Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An "OK" place to stay I would stay here again by myself but would not ask my family to stay here. The room and hallways have a musty odor, the furniture is old and worn. Floor tiles in bathroom are loose. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean hotel. I am on road about 50 weeks per year. This hotel was better than I expected. Will stay again in the future. Large clean rooms, excellent staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service I would stay here again - actually I am back here now for the second time in a week. Staff especially Mike are great. Hotel needs updates though, new towels, new furniture-my chair is torn and missing fabric in many places. Couch is very "saggy" needs to be replaced. Kitchen looks good but first visit missing dish soap, spoons.Most all of the CSuites I have stayed at are bright and furnishings are in excellent shape. Please don't let your standards fall! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with Value all the way! My Wife and I visited this nice property recently and enjoyed our stay! Customer service level was great and comfortable rooms to boot! I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling the Richmond VA area. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Won't Stay Again The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well even on a 100 degree days. The office staff was friendly but often missing from the front desk because they were outside smoking. The hotel it's self looks like it was squeezed onto the property. There isn't a covered patio area for loading and unloading, the cars park right up to the door because parking is an issue. Which caused an issue trying to get my suite cases between cars without causing damage to the vehicles. The cook top didn't work well enough to make noodles. The room needed additional cleaning the bathroom vent was clogged with dirt and dust, there were things under the beds, and lots of markings on the walls and ceiling. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business 2014 can't say enough good things about the staff at this location. as always perfection June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option Traveling I95 Easy to locate. Clean suite including the bed and bath linens. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service I stayed three months while on a project and was quite comfortable. The management and staff were attentive and housekeeping did a great job. I always seek out a Candlewood Suites when travelling and this particular location was one of the best. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the great service Thanks to Sonny for going above and beyond to locate a roll away bed for our son. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Above and Beyond We called for a reservation on a Friday evening because we were going to get up early the next morning to go to Kings Dominion. We've never stayed at a Candlewood before, but decided to give it a try because they are a part of the Holiday Inn rewards program. The only room they had available had two double beds, and we are used to a King bed. We also have our 12 year old son with us, so we asked for a roll away bed. The person on the phone said there was not one available. When we arrived at the hotel for check-in, we met Sonny, who was working the desk. I again asked for a roll away bed, and explained to him that there wouldn't be much sleeping without one. He said they didn't have any available, but he would be happy to bring up a stack of extra pillows and blankets to our room. About 10 minutes later, he knocked on the door and brought in a roll away bed that he had borrowed fromthe hotel next door! He also brought pillows and blankets and even offered to make the bed for us. When I travel for business, I usually stay at a different, four-star hotel, but the service we received from Sonny was every bit as good as any four star hotel I've visited. We will absolutely make this our new Richmond stopping place. Thanks Sonny; we slept great :) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service As always Mike and his staff were excellent. I would recommend this property. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The Richmond North Glenn Allen Candlewood Suites property is one of the best that the region has to offer in terms of lodging. It is clean, comfortable and well managed. The staff is very professional and warm spirited. They go all out to make the stay an awesome experience with their caring attitudes and willing dispositions. They make you feel welcomed and appreciated for choosing them. I highly recommend them and look forward to my trip and stay there. Thanks IHG, the management and staff of this most outstanding property and the hospitality of .Richmond, VA. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great! The staff was very knowledgable about the area and very curtious. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I am in the area this is where I love staying my home away from home. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could Have Been Cleaner Nice staff, (although I wasn't recognized as a IHG member) nice hotel, (although it could have been cleaner) nice location (although the traffic from the high way prevented me from opening my window). When I pulled out the silverware from the drawer and you can tell they weren't cleaned they still had food on them. Glad I brought plastic ware. I didn't have and dish washing detergent, glad I brought my own. The bed skirt had some kind of 'white' stain on it. Which wasn't really an issue just made me check the sheets to make sure they were cleaned. The bathroom... UGH! The walls were stained, the floor was dirty with blonde hair on it (my hair is black). The shower head and tub faucet could use some corking. I had to worry about black stuff falling while taking a shower. The chair (in 314) was ripped. The towels and wash cloths weren't white white, I went out and brought some. The cupboard should have condiments like A1 sauce, ketchup, things of that nature for us forgetful folks The room faced the highway side so I couldn't have my window open at all with all the noise. But as long as the window was closed my sleep wasn't disturbed. The room was okay, I just wasn't WOWED! Would I stay at this location again? Hmmmm probably not November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean place. Room was very nice and clean, staff was very helful and can hold the conversation. Apart from the highway noice everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The night staff were great! Room was very clean and our dog was allowed which is the biggest plus! Would prefer queen vs full beds and mattresses could have been just a little more comfortable but overall we were pleasantly surprised with the amenities for the price! In fact we are currently in another Candlewood Suites while finishing the remainder of our trip. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I was much disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of this establishment. Rather than give a bad review on Travelocity, I thought it would be fairer to do it here for the staff to address. This property was advertised as 'New'. It looked anything but. All the halls were dirty along the junction of the floor and walls. That area has probably never been vacuumed since the opening of this site. The suite doors were marred all along the bottom edge and no effort to scrub was apparent. We stayed in room 210, I believe and the sheers in that room were stained. #Does no one check this?# All in all, I cannot recommend this place to anyone. Clean it up!! You have too much competition close by not to. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and towels were filthy Rooms and towels where filthy. No breakfast bar for the price. I was told I would get a conjoining room, but when I arrived I was told that the hotel doesn't have those. If there was another hotel eoyh vacancies. I would have left... October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff cares about guests I can't say enough about the courtesy and caring for guest needs exhibited by the staff. The check in clerk was overly accommodating about our room request. Our room was well set up and very comfortable. To add to the experience, we happened to check in on the night of a bi-weekly/monthly complimentary barbecue given by the hotel for its guests. Food was delicious, and welcome after a long day on the road. Saved us from having to find and drive to a restaurant. Wish there were more hoteliers and hotels like this on our annual south/north, and then north/south trek. Did I mention the hotel is pet friendly? Definitely a plus! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best This is my favorite place to stay in all of America. Always clean and friendly. Location is close to restaurants, shopping, and movies. Mike leads a staff of people that are always helpful. I feel safe and it is home when I am traveling. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Often times I don't know until the last minute that I need to be in Richmond, VA. The general manager always accommodates me. He knows what it takes to be successful and I appreciate that. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Our stay was great, room was clean and staff was very helpful when I asked for direction to the racetrack.. Only complaint if I had to have one was the road noise. I'd ask for a room on the other side of the building but all in all it was a great place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Richmond NASCAR Race Room was clean and spacious. Has two flat screen tv;s and private bedroom. Has a couch that makes a bed. Great for two to stay after the race. Only about 10 minutes away. I will try and get it for both races in 2014. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for NASCAR Race stay was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very efficient. Good location, lots of restaurants and shopping very close. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service at Glen Allen, VA Candlewood Suites We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Glen Allen, VA on September 5, 2013. This is the Candlewood Suites on Telegraph Rd. near I-95; .... not the one near Short Pump Mall. When I made the reservation, I put in the reservation notes that I need a pet-free room because of my allergies. (This was especially important given that both Candlewood Suites and Staybridge Suites are both known to be very pet-friendly hotels.). My pet-free request was honored, and the check in receptionist was especially helpful, specifically remembering my request, and noted that he specially reserved a pet-free room for me. This was excellent service! Overall, the hotel was not luxurious, but it was clean, comfortable, and a good value. I would stay there again. Glenn September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Manager Mike and his staff have been outstanding in taking care of my group. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Candlewood Suite started it all This is the Candlewood that started my love affair with the hotel. I stay in Candlewoods if al all possible. The rooms are comfortable without worrying about staff intruding daily. Mike runs a great place and know all his clients name and tries to help in every way. The other staff members try hard also with Mike as role model . Traveling weekly get difficult and Mike makes this Candlewood Suite feel like hom. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cleanest by far. We loved the easy access to I-64, I-95, 295, and Powhite Pkwy. This made everything in Richmond convenient. But we were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and lobby. We love the Candlewood brand most, but this by far has been the nicest experience we've had. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant As Always I stay at this property when I have to travel for work. I was impressed the first time I stayed. It was the manager, Mike, that was professional and friendly; He always has a smile and has an outgoing personality which is perfect for the hospitality field. Mike is the reason I now use this hotel location on a regular basis. The hotel grounds are always clean as are the rooms. Any maintenance issues are always addressed in a quick manner. I am a Priority Club member and a minor drawback is when I forget to spin the "wheel" at check-in, I'm rarely reminded by hotel staff to do so. During my last stay, I was a bit embarrassed when I was working with a contractor, as a hug section of the office chair cover had been torn off. As a professional, I choose this hotel due to its high standards for cleanliness and undamamged rooms; So I try to overlook minor occurences that are outside of the norm - remembering that are other people that occupy the rooms I use other than me! July 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>