Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1346 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1086
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nope

By

02 January 2022

My first stay in Room 427 was very good. But when I returned to the hotel for this stay, I got Rooms 534 and 429, and the experience was not the same. The loud noise from the exhaust fans on the roof made Room 534 a hassle. It was hard to sleep with the loud humming noise and rattling. Room 429 was much quieter, but the mattress was hard as a rock. I repeatedly asked for a mattress pad like the one I had in Room 427 to make the bed more comfortable. I was ignored the first day and then when they did offer me a solution, the staff member brought me a queen-sized topper instead of a king-size topper. After I returned the queen-sized topper, they left a mattress cover with no padding in my room. I had to sleep on the pillows to make the bed bearable.

The free breakfast was decent, but the bacon was under-cooked most days.

The laundry room, while free, is always a mess because some guests are just pigs I guess. Half of the laundry products they use end up on the floor or outside of the washer.

The gym is a joke. For a hotel this large, the gym should be much, much better.

There is ample parking and public transportation is right outside the door.

There is one staff member, who is exceptional. I forget his name - I'm sorry. He always ugrades your room as a Spire Elite member and tries to accommodate your needs. I thank him for his efforts during my recent stays.

I cannot however recommend this hotel. Sorry, but it's a no for me.

Read More
Read Less

Big Staybridge Suites fan

By

23 December 2021

platinumelite

Over the past couple of decades we have made Staybridge Suites our number one place to stay through out the United States. We have stayed at the Mclean, Virginia Staybridge property on a number of occasions over the years and the property is extremely well run in every aspect. Would specifically like to recognize Staff supervisor Jonathan P. at the Mclean, Virginia property. He was extraordinarily helpful in more ways than we could list. This was our third time being a guest of Jonathan and he could not have been more pleasurable and helpful in our dealings with him. The company is fortunate to have his services.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and neat property.

By

19 December 2021

Clean and neat room, appliances and fixtures well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Love Staybridge

By

16 December 2021

club

Love everything about Staybridge--suite set-up, that they take dogs (we have a lab), comfort, staff and location. We used to live in McLean. Staybridge excellent location for visiting friends and family and still being able to sleep in a king bed on our own.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Felt safe. Great location. Breakfast needs improvement. A microwave in the area to heat up food would be nice. Food wasn’t warm enough much less hot. And since when can a hotel no longer offer real pork bacon or sausage? Tired of Turkey or chicken sausage.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

10 December 2021

Friendly Staff! Pet Friendly! Clean rooms! Good communication!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay visiting family.

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

I found getting to the hotel very easy and parking was adequate. Plenty of shopping nearby including a Giant Foods grocery store.

The cheese omelet at the breakfast bar was excellent. Even though it was the standard IHG, I really enjoyed it.

I was initially disappointed in the channel selection of the TV. But it also had apps on the TV for bring your own Netflix and YouTube accounts.

You can enter your credentials or login over the phone. The TV forgets your login after each session so you don't have to worry about the next guest using your account. YouTube allows you to use it as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Weekend

By

04 December 2021

club

We’ve always enjoyed our visits to the Staybridge Inn, McLean. This year was a bit different. While we were accommodated and allowed an early check in, we were surprised to be greeted with staff not wearing masks and a paper telling us there would be no housekeeping. We don’t mind not having our bed made daily, and don’t even mind not having fresh towels; but were disappointed the floors were full of crumbs and there was no way to adequately dry bath towels. The hallway was filled with garbage (if guests wanted garbage picked up, the trash was supposed to be put in the hall, not a welcoming site when there were piles outside the elevator as well as outside doors) We understand Covid-19’s impacts and tried to be supportive of the service staff and appreciate all that is being done
to keep us safe but a little cleaning could help.
We’ll definitely stay again because of location and room comfort. Thank you for all you do.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

It's the first time I stayed at Staybridge. I was totally at ease from the minute I stepped into the property. The front desk service was excellent, the room design was just perfect, like I was at home. I got everything I need from the room, the breakfast setting and arrangement was nice and clean. Ms. Angel Simms, the assistant manager, treated me like a king, and should be commented for enhancing the corporate image!

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge

By

01 December 2021

club

A very clean and friendly property. Everyone bent over backwards for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent visitor

By

28 November 2021

Always enjoy the room and breakfast. Will return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great family atmosphere

By

28 November 2021

WE have stayed at this property for over 10 years - love the location - the family atmosphere and the cleanliness

Read More
Read Less