Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Home Amazingly, Michael and his Team always remember their guests' names, making stays away from home much more pleasant. I watch them welcome hotel guests personally. A very nice touch when you're out of town. The property is clean and well maintained, AC works well and rooms are very comfortable...signs of a well run operation. I travel extensively and I stay a couple times each month when I'm in the area and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Exceptionally managed and a unique experience for a chain hotel. Well done!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. We reserved 3 rooms all for family and were able to have them all next to each other. We were recognized as IHG members. And although the rooms were all clean they could use some updating. But most importantly all 3 rooms and bathrooms were clean, we felt comfortable and safe. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room arrangement Bed too close to one side, making it impossible to enter from that side. Otherwise room was very adequate. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel!! We booked this room for a couple and their ten month old baby. we all had come to the area to visit Kings Dominion and because we didn't want to take the long drive back home, we decided to spend the night. They informed us that the bed was to small and the husband ended sleeping on the couch in an effort to be comfortable. We checked in late and didn't have the opportunity to move to another hotel. This room was sub par as well. the room was poorly cleaned and the furniture was in poor condition. If they had an opportunity to stay again they would not. the customer service was very poor and didn't help to make their stay enjoyable!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service tecj Excellent choice of hotel, price and quality, i would definitely stay again August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler I stay at this property somewhere between 6-8 times a year. They always upgrade me when possible without me having to ask. The GM is about the friendliest person I have ever met. They strive to make you feel like you are at home. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CANDLEWOOD IMPOSSIBLE I want to start this review with the GOOD. That is the staff is very friendly and appears to be genuine. I cannot say the same about the housekeeping because my room was UGLY August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Candlewood Standards Don't stay here! This hotel was not up to Candlewood standards!! Our room was dirty and the furniture was in disrepair. The property is in desperate need of serious renovation. Our recliner was simply an exposed foam cushion and there was dried food smeared all over the walls. The smell in our room was also horrible. Amenities provided in room were cheap and bare minimum.The staff was unable to provide us with a different room, and apparently given no authority to offer any form of compensation for our discomfort at the time of our stay. We were directed to call a corporate office after our stay. We would have left but there were no other hotels with available rooms. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by glen allen If you are looking for a hotel with breakfast and a pool and maid service dont stay here because they dont have it My room 322 had paint peeling from the wall in the bathroom the 2 chairs in the room were torn room was also dirty If my company did not pay for this room i would not stay there Work out room is small July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Really appreciated the cleanliness of the room and quality of the linens and towels provided. This was one of the better stay's I've had on business and I would certainly visit again. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An "OK" place to stay I would stay here again by myself but would not ask my family to stay here. The room and hallways have a musty odor, the furniture is old and worn. Floor tiles in bathroom are loose. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean hotel. I am on road about 50 weeks per year. This hotel was better than I expected. Will stay again in the future. Large clean rooms, excellent staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service I would stay here again - actually I am back here now for the second time in a week. Staff especially Mike are great. Hotel needs updates though, new towels, new furniture-my chair is torn and missing fabric in many places. Couch is very "saggy" needs to be replaced. Kitchen looks good but first visit missing dish soap, spoons.Most all of the CSuites I have stayed at are bright and furnishings are in excellent shape. Please don't let your standards fall! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Won't Stay Again The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well even on a 100 degree days. The office staff was friendly but often missing from the front desk because they were outside smoking. The hotel it's self looks like it was squeezed onto the property. There isn't a covered patio area for loading and unloading, the cars park right up to the door because parking is an issue. Which caused an issue trying to get my suite cases between cars without causing damage to the vehicles. The cook top didn't work well enough to make noodles. The room needed additional cleaning the bathroom vent was clogged with dirt and dust, there were things under the beds, and lots of markings on the walls and ceiling. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business 2014 can't say enough good things about the staff at this location. as always perfection June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option Traveling I95 Easy to locate. Clean suite including the bed and bath linens. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service I stayed three months while on a project and was quite comfortable. The management and staff were attentive and housekeeping did a great job. I always seek out a Candlewood Suites when travelling and this particular location was one of the best. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the great service Thanks to Sonny for going above and beyond to locate a roll away bed for our son. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Above and Beyond We called for a reservation on a Friday evening because we were going to get up early the next morning to go to Kings Dominion. We've never stayed at a Candlewood before, but decided to give it a try because they are a part of the Holiday Inn rewards program. The only room they had available had two double beds, and we are used to a King bed. We also have our 12 year old son with us, so we asked for a roll away bed. The person on the phone said there was not one available. When we arrived at the hotel for check-in, we met Sonny, who was working the desk. I again asked for a roll away bed, and explained to him that there wouldn't be much sleeping without one. He said they didn't have any available, but he would be happy to bring up a stack of extra pillows and blankets to our room. About 10 minutes later, he knocked on the door and brought in a roll away bed that he had borrowed fromthe hotel next door! He also brought pillows and blankets and even offered to make the bed for us. When I travel for business, I usually stay at a different, four-star hotel, but the service we received from Sonny was every bit as good as any four star hotel I've visited. We will absolutely make this our new Richmond stopping place. Thanks Sonny; we slept great :) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service As always Mike and his staff were excellent. I would recommend this property. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The Richmond North Glenn Allen Candlewood Suites property is one of the best that the region has to offer in terms of lodging. It is clean, comfortable and well managed. The staff is very professional and warm spirited. They go all out to make the stay an awesome experience with their caring attitudes and willing dispositions. They make you feel welcomed and appreciated for choosing them. I highly recommend them and look forward to my trip and stay there. Thanks IHG, the management and staff of this most outstanding property and the hospitality of .Richmond, VA. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great! The staff was very knowledgable about the area and very curtious. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I am in the area this is where I love staying my home away from home. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could Have Been Cleaner Nice staff, (although I wasn't recognized as a IHG member) nice hotel, (although it could have been cleaner) nice location (although the traffic from the high way prevented me from opening my window). When I pulled out the silverware from the drawer and you can tell they weren't cleaned they still had food on them. Glad I brought plastic ware. I didn't have and dish washing detergent, glad I brought my own. The bed skirt had some kind of 'white' stain on it. Which wasn't really an issue just made me check the sheets to make sure they were cleaned. The bathroom... UGH! The walls were stained, the floor was dirty with blonde hair on it (my hair is black). The shower head and tub faucet could use some corking. I had to worry about black stuff falling while taking a shower. The chair (in 314) was ripped. The towels and wash cloths weren't white white, I went out and brought some. The cupboard should have condiments like A1 sauce, ketchup, things of that nature for us forgetful folks The room faced the highway side so I couldn't have my window open at all with all the noise. But as long as the window was closed my sleep wasn't disturbed. The room was okay, I just wasn't WOWED! Would I stay at this location again? Hmmmm probably not November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean place. Room was very nice and clean, staff was very helful and can hold the conversation. Apart from the highway noice everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The night staff were great! Room was very clean and our dog was allowed which is the biggest plus! Would prefer queen vs full beds and mattresses could have been just a little more comfortable but overall we were pleasantly surprised with the amenities for the price! In fact we are currently in another Candlewood Suites while finishing the remainder of our trip. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I was much disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of this establishment. Rather than give a bad review on Travelocity, I thought it would be fairer to do it here for the staff to address. This property was advertised as 'New'. It looked anything but. All the halls were dirty along the junction of the floor and walls. That area has probably never been vacuumed since the opening of this site. The suite doors were marred all along the bottom edge and no effort to scrub was apparent. We stayed in room 210, I believe and the sheers in that room were stained. #Does no one check this?# All in all, I cannot recommend this place to anyone. Clean it up!! You have too much competition close by not to. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and towels were filthy Rooms and towels where filthy. No breakfast bar for the price. I was told I would get a conjoining room, but when I arrived I was told that the hotel doesn't have those. If there was another hotel eoyh vacancies. I would have left... October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff cares about guests I can't say enough about the courtesy and caring for guest needs exhibited by the staff. The check in clerk was overly accommodating about our room request. Our room was well set up and very comfortable. To add to the experience, we happened to check in on the night of a bi-weekly/monthly complimentary barbecue given by the hotel for its guests. Food was delicious, and welcome after a long day on the road. Saved us from having to find and drive to a restaurant. Wish there were more hoteliers and hotels like this on our annual south/north, and then north/south trek. Did I mention the hotel is pet friendly? Definitely a plus! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best This is my favorite place to stay in all of America. Always clean and friendly. Location is close to restaurants, shopping, and movies. Mike leads a staff of people that are always helpful. I feel safe and it is home when I am traveling. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>