Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 912 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

I am not pleased

By

14 August 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The Front Desk staff (as always) was very friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about my stay. I normally don't wince about the price paid for the rooms because the hot breakfast and evening social are value added. However; this time breakfast was pre-packaged muffins and bread and individual servings of cereal and juice. Plus coffee. No evening social (dinner and complimentary beer and wine), the pool was closed and two of the washers and dryers didn't work. We stayed for over a week, and received no housekeeping service other than one day when they came in and made the bed. I had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper, trash bags (we had to empty that ourselves), clean towels and wash cloths and dish soap. I was walking around the room in my socks and they were COVERED with pet hair! The room had clearly not been properly cleaned or vacuumed. Yes, I understand "COVID-19" has impacted things, but basic cleanliness should never be one of them. On the contrary, extra attention to detail should have been taken in that regard. It would have been nice to know BEFORE we arrived that none of the usual amenities would be provided (perhaps when I made the reservations). I asked about a discount on the room since the price is supposed to include the amenities I have listed, but none of them were. I was told that "some rooms" would be discounted, but interestingly enough none of the people in our group received the discount. Again, the Front Desk staff are friendly and helpful, but that's just not enough to justify staying here at this point. Sorry Staybridge.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

01 August 2020

This hotel is in a convenient location with supermarket and restaurants nearby. The lobby area was beautiful and my room was spacious and clean. I could make my own 'grab n go' bag, and there were many items to choose from.
Erica and Bob made my arrival and departure experiences delightful. I will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Guest service

By

23 July 2020

club

When I arrived to check in. The front desk staff was very nice. Made me feel comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

22 July 2020

club

My check in experience was quick and hassle free. The room was clean and my stay was a quiet and stress free. Thank you to the staff and management team here. I would definitely recommend this location and if need be use it again

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet

By

21 July 2020

club

We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. I had a nice chat with BOB......a very friendly front desk employee.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

14 July 2020

Not worth paying near full price when all of their services have been eliminated. The hotel was empty yet they wouldn’t let us get the room we requested. And the room we did get was smoky and the soap dispensers were rusted over.

Just another place that has sacrificed quality and customer experience but expect you to pay full price.

Save your money and go to a hotel that doesn’t promise as much because they are less likely to fall short of expectations. After all, that’s what we are told to do, lower our expectations for places like this and the people around us.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

12 July 2020

Bob at the front desk is the best. The bathtub drain didn’t hold the water. I having to add water.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Looking Out for Your Safety

By

11 July 2020

club

Kyle and Karen were very nice and everyone at the hotel is doing a great job making sure guests are safe.

Read More
Read Less

During pandemic

By

09 July 2020

club

These hotels are typically clean and the employees are very hospitable! I try to locate Staybridge Suites when I travel based on the reputation I have gathered from them.

The times that we are living through are new and unprecedented. Therefore, we need to take extra precautions for ourselves and each other, which is why I couldn’t rate the hotel like I typically would. My expectations are a bit higher now, and I feel that the staff should go over and beyond to make sure that the basics in the room are being sanitized, like the remote control!

There are not as many guests now in hotels, so the ones that do come need to feel like they are in a clean safe environment!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel

By

06 July 2020

I stayed at this hotel while I was in Springfield to search for a house since we are relocating to the area. I had previously stayed at the hotel during an interview. This is one of the best hotels I have every stayed at. We were there over the 4th of July 2020. Other hotels we stayed at in other states were packed with people, but this one was not and from what I know, nobody was booked into the rooms next to us. We hardly ran into anyone at the hotel and were able to maintain good safety standards. This hotel is in very good condition and it seems to be a very quiet place to stay. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or the hallway. This is a top-notch hotel if you are looking for a place that has bedroom suites.

Read More
Read Less

The worst experience I ever had at a motel they said i smoked in the room .i never smoke inside anywhere and the staff was extremely rude

By

02 July 2020

Horrible place to stay i will never stay there again i would rather sleep outside in the rain

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Clean, Clean

By

02 July 2020

club

Very satisfied with the room and the precautions the hotel is taking. Management is very kind.

Read More
Read Less