Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had to be in area for business and was discouraged about reviews of other potential properties. This place was all it promised and more. Incredibly comfortable room, convenient to get to/from, and lots of eating choices easily found nearby. Staff was professional and friendly. No complaints! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall experience was excellent Comfortable bed and great service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomadations This Candlewood is located in a quite area. Front Desk Staff are always great. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I loved the room and staff. Great for long stays with the kitchen and full size refrigator. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites I highly recommend staying at the Candlewood Suites. It was clean and comfortable as well as extremely convenient when traveling with small children. Thank you August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping-could be better I stayed in this hotel for 70+days for business. Location was great to food and shopping. Front desk staff was exceptional. Housekeeping on the other hand .... Well none of them spoke English. I would always place my toiletries under the bathroom sink cabinet on cleaning days , and it wouldn't matter if I put the garbage can in the other room - housekeeping would always put it back under the sink with all my belongings. I didn't like that multiple people would bring their dirty towels down to the front desk not in a bag and that they would accept them without gloving or asking to be placed in a plastic bag. This is a pet friendly hotel , and the hallway and room often smelled of cat urine. The rooms are >50% carpeted so I guess that's to be expected. I had the handicap room for a few days , and the shower curtain was higher than the bath tub ledge, causing the floor to be consistently wet after a shower. There was no place to sit anything in that bathroom except the back of the toilet. Like I said - front desk was awesome but the non speaking English housekeepers were less than desired. There are benches out front where groups of smokers would congregate every morning , and I would exit the building and walk into a waft on nasty cigarette smoke. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to sleep in my rental car I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suite but had to come to Clarksville for business and being a loyal IHG member I decided to try one. Seriously doubt I will again. I will stick to your Holiday inn or Crown Plaza , this felt more like an extended stay. I actually the first night at 11:00 pm was on the internet trying to find another room for my 2nd night. Then I thought ah what the heck only here 2 days just stay. The second night I just got up at 2:00am due to poor AC and seriously thought about going down and sleeping in my rental car with ac blasting. When you saw a person at front desk which was not often there was no communication or even eye contact. Felt kind of creepy. Needless to say this was not a good trip but hey they all cant be. I will remain loyal to IHG group of hotels but dont think Candlewood will be in my selection any time soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great location, great staff We loved our stay and have decided Candlewood Suites will be our new hotel of choice to stay at for our future family reunions. It had a great location for Louisville August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by list of TV channels in room The overall service was excellent but I had to go to the front desk to get a copy of the TV channels. I suggest that maybe you keep a copy of the channels either next to the TV or make a card and keep it next to the beds August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Candlewood property in Clarksville, IN The staff was flexible and awsome!! The staff always understood when you needed something special and were always accommodating! Great group of people! I would stay again. Kudos to the staff on all shifts! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodgings with good location. This location allows quick access to downtown Louisville. Good variety of restaurants in the area. Grocery store nearby makes it easy to stock up and save money by eating in. Fitness center was equipped with treadmill, elliptical trainer, and weight machines. One machine was broken and had signage indicating not to use. Manager's reception on Wednesday evening with food grilled. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility/Not so Good Neighborhood We often seek out Candlewood locations near interstates. However, on our return trip we avoided another Candlewood. Being located in somewhat of an industrial park was not comfortable. Upon arriving and trying to wind down, noticed through our ground floor room with the not so clean sheers, folks walking right by the window at the back of the hotel. When we checked we found that the window was unlocked. PS: Front desk clerk was somewhat friendly, but preoccupied with answering the phone. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to place in Kentuckiana This is where I always ask to be be booked, whenever I am scheduling travel in the Kentuckiana area. The people that work there are great...always smiling, friendly July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a friendly and safe place to stay if you have a dog. The staff was friendly. The room was large and clean, except for the pet smell. If you are traveling with a dog, this would be a good place to stop and spend the night. We are not pet people however, and were a bit overwhelmed by the smell of dogs and it appeared that all of the other guests had dogs. There were dogs in the halls, the elevator, and in the lobby. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel - Chilly Pool Everything about our stay was great except for the pool. The room the pool was in, along with the pool water, was just a bit cold making for a couple teeth-chattering kids. We didn't ask staff to address it, since we were just there for one night. We still had fun in the pool, and the kids didn't really want to get out when it was time. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY The staff was great! Items are extremely expensive in the convience store. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The hotel itself was really nice, but we would have appreciated breakfast (maybe we incorrectly read the listing, but we thought it was included). But what characterized our stay was the lack of attention from the staff member at the front desk. We arrived at 2:00am. Another guest had recently arrived shortly before us. I really don't mind waiting while another guest is being helped, but it was FOURTEEN MINUTES before our presence was even acknowledged. A friendly, "I'll be with you as soon as I can" would have gone a long way in customer service. For check out, the same staff member was working and I had to wait several minutes for someone to show up at the front desk, with no way to summon anyone. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, spacious, comfortable bed Nice hotel overall! Good location right off highway, close to restaurants and shopping centers.... June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool. There was no attempt to contact us to let us know the pool was empty. Laundry and workout facilities were free, but several were out of order. Room appeared clean, comfy beds and pillows, but overall a disappointment there was no pool time for the kids! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My stay is always wonderful at the Candlewood. It would have been nice to have been recognized as an IHG Platinum member and would have been nice to have been offered points or an amenity packet but the front desk agent was nice and I had a good stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I stay at the Candlewood many times a year for business. The front desk agents are always nice and welcoming and I always have a wonderful stay. I will continue to stay at this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistant Quality Excellent property - mostly occupied by construction workers June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This Candlewood Suites location was disappointing - it is a good thing we were only staying 1 night. There was no luggage rack in the room and I really don't like having my suitcase on the floor. When I inquired at the desk about getting one, I was told none of the rooms have it. Very surprising -- first hotel I stayed at that didn't have this as standard in the room. The space in the room for an easy chair was empty -- apparently the chair was moved to another room. The heating and air conditioning unit in the outside wall was really annoying. When it was running, it was very loud. We had to turn it off. Good thing we were on the 4th floor and we could open a window. I would have had a difficult time sleeping with the unit running. There was also no remote control for the TV in the room, but they did bring one up when I called. On the plus side, the mattress was comfortable and we were so tired from our long day on the road that we slept pretty well. We have stayed at Candlewood Suites in many other states and had much better experiences. This one was just OK. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Perfect for Dog Owners This place was very clean, very nice amenities and perfect for bringing our dogs! The rate was very reasonable and we were pleasantly surprised by the room and cleanliness! It should be 3 stars rather than 2. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice stay The pool heater went out and was never fixed in the 10 days we were there. We had noisy people next door one night, but only for a little while and it sounded like the front desk called and told them to quiet down. The TV in the weight room was damaged. Otherwise, we had a great stay! February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Book with my rewards points online. My requested items were completely ignored. Both the fans in the bathroom and the heater did not work. Used points to pay for my stay and the front desk person stilled charged my credit card 250+ dollars. While I did have the money aspect fixed, there is still a 250+ dollar hold on my credit card for 5 days now and counting! Also, no recognition of my gold card status whatsoever. I have never had issues like this when I stay at the Holiday inn Express ( my usual). I will make sure not to make the same mistake again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facility is in great condition I travel for business every week. I have stayed at many facilities across the United States. This facility meets and exceeds my expectations from room cleanliness to great staff. The facility is well maintained and I have not had any issues with the amenities at this facility. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Student Trip I must say that I was pleasantly surprised as to the quality of the hotel. The rooms absolutely blew me away. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information regarding the surrounding business area, meeting our questions about eating establishments in particular. Our group numbered 25 in total and that is a difficult fit for most restaurants to accommodate; however the staff at the hotel knew exactly which one's could handle us. Secondly, most hotel's will immediately get hostile when school groups make their way into their place of business. This particular hotel did not even flinch with it. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime and by far this Candlewood was above and beyond my expectations. We will most definitely stay here again and again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff was so very nice and helpful! We were amazed that the front desk remembered our name. I only gave the cupboard 3 stars because it ran out so fast. The hotel was pretty full and we noticed the cupboard was used frequently. And, really, it's not a complaint!! The pool area was clean. Our room looked like we were the first to use it. It was very, very clean. Comfy bed too! We visit twice a year (last 10 yrs) and have always stayed at the Residence Inn. This is now our new choice! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. I don't travel a lot but the hotels i have been to has either free continental breakfast or no breakfast at all.This place charges for their breakfast.When calling front desk for question the phone rung and rung til i had to finally hang up.One of my visitors called front desk from another location just to see if they had any more rooms available he complained of the phone ringing and ringing where they hung up to call back a little later.When someone finally answered after the 2nd try the front clerk who answered the phone was talking to someone in back ground to her coworkers i assume saying she wasn't going to answer the phone because she's on lunch and every word/question he tried to get in she would talk more to her coworker.Terrible service!!!if you are looking for free continental breakfast which isn't mention on site (which i did assume) this isn't the place for you.But great customer service is a MUST for me.At check in i would see clerk blowing her breath when she would answer calls...Only reason i stayed is because i reserved my room and couldn't cancel or i would be charged 1 night stay October 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>