Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff Easy check-in/check out Comfy bed and pillows Love that they offer free laundry facility Convenient Location June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Everyone at this Candlewood was very friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable. Both my friend and I did work in the room, and there was enough working space for us both to be comfortable. The little store by the lobby is very convenient and reasonably priced! While we didn't use any of these services, the DVD lending library and the appliance (like crockpots) "library" were a nice touch. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! I would just like to commend this establishment for going above and beyond to accommodate our Girl Scout troop during their outing to COSI and the Columbus Zoo. From step one of booking the hotel, to check-in and check-out, the entire staff was amazing and most helpful. Management even instructed staff to leave the pool area open later for our young ladies as a special treat. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will most definitely book it during future trips with the Girl Scouts and any field trips with my classes (I'm a teacher) when possible. The facilities, grounds, and rooms were immaculate and it was convenient to many restaurants. It was nothing short of a perfect stay with such friendly and personable staff! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Every facet of my experince was ecellent, even the owner came out to meet and greet me as I first arrived, wow. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful. Gave good local directions. Room was perfect. Comfortable chair for large countertop work area, lots of plugs at counter top, not underneath where you have to crawl to get to them. The kitchen was nice. We will be back next year. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service, Perfect Location We loved everything about this place. Clean rooms, friendly staff, very pet friendly in an area you could walk your dog off the premises too, nice kitchen in the room to fix your own food, ample size room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely impressed with the customer service Lovely young team. Best service ever. Wonderful location. Full size kitchen in the rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here Noise level in and outside room was terrible. Frat party in hall, refer loud, AC loud. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We have stayed at this hotel for the past four years while traveling to Columbus Zoo. The staff has been great and the location is amazing. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We enjoyed everything about our recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Polaris. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly. The overall feeling of this location was it was safe and central to many areas we were interested in visiting. My only complaint is that we weren't there long enough to enjoy a few more days. Next time! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful accomodating staff. All the staff seemed to care and wanted to be accomodating and helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Dedicated employees Best customer service my partner and i had for a long time. Kitchen in the room just awesome. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Candlewood Suites I had a good time in Columbus and enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood suites. We had a hair dryer that didn't work so they promptly brought us another one to use. Another young man offered to carry out a box to my car and it will greatly appreciated because I had ankle surgery and using a walking boot. The only negative thing was that the cleaning staff was knocking on doors and in one case, opened the room to clean before we had checked out. It was not looked upon kindly to be disturbed prior to posted checkout time. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay The staff continues to make every effort to make my stay comfortable. I continue to repeat my stays there and they continue to go to extra lengths to reward my loyalty. See if you can earn the cheese cake supreme stay. Now, tell me where the owner will buy you cheese cake because you are like family to some of the staff? I hope you are feeling better Kristie. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I would highly recommend the Candlewood Suites at Polaris. The customer service we received was excellent. The rooms were clean, the pool was above standards and the location is excellent. Thanks staff!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property and Staff From the moment we entered the building we were treated like royalty by all the staff and made to feel very welcome. the candlewood polaris has customer service figured out to the highest level and the staff take great pride in their hotel which is evident by the cleanliness and attitude of everyone. will be back very soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful .. awesome .... worth it !! Rooms were very spacious, clean and well furnished and equipped. Definitely a worth spending in a hotel like this. . I would like to thank the staff for making it a memorable stay. I lost my wallet at the hotel and to my surprise and happiness, the front desk manager Amin returned it to me 30 mins later, nothing was missing, including the $300 dollars cash i had that day. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everybody at the hotel from cleaning staff to maintenance to front desk staff was friendly and courteous. If we needed anything we immediately got it. The pool, business center, and free laundry facility were all great extras. The kitchens are amply supplied with paper towels, a large pantry, and all you need to cook and eat meals in your room. The dishwasher is a nice bonus. There is ample space for eating meals, as well. The bathrooms are large and clean, with plenty of storage. The 1 bedroom is large and has a queen-size bed that is very comfortable. The sofa bed is also comfortable, although I only slept on it once. Even though the hotel is near the highway we didn't hear any highway noise. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I travel for work a lot and this is one of the best experiences I have had in a very long time. The staff really go above and beyond what I have come to expect. I arrived early and my room wasn't ready but I left my luggage with the front desk supervisor(i believe his name was Amin). When I came back to check in, my luggage was already placed in the walk in closet in my room. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Columbus as you can't beat the location either. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a turnaround! The first time I stayed at this location I was unhappy. I wasn't thrilled when my company booked a second stay that would last another two months. I'm so, so happy that I stayed here again and was able to have a completely different experience. The hotel has new staff who are very friendly and helpful, they felt like friends. The cupboard went from the bottom of my list to the top with expanded offerings and better quality items than they had before. Also, the staff didn't mind getting suggestions for things you might like to see there. I've always enjoyed the Candlewood experience which is why I choose this chain more often than not. I'm really happy that this stay elevated my opinion of this location. I don't feel disappointed in the hotel for not providing what I'm used to in a Candlewood Suites any more, I'm thrilled that there has been such an amazing recovery. I'll be back soon! March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap access We stayed in a handicap accessible room. Our son has been in a wheelchair so we have had first hand knowledge of the needs. I would like to point out that if a guest were in a wheelchair, they would not be able to get close enough to the tub to transfer from their chair to the seat at the back of the tub. The toilet is in the way. Also, all dishes, etc were in cupboards up above the countertop. Anyone in a chair could not reach these items. Perhaps place them in the long pantry cabinet across from the refrigerator. Also, there would be no way to reach the ice in the freezer compartment. The only other thing I noted is that there are no countertop surfaces in the bathroom in which to put anything on. There are two very narrow glass shelves above the toilet but it is not accessible to someone in a wheelchair but even so, it isn't much room for anyone. Hope this items help. Our stay was nice. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay when visiting Columbus Ohio. Will stay here again We spent 3 nights at Candlewood Suites at Polaris the end of Jan ..We arrived in record cold weather and it then snowed for 2 days. The staff was top notch ,went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. As I was without a car during the day the Manager offered a shuttle service to the nearby mall. The rooms was very clean, They have a great gym and office area. The pool looked inviting. The kitchen in the room was well equipped and the Cupboard has a large assortment of food, treats and are a fair price. Very very nice place . January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very accomodative,friendly staff clean room,large kitchen area good indoor pool January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GET A MORE DEDICATED HOUSEKEEPING & MAINTENANCE STAFF!!!! I have stayed at this exact location before and the visit was slightly impressive; "cutting to the chase" I live in & out of hotels across the country (on business) so the first things I look for are excellent cleanliness & sanitation practices. Maybe I had a bad room(227) or either the person(s) who serviced it were lazy and unattentative but my dishes were not clean (upon a closer look), dishwashing liquid wasn't replaced or refilled, paper towels were almost gone, toilet paper was almost gone, my tub was filthy and it wouldn't drain(told me they will have to fix it in the morning), the bathroom light has a short in it at the switch, my heater will not heat up my room even at 77 deg, microwave was filthy, the trash was not emptied from the previous stayer(if thats a word) and a few unidentified bugs. Forget complaining to management because I'm sure someone has complained about this before....my solution: HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES right down the street....thank you!! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy but... I am averaging staying here about once every two months. There are several other hotels next to and in the same area that I could stay at but don't. The room is large with all the amenities. The beds are comfortable and firm and the bathroom is large. I did leave my phone charger in the room and realized it a little later that day. I called and talked to the same person that checked me out and she said they would check the room and get back with me. She/they never did. I called later and talked to another person who said the same. Never happened. I went back to the hotel and was allowed to check the room myself. The room was clean and the charger was gone. There response was that they put in on file. There were several small flat bugs on the bathroom counter top when I arrived. I got rid of them and there were no others for the rest of my stay. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by November 2013 Columbus OHIO The room I stayed in was clean and for the most part was fine. However, when I got there, there was not a full compliment of towels and unfortunately, I did not realize this until the next morning. I called room service who responded quickly, BUT with ONLY ONE washcloth. The comment made by the staff member was "this is all I can find." Hmmmmm....... one washcloth, Sunday morning? I wonder what the other guests did. The towels were very rough, with the corded fabric, it felt almost as though I was drying with small strands of rope. There was a table/desk in the room, but only one chair....but the recliner was a nice touch. The pillows were scarce and flat, and the bed was somewhat hard.... and I dislike having to say these things,but no changes can be made unless these things are brought to attention. Thank you for allowing me to share my experience. S. Roush November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Columbus This was a great option for my overnight stay in Columbus. Very convenient location and the accommodations were perfect! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE WE ALWAYS STAY HERE AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO. STAFF FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service ...were out of this world!!! Keep up the great job.. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very nice and comfortable hotel. Only stayed for 1 night before flying out the next day, but the hotel room was very comfortable and clean with great amenities that we didn't even use like the refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. It's in a good neighborhood and close to plenty of places to eat and things to do. Would stay again and would recommend. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>