Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 66 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Safe and home-y feel

By

25 January 2023

We were placed at the IHG hotel in Southgate MI after a house fire left our family of five with nothing. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and kind. Our whole family loved the pool area and the delicious breakfasts. The beds were so comfortable that I want to buy the same mattress for my house whenever we are able to rebuild and go home. We felt safe and comfortable at all times!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

08 January 2023

Relaxation .... comfortable beds, great pool and hot tub and a hot breakfast..

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly staff, and nice size room

By

30 December 2022

I love having a full kitchen and big comfy bed. The hotel location is excellent for our travel needs. Clean and helpful staff. We’ve stayed here multiple times and will stay again. Breakfast is great!

Read More
Read Less

My best IHG experience yet

By

20 December 2022

I stay in the Michigan area every other weekend in preparation to move to Ann Arbor, and this hotel was excellent in every aspect. Until my move in March, this will most likely be my regular spot - very close to DTW, friendly staff, immaculate property, very quiet environment. I look forward to my next stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Bed is great

By

20 December 2022

Overall very good experience. The breakfast gentleman and receptionist on checkin were both amazing! They care!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

13 December 2022

Very comfortable, affordable and friendly.we enjoyed every one we came in contact with. Helpful and welcoming. We hope to be able to stay again next year.

Read More
Read Less

My top choice in Detroit

By

13 December 2022

This hotel was exceptional with great quality appeal. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had great decor with a full size refrigerator, sofa, work desk, microwave and 2 burners to eat in by choice.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving home away from home

By

30 November 2022

club

Thank you for a wonderful experience over Thanksgiving weekend. We were in town to see family but enjoyed this home away from home. The staff was extremely helpful and I'd like to shout out the breakfast team. They were working like CRAZY to keep the food out and keep the dining room clean. They were so kind even though they were being pulled in lots of directions by several large families that were staying over Thanksgiving. Please give them props for a job well done!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great but amenities not as advertised

By

27 November 2022

The staff and the food were as expected, but family was disappointed with television and Internet not properly functioning

Read More
Read Less

Great amenities

By

26 November 2022

First time staying at a Staybridge property. I was totally impressed with the cleanliness and the staff’s helpfulness. The suite was plenty big enough for our party of three adults. I liked the fitness facilities and they also have an indoor pool and spa. I definitely will be looking for these hotels in future travels and will be back to this one when I visit travel.

Read More
Read Less

I

By

22 November 2022

I truly enjoyed my stay away from home in this very friendly enviornment

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, safe, great staff.

By

20 November 2022

Spacious, clean rooms. Wonderful staff. Clean rooms and comfort sofa and desk area. The mattress and pillows can use an upgrade, but we still slept okay. Cute courtyard. Great pool rules.

Read More
Read Less