Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rooms! I stayed here while attending a conference at Ft. Belvoir. Hotel is very convenient to post with lovely rooms. I was totally comfortable for the entirety of my stay. They have complimentary laundry machines which was a bonus! highly recommend! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff unprofessional and rude front desk staff. no housekeeping for 4 days and 3 nights. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very happy with my selection and think the furniture could use a slight upgrade. beds a little small, and lamp shade was damaged from fwt but all else was awesome! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very clean rooms What a fantastic front desk staff, very friendly and helpful even when checking in late at night. If I could rate my stay as an 11 I would. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Need more than 2 housekeepers.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and awesome service We stayed here for 2 nights the end of June and was so very pleased with the hotel from the friendly staff at the front desk to the wonderful beds that makes sleeping a dream!! The room was way beyond our expectations and the lending locker was a thoughtful touch for those that needed to use it. The room was very modern and had everything one would need for an extended stay. Cleanliness is a priority for us and the room was a number 10 . This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites but we will now look for them when we travel. The hotel was close to Arlington, Va. and 14 miles from DC. We were able to drive into Arlington and tour the cemetary without any hassle of the traffic or directions. The only complaint I have is the gazebo that is outside has a gas grill for the residents to use and there was trash laying around that needed to be picked up, the garbage can was full so the extra trash was left on the patio table. This was the only thing I saw out of place for the hotel, other than that Candlewood Suites ROCKS!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Having the kitchenette was wonderful. We didn't have to go out and find breakfast or coffee somewhere. Saved time. Room was great. I only wish that the fan in the bathroom worked and that the TV had the YES network but that's just me. Definitely worth it and will stay again when I am back in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend! We were extremely pleased with our stay at Candlewood Suites at Alexandria - Ft Belvoir. The room was clean and very comfortable, and every staff member was courteous and went out of his/her way to be helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure If your not concerned about the room being cleaned or noise with people having a barbeque late at night its fine but the place is not worth the cost! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Traveler The manager, Danielle, was excellent before and during my stay at this hotel. Audrey was outstanding in her performance as she was tasked with a very difficult situation upon my check-in and performed like a true professional above and beyond my expectations. I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites across the country...but I would have to rate this one the BEST, I've ever had the pleasure to stay at, mainly due to the services rendered by Audrey and Danielle. They both stand head and shoulders above all personnel that I have encountered at any hotel brand, whether it be an IHG or another national chain...they followed the motto of...People don't care how much you know...they just want to know that you care. Audrey and Danielle did and do and I applaud them both for making our party of four's stay in both rooms, enjoyable for the week. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The bed was smaller than expected, the bed was listed as a queen but it looked and felt smaller. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice However you have to drive for any food or shopping. Past reviews were not accurate on this count. Don't go to Roy Rogers across the street , just not worth the money for plain food. Travel up towards Alexandria to go to Magic Skillet. best food around. We also went to Woodbridge ( spelling?) which was closer to Fredricksburg I guess for some shopping. Decent shopping in a large outlet mall. We observed numerous security issues and got out of there, but then again my wife made us go on a Saturday night which is generally a bad time to go to any mall. Got to Pentagon City Mall, Simply amazing Room at hotel was comfortable, roomy and clean. . I am normally a tosser turner in bed, however with this bed I dont think I moved all night, very nice night. Internet was awful, staff friendly. While hotel was away from mostly built up areas it was safe feeling, for this reason I would not consider location a con. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Very upscale, with modern and contemporary furnishings. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service and Cozy Beds My experience was AWESOME! I spoke with the General Manager Kyle on the phone before coming to the hotel and, his customer service was a perfect ten! When we got to the hotel he greeted my husband and, I with a smile. The hotel was very quiet, clean, and close to many stores. We checked out of the hotel with a guy named Marcus and, he was also very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel over and over again!!! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities and clean clean clean Stood there this past weekend and I wish I could've stayed longer. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy suite Pleanty of room to spread out...neat and clean. My only issue was the bed pillows...they were too soft...I will bring one of my own the next time I stay at Candlewood. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We came in early. The staff was very nice and got us a room. This hotel has low flow toilets which need occasional service. The staff is very prompt at addressing this. The cupboard is more costly than other candle woods. The sound proofing is better than others. There were dishes in the dishwasher, but otherwise clean. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services My family stayed at Candlewood Suites because they were attending my daughter's wedding in the Alexandria area. The manager, Kyle, and his staff went out of their way to make my family feel comfortable and welcomed at the hotel. My family commented on the cleanliness of their rooms, the comfort of the beds and the friendliness of the hotel staff. It was so wonderful to know my family was happy as I was busily working on the last minute wedding details. I would recommend staying at the Candlewood Suites. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Great place to stay for the money!!! Close to DC, but far enough away to feel relaxed!!! Very clean!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at this unit on two occasions. On both stays, we have found this place to be a very well run unit. The rooms and all amenities are first class. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Quiet The staff was friendly and provided information to local shopping and places to eat. The rooms were clean and the outside areas were well maintained. The value was great for the area. Loved the coffee and flavored creamers. I will be back! P.S. My dog loved it! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed - would stay again I love this place. DVD lending library, free use of laundry machines, on-your-honor snack shop, and well appointed suites. Awesome staff. The manager on duty, Kyle, resolved a problem that was totally my fault. The only downside for me, which is huge, is that it is six miles from the metro. So I had to change hotels after the weekend to shorten my commute into the district. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff I was most impressed at the teamwork demonstrated by the staff. I witnessed everyone from the general manager down meet needs, mop floors and reach out to the tenants. Takes a real lack of selfish egos to pull that off. Hats off to the team! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit I have stayed at this hotel due to the place I rent is very hot. That said, Kyle and his staff are very attention to detail and continuously recognize my status. There is some construction around the area, and at times might have a pet or two who are loud. Kyle and his staff understand this and will accommodate if required. There are no cons for this hotel and there is plenty of place to get food and other things if you need to. Walmart is down the street. I will continue to return to this hotel and Kyle is a superior GM. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My family of four were in transit and the staff made it feel like home for the couple weeks that we stayed. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. Irene, Danielle, and Kyle were very friendly everyday and were very flexible with our check-in and checkout. The facilities made it very convent for our family to make meals, do laundry, and even make our dog feel welcomed. The cleaning staff were all very friendly and did a great job. I highly recommend this place. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I very much enjoyed my recent 3 month stay at Candlewood Suites. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Kyle, Irene, and the entire staff always greeted me with a smile. It felt like I had friends there as I came and went during my stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. I was very satisfied with the experience. The full kitchen and living area made this seem much more like an apartment than a regular hotel room with the comforts of home. The beds are very comfortable and bathrooms cleaned daily. Also, the free laundry and workout area were a bonus. The location is great for Fort Belvoir and Mount Vernon. I recommend this hotel if you visit the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay at Candlewood The staff from Kyle, Danielle and the others were outstanding> They made my 3 month stay with them a great experience. I would and will stay here again on future business trips. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at a slightly expensive price... I definitely recommend this hotel. If you have small pets, they can stay their, for the deposit fee of course. Great location to Ft. Belvoir and the Alexandria area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our hot water went out the first day and they had it fixed in lees than a half hour. Great accomodations, although if they had separate rooms in the suite it would have been better. Overall great stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Wow, with having stayed at the two other hotels next door and not caring for the rooms or their construction at 7am. It was a delight to walk in the lobby of this hotel and immediately know the difference. Rooms were great, bathroom good size and who can't love a updated kitchen for your convenience. Loved it and the price was comparable to their neighbor hotels. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I truly enjoyed my stay here, the staff was cordial and very helpful. I will be back very soon. January 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>