Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money The customer service of the staff was wonderful and prompt. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but had issues. Before I list the issues I had during my most recent stay let me say I've stayed for extended periods 7 other times in this hotel and never had any of these issues. Also let me list the great things about this hotel. Something new is the lending locker. You can borrow wine classes, grill utensils, push up bars, etc from the locker. It's a great idea and makes you feel a little closer to home. The hotel has a nice selection of tea and coffee available 24/7. The front desk staff are always helpful. The rooms are great for extended stays because of the great kitchen and fulls size refrigerator. There is a Weber grill connected to natural gas which is very convenient if you would like to cook out. The area is always clean and the parking lot is well kept. I used the gym often while I was there. Free weights, a weight machine and some cardio equipment. The laundry is nice too. The washers and dryers are free for use by all residence which is nice since most hotels nickle and dime you for everything. Now to the issues I had during this most recent stay. When I checked in I found dirty dishes in the dishwasher. No big deal since I usually wash all the dishes the first day I get there anyway. I did let the front desk know and told them it was not big deal. After that is seems like the cleaning person did a very poor job cleaning the room and never refilled the shampoo and soap. I had to go to the front desk to get it refilled. Also the morning of the second day, there was no hot water. I didn't realize it was a issue with the hot water. The second day I figured out if you let the water run for 20 minutes it would finally warm up. Five days into my stay they replaced a pump on the first floor. This reduced the wait time by between 7 and 10 minutes. The other issue I had was with the internet. I usually try to chat with my 1 year old son every night before he goes to sleep. It was hit or miss if I could connect. I'm not sure if it is a bandwidth issues or connectivity being lost. I tried both wireless and with a CAT5 connection. I was always able to surf and check email but it was frustrating since I was able to chat with my son from Afghanistan but not here in the states. Overall the next time I'm in the area, I will think hard before staying at this hotel again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient to Mt Vernon I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area and visiting Mt Vernon and Ft Belvoir October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We loved our stay at the Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir. Everything exceeded our expectations, including the extra amenities (movie rentals!). Will definitely stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room services for cleaning Watch the staff closely they say they clean your room, but they really don't. I took picture and marked the linen to show the management that they do what is required. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary item Was pleasantly surprised to receive complimentary donuts the day we checked out of the hotel. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff on check-in, the donuts made a very positive impression as they were unexpected. Overall we had a very pleasant stay, which concluded on a positive note. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Room overall was satisfactory but standards in some areas not up to par. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My stay in the Candlewood was very pleasant. Tori and Kevin were very helpful and accommodating. When I needed anything, she was always helpful and pleasant. I appreciate her thoroughness and ability to research anything she was not familiar with. I enjoyed my summer long stay and if the staff would not have been as pleasant, it would have been unbearable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and the room was really nice. It was clean and in order. The suite that I was in had a nice size kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, and a dishwasher. The bathroom was a nice size also. I used the internet service and it was pretty quick; I didn't have any difficulties getting on the internet. The only downside was that it didn't have a book or binder that has a list of places to go or things to do. Other than that, the room was very comfortable and the stay was great! I would recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was so helpful and friendly that it made my stay better. Daniell, Tori, Mark, and the rest were the deciding factor of me staying at the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff I pick up the phone and call for a room with no problems. Check in is quick with out any problems. Rooms have everything I need and are very nice. Check out was quick and easy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk staff were great, especially Victoria. Her recommendations were spot on. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to rest. Everything was comfortable for my business trip. First, I was placed in a handicapped-capable room since the hotel was full even though I am not handicapped. I have been in these types before, and this one was very pleasant regardless. Second, having a thermostat on the wall was great, which aided in maintaining my ideal temperature. Third, wired and wireless internet was SLOW (~1.5Mbps). I imagine being so close to D.C., IHG has access to faster speeds. With the volume of government employees who are staying at this hotel, IHG should fix this. I was unable to do certain job-related functions on my trip because the speed was so slow. Fourth, the staff was awesome. I was unfamiliar with the area, and they assisted greatly. Fifth, although free coffee was available 24/7, there were no other included breakfast items. IHG should reduce the room rates slightly considering. Overall, a great place to rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was great. The mini-suite has everything needed for an extended stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bed and friendly staff Room was very clean and comfortable. Great for intimacy and relaxation. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, room was clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rooms! I stayed here while attending a conference at Ft. Belvoir. Hotel is very convenient to post with lovely rooms. I was totally comfortable for the entirety of my stay. They have complimentary laundry machines which was a bonus! highly recommend! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff unprofessional and rude front desk staff. no housekeeping for 4 days and 3 nights. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very happy with my selection and think the furniture could use a slight upgrade. beds a little small, and lamp shade was damaged from fwt but all else was awesome! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very clean rooms What a fantastic front desk staff, very friendly and helpful even when checking in late at night. If I could rate my stay as an 11 I would. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Need more than 2 housekeepers.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and awesome service We stayed here for 2 nights the end of June and was so very pleased with the hotel from the friendly staff at the front desk to the wonderful beds that makes sleeping a dream!! The room was way beyond our expectations and the lending locker was a thoughtful touch for those that needed to use it. The room was very modern and had everything one would need for an extended stay. Cleanliness is a priority for us and the room was a number 10 . This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites but we will now look for them when we travel. The hotel was close to Arlington, Va. and 14 miles from DC. We were able to drive into Arlington and tour the cemetary without any hassle of the traffic or directions. The only complaint I have is the gazebo that is outside has a gas grill for the residents to use and there was trash laying around that needed to be picked up, the garbage can was full so the extra trash was left on the patio table. This was the only thing I saw out of place for the hotel, other than that Candlewood Suites ROCKS!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Having the kitchenette was wonderful. We didn't have to go out and find breakfast or coffee somewhere. Saved time. Room was great. I only wish that the fan in the bathroom worked and that the TV had the YES network but that's just me. Definitely worth it and will stay again when I am back in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend! We were extremely pleased with our stay at Candlewood Suites at Alexandria - Ft Belvoir. The room was clean and very comfortable, and every staff member was courteous and went out of his/her way to be helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure If your not concerned about the room being cleaned or noise with people having a barbeque late at night its fine but the place is not worth the cost! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Traveler The manager, Danielle, was excellent before and during my stay at this hotel. Audrey was outstanding in her performance as she was tasked with a very difficult situation upon my check-in and performed like a true professional above and beyond my expectations. I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites across the country...but I would have to rate this one the BEST, I've ever had the pleasure to stay at, mainly due to the services rendered by Audrey and Danielle. They both stand head and shoulders above all personnel that I have encountered at any hotel brand, whether it be an IHG or another national chain...they followed the motto of...People don't care how much you know...they just want to know that you care. Audrey and Danielle did and do and I applaud them both for making our party of four's stay in both rooms, enjoyable for the week. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The bed was smaller than expected, the bed was listed as a queen but it looked and felt smaller. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice However you have to drive for any food or shopping. Past reviews were not accurate on this count. Don't go to Roy Rogers across the street , just not worth the money for plain food. Travel up towards Alexandria to go to Magic Skillet. best food around. We also went to Woodbridge ( spelling?) which was closer to Fredricksburg I guess for some shopping. Decent shopping in a large outlet mall. We observed numerous security issues and got out of there, but then again my wife made us go on a Saturday night which is generally a bad time to go to any mall. Got to Pentagon City Mall, Simply amazing Room at hotel was comfortable, roomy and clean. . I am normally a tosser turner in bed, however with this bed I dont think I moved all night, very nice night. Internet was awful, staff friendly. While hotel was away from mostly built up areas it was safe feeling, for this reason I would not consider location a con. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Very upscale, with modern and contemporary furnishings. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service and Cozy Beds My experience was AWESOME! I spoke with the General Manager Kyle on the phone before coming to the hotel and, his customer service was a perfect ten! When we got to the hotel he greeted my husband and, I with a smile. The hotel was very quiet, clean, and close to many stores. We checked out of the hotel with a guy named Marcus and, he was also very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel over and over again!!! November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>