Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 657 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

What has happened to this place?

By

05 December 2020

I have stayed at this location on several occasions, but my last 2 visits were disappointing. The most recent stay I came to Palmdale to have Thanksgiving with family. I rented 2 rooms, one for me and my wife and another for my daughter-in-law. My room, a non-smoking room, smelled as if it had been a smokers room in the past that was aired -out. Not horrible, but definitely noticeable. The thing is, I reserved a non-smoking room! There was no hairdryer in the room as advertised. There was one in the other rooms of family members also staying there. Shampoo and conditioner containers in the shower were empty and the shower curtain had several torn rings that attach to the rod. In my daughter-in-law's room, the toilet became clogged in the late evening and it was reported to the front desk. Another day had passed and, upon our departure, we mentioned to the front desk that the problem had not been resolved. We were told that the maintenance person would not be there until after 11am. Needless to say it was now a moot point now that we were leaving. My stay before this one was worse! Dirty room, torn, barely hanging on shower curtains, etc. Management called me to apologized and returned my points for the stay and stated they would do better in the future, that's why I returned hoping these deficiencies would be corrected on my next visit, so I came back. My past stays before these issues were exceptional I why I came back. It appears there is no attention to detail. I have contacted management through their customer care messaging several days ago and have yet to receive a response. All this and I'm a Spire Elite Member! I hope this location can clean up their act(no pun intended) and go back to the great hotel it was when I first stayed here. This is my last time at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Best Customer service

By

04 December 2020

We have stayed at this facility over the last several years when we come to see our grandchildren and we always return. The staff go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and have given our kiddos some great memories over the years. We always look forward to staying here, feels comfy and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Fire Maintenance

By

02 December 2020

club

Stayed 3 days and Maintenance never showed. Saw Maintenance twice talking in back office to other employees and walking halls. It would take 10 minutes to change burn out lightbulbs and exchange broken office chair which another. Also housekeeping needs to clean mold around handicap shower handle.

Read More
Read Less

Slow Wi-Fi

By

01 December 2020

club

The last, and only, two times I’ve stayed at the Palmdale Staybridge, the Wi-Fi was so slow it was almost impossible to use it. I’ve stayed at other hotels over the last few years and this is the only one in which I wasn’t able to stream a movie to my laptop computer. Also, the rooms only come with one office chair and a sofa which is not my idea of comfortable seating.

Read More
Read Less

Fire Maintenance worker and hostess.

By

01 December 2020

club

Checked in at 7:00 pm. Went to room and remote batteries dead, bulbs burn out in bedroom, chair back broken. Went and told hostess and she said she would notify maintence 1st thing in morning. She went to a vacant room got me a remote but not the office chair. Next morning I went to front desk maintence was standing their talking to some guy. This hostess says she had no record I had any problem with my room and she would send maintenance up right away. We waited 4 hours and finally left our room to go visit our family. Came back late still nothing had been fixed. Last day still no one came. A five minute job changing a light bulb and exchanging a chair and no one showed. There was also mildew around the bathroom tub handrail. I was tempted to buy a toothbrush and clean it. My husband is overweight and could only sit in the office chair that the back was already broken when we arrived the 1st night. He was very uncomfortable watching TV because he couldn’t lean back. You could see the back was leaning way back even housekeeping would of seen this and should of reported. This is terrible when you see maintenance twice in the office so you know they are their but not working just sitting talking to other employees. Need to be fired and hire someone who wants a job.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

24 November 2020

club

I traveled 48 states as a truck driver I stayed at lots of hotels this hotel the staybridge is the best ever I've never met such highly professional staff even my housekeepers were great this is my go-to hotel whenever I'm in Palmdale I love this place your staff they are the best thank you so much for my wonderful experience with staybridge. My wife and I love this place we will definitely tell our friends and family......." Staybridge Forever"

Read More
Read Less

Gross facility

By

11 November 2020

Found blood or red marks on the hand towels in the bathroom. Room was definitely not clean. Furniture definitely looks dated and old.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and wonderful people

By

10 November 2020

club

I always have a blast here we are definitely coming back

Read More
Read Less

For fun

By

05 November 2020

club

It was okay it just needs a few more upgrades in there

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed

By

31 October 2020

As good as it gets in Palmdale. Parking lot has its share of crackheads but the rooms are decent.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Birthday night

By

23 October 2020

club

The staff upon check in was very nice, she easy to speak with and gave great info

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful place to stay with a family feeling.

By

21 October 2020

I liked my room. It felt more like a cozy one bedroom apartment than a hotel room. There was space to be comfortable and great parking so I had a short trip to my room. It was also pet friendly as well. I felt comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less