Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 223 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      137
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Spacious room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    The room was clean, comfortable, and the kitchen in the room was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great size room and bed was comfortable.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Great location, great room for the price. Would stay here again. Wish it had breakfast with it. Hotel may need a deep cleaning, smelled like smoke when you enter the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Ice

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    My stay at the Candlewood Suites was simply amazing. The staff was very welcoming, attentive and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any family or friends. Thanks for transforming what is usually a routine stay in a hotel into an unforgettable experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for those who need to cook on the road

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my week here. It was extremely convenient to my job site and the room layout was very functional for my needs. I cook most of my meals and the only thing I was missing was a toaster oven. Plenty of space for one :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree we are a great hotel for those who like to cook. We hope to see you next time.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, courteous, and convenient.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites-Polaris while vacationing in the area. The staff were friendly and always greeted us as we came through the lobby. The room was clean and the full size refrigerator (with ice-maker) in the kitchen was a great help. Hungry? Forgot something? No problem. It is conveniently located next to a large number of restaurants, a grocery store and a Target. Plus the motel has its own lending area with appliances to DVDs and books. We were traveling with dogs and there is an ample pet-walking area with bag dispenser and receptacle. If you do stay there with pets and don't wish to crate them while you are out of the room, there are a couple of pet daycare facilities nearby and the one we used, PetSuites, was wonderful and was open from 6:30 AM -8 PM. All-in-all, a great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Stay

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Everything was fine, no complaints. Clean, friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well Kept and Friendly

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Enjoyed our stay the pool was a very nice bonus. Had plenty of room and was perfect for what we needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We are glad you enjoyed the pool and the size of the suite. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - Polaris Ohio

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Stayed for 2 weeks and couldn't wait to leave. The staff was nice, but the noise insulation between rooms and the hallway was not good. The wifi was spotty and I had to call support twice, perhaps they need signal boosters. The room was clean and the staff was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    We are sorry to hear that sound isolation was not up to par. We rarely receive complaints regarding this. With regards to the wireless internet, this is not a common issue either. I am terribly sorry these issues impacted your stay though. I know that both can be frustrating. I am glad to hear the room was clean and our team treated you well. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Perfect hotel, strategically located and pet friendly. Reasonable rate and friendly staff!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for the great feedback. I will share this with our team!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    The Candlewood Suites Polaris is very nice and clean. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are clean.

    But be aware, if you prepay for your reservation over the phone/internet. My family left a day early than expected and we were not reimbursed for the night we did not stay. We had to pay for the entire 3 nights instead of the 2 nights we actually stayed.

    Bring your own food. The food that is available at the hotel is expensive! I assume it's because it's an extended stay hotel and most people bring their own food. The little kitchen in the room is very nice. There is a full sized refrigerator/freezer too so you have plenty of room to store the food. ALSO, if you are anything like my family, BRING YOUR OWN ICE if you want to have a drink with ice. There are no public ice machines in the building. The freezer does have an ice machine. You have to turn it on yourself and it takes about 30-45 minutes to make the ice. We were informed of this when checking into the hotel. We were not informed when making our reservation.

    Overall the experience was nice. This was our first time staying here. If I stay at another Candlewood Suites, I will definitely be more prepared from this experience and stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 31, 2015
    Dear MRAP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It is nice to hear your positive feedback about the nice room amenities, excellent staff and level of cleanliness. We have reviewed your reservation and found it was booked at a restricted rate type, with a cancellation fee and/or full prepayment requirement. These restrictions allow us to offer discounted rates that would otherwise be unavailable. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We always appreciate comments from our guests and we will use this feedback in making decisions about our future pricing strategies. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice atmosphere, more amenities in the suite than I expected. Everything was clean and well kept. I felt safe and secure at this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Always a great stay at this hotel while in the Columbus area on business. Professional and helpful staff to assist in all ,atters.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thanks for the great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close