Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 634 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great customer service

By

21 November 2022

I enjoy my stay & will send other people to stay as well

Read More
Read Less

Room and motel was terrible.

By

07 November 2022

Disgusting, body glitter oil on head board and cigarette burns in linens. No coffee in the morning and lights were off as if hotel was closed in main lobby at 7:30pm on Friday night.

Read More
Read Less

Your hotel really has to improve the following:

By

01 November 2022

Reception staff needs to be more professional and know how to work the computers, and the very snob attitude of your male staff is unpleasant, not to mention that they need 5 minutes to move from the back office to front, if they do, busy reading stuff or calling private. As we can see them doing nothing, it’s very strange behaving. I never made any unpleasant comment or showed any form of bad attitude, so I did not understand this situation. I observed similar attitude towards other guests.
General clean status of the hotel, inside and outside. At any time, there is some form of trash laying around in corridors and outside the doors, the floors in the rooms are dirty. My slippers went from white to black in less than one day. Carpets need definitely some shampoo cleaning.
The working of appliances in the room are questionable, Microwave working partially, dishwasher broken, half of the dishes missing.
3 of the 3 wash machines were out of service for the full stay of 23 nights. This service is one reason to stay at places like this.
The Gym is dirty, there’s nothing to wipe down the equipment, no alcohol or wipes. The water tank is empty and no cups. Few times no towels.
Manager needs some training and train staff. For a chain Hotel all this is not acceptable

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

01 November 2022

Fast internet, clean and quite to get work done and get some rest.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfy

By

25 September 2022

Stayed for work for the week. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and had a decent selection. It also wasn’t the same thing everyday, which is good. Will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend this Staybridge, Newark, Delaware

By

08 September 2022

The room was not worth the money I paid. The room wasn’t clean. It had scrapped and stained furniture. There was hair and nail clippings in the bed. The bathtub was chipped up and the towels and washcloths were dingy and did not match. I was very disappointed with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very good and comfortable

By

05 September 2022

Nice and cozy stay. The staff was super cooperative.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly front desk

By

06 August 2022

Bed was great...but the bathroom was NOT very well taken care of. The tub wasn't clean and the shower curtain was ripped and hanging...

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely horrible experience

By

06 August 2022

A total joke of a hotel. Toilet in room was clogged when I checked in, had to call front desk on my cell phone since room phone was not functional. Was told by front desk that they had a plunger I could use to try to unclog the toilet that I assume was clogged by the previous guest who stayed in the room. No thank you, I am not the hotel plumber, I was a paying customer. Received no apology, no offer of refund during checkout for an unusable bathroom. At checkout, staff was kind of like thanks for the heads up, we will get that fixed. Did nothing for me, atrocious service. Avoid this place at all costs, you are better off pitching a tent at a campground if you are going to be roughing it anyway. This review field does not allow any other selection than excellent, the review rigging is icing on the cake.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice looking property & room

By

01 August 2022

Clean and pretty hotel. Hallways are mostly bright, pretty and clean( except some patrons left garbage outside their doors. Furnishings look new. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean, very comfortable!

By

08 July 2022

Albeit that it was a brief stay, I enjoyed the StayBridge suites hotel. It's an excellent property and very convenient to the mall and leisure activities. The front desk staff was extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasurable Experience

By

02 July 2022

Great facility to say. Staff is very personable, nice atmosphere, rooms are comfortable and well taken care of, close to shopping centers, and main express ways.

Read More
Read Less