Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1441 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    954
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    83

Disappointed

By

27 September 2022

club

I have stayed here several times over the past 4 years when I come to visit my daughter at John Carroll. I have also recommended this location to family members who come visit. When I arrived, I was told I was ‘upgraded’ well I felt that was anything but an upgrade. The bed was very loud and when You sat on it you rolled into some type of pit in the center. Also, the bathroom was strange because the door was huge as it was a handicapped suite and barely cleared the nightstand to close. The shelving was bent, there was only 1 washcloth and handtowel, and there was some type of patch job on the bathroom wall where a rack used to be plus some water damage. In addition, the door lock didn’t work unless you PUSHED the door with your hip to close it. After the fire alarm sounded due to burned popcorn, residents were loud and unruly until after 2 am. In the morning, the breakfast staff was lacking in effort. The napkins ran out and what had been there were old and ‘crunchy’ the lady refilling things was rude. For a hotel that was built in 2017 it seems like it has gone downhill fast. I like the area and convenient location but I am reluctant to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm central

By

27 September 2022

There were at least 8 (i stopped counting after 8) fire alarms the marjority of which occured after 11pm because of people burning food in their rooms. the windows do not open and there is no way to circulate air.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed in this hotel

By

24 August 2022

We have stayed in Staybridge Suites hotels across the U.S. and always have a good experience. This hotel makes me want to switch loyalty brands from IHG entirely. Some "highlights" from our stay:
Multiple things in our room were broken: handles on doors, the bath tub, the kitchen faucet, door was nearly off the hinges and had to be slammed shut (we didn't realize this the first night and slept with the door unlocked apparently).
The pool was nice, however, one of the staff members invited his entire family for a pool party and completely took it over, including a video game rental truck that was parked just outside the pool, an unhinged dog tied to a table, lots of swearing, foul music, etc. These were not even people staying at the the hotel.
Breakfast was supposed to start at 7:30 - not ready close to 8:30 (the same party-throwing staff member was working the kitchen).
The room had hardly any amenities: no coffee pot, not enough towels, not enough wash cloths, beds didn't have appropriate number of pillows. We had to go to the front desk MULTIPLE times to get things that should have already been in the room.

Highly recommend seeking accommodations elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Staff not friendly at all. Food was bad. Room was not clean

By

22 August 2022

Arrived at the hotel, the room was not ready as promised. The room was not clean and sanitized. The breakfast buffet was very bad. the staff were not friendly at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice value

By

16 August 2022

Good location and nice Amenities. Stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in decline

By

10 August 2022

The bed was old and sagging. The room was not clean. The breakfast was not kept up. No coffee. The staff was not accommodating. The overall experience was not a good one. This hotel has potential if they would get some people that cared.

Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

07 August 2022

No hot water! Terrible customer service!
I will never stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

It was ok but.....

By

24 July 2022

I just wish I did not have to smell cigarette smoke and maybe the comforter should have been bleached or swapped out. It had yellow stains on it. Should have a duvet over it.

Read More
Read Less

Great social hour

By

24 July 2022

The social is one of the many reasons I choose staybridge. That and the fact I can cook my own meals. However on this occasion, I had no pans or utensils in my "fully equipped room" The outside grills are in need of some upgrades

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

22 July 2022

Everything was good no waffle maker the staff was really nice I had a great time

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed sorry ac

By

22 July 2022

Amenities excellent and if the ac worked I'd have given it higher praise. The ac stayed 75 or higher which was unaccomadating

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed & Good A/C

By

19 July 2022

I did not feel the breakfast was that good but the room was comfortable. The check-in process was easy. Wish the walk to and from the room was not so far.

Read More
Read Less