Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1635 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1246
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    34

No Schuttle

By

14 January 2022

Well the Hotel itself was OK but we only stayed there because they advertised a schuttle service to downtown St.Pete's. However the schuttle had not been functional for some time according to the front desk staff who did not welcome us as Spire or anything else. So we took alot of Ubers which needless to say was expensive and not what we were thinking of. We booked the two nights for points plus money. Not good given the lack of the advertised schuttle. I spoke with the manager and understood she would would refund points. A month later and no action. Called today and was told they could refund 25,000 point not the 52,000. So they took no action until I called again and then not much. Stay downtown and save yourself the headache.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a wonderful location at the edge of downtown St Pete

By

24 December 2021

club

This is our second visit to St Pete this year and we stayed at the Staybridge Suites Hotel both times. Rooms are very large and nicely decorated. Very clean rooms. The free parking is a very nice perk. The provided breakfast in the lobby was also very good. Very kind and courteous staff. When visiting St Pete in the future, I will stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Stay

By

16 December 2021

Hotel was in excellent condition and in a great location. Easy access from highway and very close to all the shops and bars in St. Pete. Stores and pharmacy within walking distance. The selling point was the free washer and dryer. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend was perfect

By

16 December 2021

This hotel never disappoints me when I go up North to visit my brother. It's comfortable and easy access to the downtown area. I always get free breakfast and the staff is super nice.

Read More
Read Less

Not As Clean As Usual

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

Compared to previous stays, room cleanliness was below par. The rest was good in regards to location, price, and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

09 December 2021

This place is the perfect go to for a getaway!! Perfect location to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Grandson’s first birthday

By

26 November 2021

Our second trip this year to visit with our daughter and family.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor

By

25 November 2021

club

I don’t want to say anything for next time I will never stay there

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

18 November 2021

club

We loved our stay at Staybridge Suites. Very nice and clean place. We are looking forward to coming back one day!

Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

18 November 2021

My initial impression of the hotel was a good one. The hotel is nice and clean. The decor and style is nice enough. The rooms are really nicely laid out with bed, sofa and kitchenette. That is where the positive stops.

The bathroom towels are extremely stiff and rough. The shower never got hot. The bed was the second worst bed I have ever seen in a hotel and that includes some very cheap hotels. It had a huge and obvious indentation on one side of the bed and a smaller one on the other side. It was like someone took a sledge hammer and drove it into the bed. The hotel should check their mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

17 November 2021

We enjoyed out stay, the room was big enough and having a full size refrigerator and dishes that you know are clean was a huge plus. We had our dog along and there is a park next to the hotel for a good walk. Breakfast was ok, apparently they like a lot of places are having supply issues (missing some key items). The pool area and gym were also nice. The evening staff was very friendly. By the way they advertise a shuttle but that is no longer available.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful kitchen and comfy bed

By

15 November 2021

These rooms have kitchens and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon and waffles. Also, bagels and muffins available. Evening social with free beer and wine as well as appetizers. Laundry service is free as well. Decent fitness center for a average size hotel.

We will definitely stay again!!

Read More
Read Less