Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistant Quality Excellent property - mostly occupied by construction workers June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This Candlewood Suites location was disappointing - it is a good thing we were only staying 1 night. There was no luggage rack in the room and I really don't like having my suitcase on the floor. When I inquired at the desk about getting one, I was told none of the rooms have it. Very surprising -- first hotel I stayed at that didn't have this as standard in the room. The space in the room for an easy chair was empty -- apparently the chair was moved to another room. The heating and air conditioning unit in the outside wall was really annoying. When it was running, it was very loud. We had to turn it off. Good thing we were on the 4th floor and we could open a window. I would have had a difficult time sleeping with the unit running. There was also no remote control for the TV in the room, but they did bring one up when I called. On the plus side, the mattress was comfortable and we were so tired from our long day on the road that we slept pretty well. We have stayed at Candlewood Suites in many other states and had much better experiences. This one was just OK. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Perfect for Dog Owners This place was very clean, very nice amenities and perfect for bringing our dogs! The rate was very reasonable and we were pleasantly surprised by the room and cleanliness! It should be 3 stars rather than 2. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice stay The pool heater went out and was never fixed in the 10 days we were there. We had noisy people next door one night, but only for a little while and it sounded like the front desk called and told them to quiet down. The TV in the weight room was damaged. Otherwise, we had a great stay! February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Book with my rewards points online. My requested items were completely ignored. Both the fans in the bathroom and the heater did not work. Used points to pay for my stay and the front desk person stilled charged my credit card 250+ dollars. While I did have the money aspect fixed, there is still a 250+ dollar hold on my credit card for 5 days now and counting! Also, no recognition of my gold card status whatsoever. I have never had issues like this when I stay at the Holiday inn Express ( my usual). I will make sure not to make the same mistake again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facility is in great condition I travel for business every week. I have stayed at many facilities across the United States. This facility meets and exceeds my expectations from room cleanliness to great staff. The facility is well maintained and I have not had any issues with the amenities at this facility. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Student Trip I must say that I was pleasantly surprised as to the quality of the hotel. The rooms absolutely blew me away. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information regarding the surrounding business area, meeting our questions about eating establishments in particular. Our group numbered 25 in total and that is a difficult fit for most restaurants to accommodate; however the staff at the hotel knew exactly which one's could handle us. Secondly, most hotel's will immediately get hostile when school groups make their way into their place of business. This particular hotel did not even flinch with it. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and by far this Candlewood was above and beyond my expectations. We will most definitely stay here again and again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff was so very nice and helpful! We were amazed that the front desk remembered our name. I only gave the cupboard 3 stars because it ran out so fast. The hotel was pretty full and we noticed the cupboard was used frequently. And, really, it's not a complaint!! The pool area was clean. Our room looked like we were the first to use it. It was very, very clean. Comfy bed too! We visit twice a year (last 10 yrs) and have always stayed at the Residence Inn. This is now our new choice! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. I don't travel a lot but the hotels i have been to has either free continental breakfast or no breakfast at all.This place charges for their breakfast.When calling front desk for question the phone rung and rung til i had to finally hang up.One of my visitors called front desk from another location just to see if they had any more rooms available he complained of the phone ringing and ringing where they hung up to call back a little later.When someone finally answered after the 2nd try the front clerk who answered the phone was talking to someone in back ground to her coworkers i assume saying she wasn't going to answer the phone because she's on lunch and every word/question he tried to get in she would talk more to her coworker.Terrible service!!!if you are looking for free continental breakfast which isn't mention on site (which i did assume) this isn't the place for you.But great customer service is a MUST for me.At check in i would see clerk blowing her breath when she would answer calls...Only reason i stayed is because i reserved my room and couldn't cancel or i would be charged 1 night stay October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First vist and a great experience My recent stay at Candlewood Suites Louisville North was a surprisingly pleasant experience. I booked my stay following an unexpected change in my previously reserved hotel from Holiday Inn Express to Best Western. The Candlewood was priced very well and had everything that I expected including a very clean fresh room, internet access, a great TV and plenty of nearby restaurants. The attendant at the front desk may have been the friendliest that I have every encountered. She was very helpful with area information and places to eat. I noticed her taking time to help other guests each time I passed through the lobby. She was helpful without being intrusive. One of my stay nights featured a manager’s reception that presented a cookout with all the trimmings. This made the great value and even better one. I will try other Candlewoods on future trips. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would be 5 star rating except... We left an item in the room (not of great value, but enough to wish for its return) and called within an hour of our departure to see if it could be sent to us (we called the property directly). The person on the phone was very pleasant and took down the information of the item and the ship to address an said it would be know problem. The item would have been impossible not to find, and not something a housekeeper would likely want to take for there personal use. The item was never returned to us. Other than that issue, everything was great, beds were comfortable (albeit small for the "queen-size" being marketed) and everything was very clean. Staff was very pleasant at all times. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet & Safe, but convenient to Louisville This is a very comfortable Candlewood Suites conveniently located just a couple of miles across the bridge from Louisville's downtown. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rates are reasonable and property is dog friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good The hotel was very clean and the staff was accomodating, friendly and helpful. If in the area again I would be more then happy to choice this hotel as my hotel of choice. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and accomodations Very clean and comfortable hotel with a wonderful staff makes staying at the Louisville North Candlewood property a wonderful experience. It is located close to several restaurants, malls, shopping centers and has a theater near by. It is very easy to find and get back to the highway. Very convenient! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the kitchenette and cooking utinsils that are provided. This makes a vacation much more affordable. It was the quietest stay I have ever had at a hotel. No thumping, slamming doors or children yelling or running in the halls in the middle of the night. My only complaint would be the pillows, but I usually bring my own. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here about 4 times a year. The staff are friendly rooms are comfortable and clean. I am always pleased with having the kitchen in the room to prepare meals on the go. Recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really?? Stayed here for a get away week end. My son went to get a shower before we left and there was NO HOT WATER. This was at 9:30 a.m.. If you choose to stay here...shower early July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Louisville Stay Ever A great place to stay. We travel with our two dogs and they were welcome, as were we. Have already returned once. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place ... Highly Recommend I am a very seasoned traveler (personal and business) and have stayed at multiple hotel chains over the past 25 years. I have stayed at IHG properties over 200 nights in the last couple of years alone, and Candlewood Suites consistently provides the best value - ever!! You can find more expensive and luxurious - sure - but you are not going to find a better VALUE anywhere! Candlewood is it! This property continued the tradition of Candlewood value and great people. I wish Candlewood Suites had properties in all cities! They are the best! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated me like a queen Upon arriving at the location, I found it to be very convenient to the shopping centers and the convention center. I was greeted with a lovely and geniune smile from the front desk attendee and treated like a queen my entire stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations, clean room, quiet during sleep, comfortable bed, helpful and great staff Very conveniently located, great amenities for one night or a week, comfortable bed, clean room every time, desk staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, always recognized as a priority club member, and they even offered to scrape frost off my car windows! Thanks for being a great place to stay if I have to be away from home! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Facilities Excellent Staff and Great Facilities. When I am in the area, I always stay here. The staff takes care of any issues and offer great service November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great & comfortable beds The beds here are so comfortable that you will not want to get out of bed. I have stayed here in the past and this stay was just as good as prior visits. The Candlewood cupboard was very much in need of refills for my stay, but I did manage. They do not include breakfast here so bring items for breakfast as you have a kitchenette, to make your own. The staff here were very nice and helped with my stay, to make it perfect. I will be staying here on future trips coming back from Florida, and thank you again. November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit was not as Nice My Husband and I stayed at this location 2 yrs ago and the room was so beautiful and clean. So we decided to stay here again ,this time the room we had looked really dirty, the room door was even open when we went to our room, the tables and the bedding looked like they had not been cleaned or perhaps very worn, needless to say we drove all day in a bad storm so all we wanted to do was lay our head down and rest. Then our tv had the wrong controller and we had to go to front deak and get a new controler. The front deskk clerk ( Sarah) was very sweet and helpful, she offered to give us her controlller ( which was nice) actually Sarah was the nicest amenity to the hotel stay. Not sure we will stay again, perhaps pay a bit more and stay somewhere else. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I have stayed at the Candlewood in Clarksville twice now in a three week period. The fitness room is nice, with two treadmills, an elliptical, and some other weights. The room offered what I needed (fridge, microwave, tv, internet service). The second time through, I walked into a room with broken dresser drawers (luckily, one worked and that's all I needed). Both times, the wireless internet service was a little spotty. I had to log off and then log back on quite a bit. There are plenty of places to dine near the hotel, a mall, Target, etc. It only takes 5 - 10 minutes to get into Louisville, which is also nice. Overall, I would definitely return here if I need to go back to the Louisville area. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Get Away If you are wanting a very quiet place just off the highway, this is your place!! The bed was comfortable and soft. I will come back!!! October 12, 2012
<<prev2