Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not helpful or fourth coming, The TV and several lights did not work when we got to our room. When we called the front desk they gave excuses. We where going to leave but they said someone would be right up to address our issues. One hour later still no help. I called again and they offered a discount and said someone would be right up. Neither happened. Upon check out I ask about discount they said they would verify with night help the issues and aply discount for inconvenience. That still did not happen. Check other properties around this area. Less expensive and I am sure more honest about the quality of the room. When traveling through this part of New York. Look for some place other to stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location...not so comfy We stayed at this location for one night this past week. We chose the this hotel for the location (Polaris is a wonderful area) and the amenities it offered. Travelling with a toddler, the full kitchen and the in-room DVD player were both very welcome. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. That being said, I'm glad we only had to spend one night there. I'm not usually too picky about beds. In fact, I usually sleep great on hotel beds, but these were torturous! By far the hardest, most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on in my life! After a late evening, and not sleeping well at all on the bed, we were hoping to sleep in; however, at exactly 8:59 the chorus of *knock knock* HOUSKEEPING! *knock knock* HOUSKEEPING! began throughout the hallway. It sounded like there were 10 people outside knocking and yelling. It was loud enough to wake us up (and keep us up). We had left the "do not disturb" sign on our door, but our door was knocked on not once, but twice. I mentioned the problem to someone at the front desk and the said they would speak to their manager about it immediately. All in all, if you're looking for somewhere inexpensive for the night, this place will work just fine. Not sure I'd stay here again, though. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful I travel 50 weeks a year and staff helpfulness and friendliness means a lot. I would definitely stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rayo We visit the Columbus area often and usually stay at another Priority Club location which was booked so we selected this location. This was our first stay at this property. It is good for families with small children. The DVD player in the room was a nice feature to calm the kids down after a busy day and a nice swim. With the kitchen amenities it is great for extended stay but we usually stay one or two nights so we prefer the other property. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Getaway For my 21st birthday, I wanted to host an intimate sleepover for four of my close friends. I wanted to stay somewhere near Polaris Fashion Place because it offers so much: great food, excellent shopping selection, and various recreational establishments. Candlewood Suites was the PERFECT bang for my buck! It was so easy to book a weekend online, the front desk staff was very informative and helpful, my room was quite accommodating with it's queen sized bed and spacious pull-out couch, and everything I needed (late night eating, last minute supply shopping, etc.) was either at hand, or nearby. My birthday celebration couldn't have gone much better, and I owe most of it to Candlewood Suites. I'm looking forward to staying there again! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay! I travel to Columbus often and I always stay at this Candlewood suites. It is always clean and comfortable. Thank you! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Like Candlewood We have used Candlewood Suites many times, most recently in CA and Ohio when we had stays of several days. Candlewood is great for these stays. Recently in OH we had a problem. We were on the second floor and had a lot of luggage due to the fact we were on a 37 days road trip. When we went to check out there were no carts available for us to use. We checked for an hour and there were still none available. As a result we both had to make at least four trips to the car carrying our luggage. We checked at the desk and we were told there was nothing they could do if people kept the carts in the their rooms. This was not only an inconvenience it was a lot of work. Our next trip to Columbus we will probably not use Candlewood Suites which is too bad because other than this we really enjoy staying there. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was poor mix up on room type I thought rooms very dismal. Staff was mixed up. One person told us no free calls another told us yes!! Bathroom could have been cleaner. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the kitchen i loved our stay with this hotel. i would def. stay again.. loved the kitchen area. i also loved the shower the water pressure was great April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for basic amenities Since it is self catering your breakfast is up to you or you can go across the road to Mimi's Cafe and get a great meal. Room comfortable, standard facilities and weekly cleaning. In some ways it is good to come home to a room just as you left it and you are confident noone was messing with your stuff. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very curteous and flexible staff Very pleasant, helpful, friendly and curteous staff made our employees stay very pleasant and comfortable. We would go back anytime. Thank you all! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Suites We were only there a few hours, but the room was way more than I ever expected. Staff at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful, they were able to let us check in early on a Saturday morning due to our busy schedule that day. We were with the Off The Hook and Three Ton Toad group for a St. Paddy's day party. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone that needed a home away from home, but not wanting to go too far from home. The price is worth the stay March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience I appreciated Polaris Candlewood Suites' flexibility , by allowing a late check out. The front desk check in was quick and friendly. I found my room sparkling clean, with the exception of the bathtub. I was easily able to remedy that using cleaning products available in the room. The pool area was well-maintained, but the whirlpool was disappointing - extremely weak jets with tepid water. One big drawback for me was the noise factor. The very thin walls allowed me to hear every voice and door shutting in the hallway. Noise from other guests is, however, a frequent occurrence at any hotel. What was even worse was the housekeeping noise, which started at 9am. Loud shouting of "Housekeeping!", door rapping and blaring music (played by housekeeping staff) was unacceptable to me. I used the two door magnets provided, which specified "Do not disturb" and "Quiet Please, Catching Some Zzzzzs"". While my door was not knocked on, the "Quiet Please" was to no avail. This caused my stay to end on an unpleasant note. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 lack of attntion starting to show what started out as a good value, positive experience is turning into a disappointment. I stay here for 2-4 days every month, what was once the occasional annoyance/disappointment is quickly becoming the norm/expected. this stay was the worst - with a slow and impersonal check in to no remote control for the TV, to hair on my pillowcase. I am now less than enthusiastic to stay here again. I will be moving my 'regular' stays to another location after this experience. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by multiple stays This is the fourth time staying at the Candlewood in 6 months. It has a great location to the mall, I-71 and dozens of restaurants all around. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There are at least 5 other hotels within a half mile and I keep coming back to this one. Great Price!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Internet Service The internet service is very poor and when you speak to the front desk they direct you to call the internet service provider. Do I come to stay in this hotel to resolve the issues with the Internet service provider. My expectation is that the Hotel will provide descent internet speed and coordinate with who ever it is required. The same case with laundry. They have a same day service but never delivered on time multiple times and I was left with coordinating with the Laundry providers. This place definitely needs a change and change in how they respond to customer complaints as well February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A home away fro home. My wife and I give this Candlewood a five- star rating. The management goes the "extra mile" to ensure that guests feel comfortable and "at home." The rooms are well maintained, clean, and welcoming. I will certainly recommend this facility to our friends and family who come to Columbus. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Candlewood Relax and dine at Columbus , Ohios finest areas with wonderful dining and tons of fine shopping. Have an experience of a lifetine at the polaris mall a short walk from the hotel. After a shop a thon come back to a nice remodeled room and tranquil atmosphere. Flats screens Tvs , snacks up front with serious food and drinks for almost free. Have a great experience. November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5