wet dog and cigarettes’ smoke.
• Due to the above events, I missed a previously planned and paid concert.
• Livid at this point, I asked to speak to a manager, and he told me that a manager is not on site but will give him a call.
• I requested to “check-out” and requested a copy of the receipt. The front desk representative told me, “There is no receipt since the charge was only for an authorization. You should see the authorization charge fall off in a couple of days.”
• Today, I have two charges that posted to my account – How is this even possible?
• Today, I called and spoke to Jason – “the acting manager” and he informed me that he could not access the system to refund the charges since he is only a “consultant” and I would have to wait until next Monday and speak to the “new general manager.”

Read More
Read Less

Filthy Hotel

By

05 February 2022

I stay at IHG hotels every week for my work. This has to be the filthest hotel I have every stayed at. My first room 410 Restroom was never cleaned. Urine on the toilet seat, body fluids on floor next to toilet, Stains on pillow case, Carpet wasn't vacuumed. The second room 310 it looked at if someone vomited in the kitchen sink. I was finally given a better room on the second floor with the exception of the room directly above me having two big dogs running down the hallways at 8:30p and running all over the room at 4am

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

21 January 2022

I travel all the time with work and at times have to book hotel last minute. They always find a room for me no matter what!!! Everyone is super nice and the hotel is always clean!! I stay here every time I come to town. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, poorly staffed/managed

By

17 January 2022

Seems like a brand new hotel. Beautiful property, however, no evening social provided, breakfast was decent. Rooms were booked all on top each other (303/403/503 etc). Unfortunately the room in the middle had no respect for others, loud music, yelling, etc. finally after the 3rd call to the front desk (over 2.5 hours), it became quiet enough to sleep.
When checking out, I was asked about my stay, but nothing further was said.

Read More
Read Less

When rewards are not rewards

By

19 December 2021

Suites were available but not for me a Spire member.

Read More
Read Less

Loud and Shoddy

By

07 December 2021

Never had such a bad hotel experience in my life as far as noise was concerned. First night there was apparently a party going on in the room above. Complained to front desk several times, even asked to change rooms in the middle of the night it was so bad. Not sure they did much to try and fix issue, as it went on hours into the late night. Night 2 was filled with cheerleaders running up and down the hallways shouting well past midnight. We were in town for a swim meet that started early and needed some rest, but none was to be had here.

On another note, despite this being a new hotel and looking nice on the surface, one you got into the stay everything seemed cheap and shoddy. Curtains fell of the tracks, appliances didn't work because of blown electrical breakers that wouldn't switch back on, walls apparently super thin ...holes in the walls where they attempted to hang a towel rack but apparently mismeasured horribly.

Read More
Read Less