Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 235 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    235reviews

    • 5 Stars
      147
    • 4 Stars
      52
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Fantastic, Friendly Staff and Exceptional Accommodations

    By

    June 10, 2016

    This has to be the best hotel in the area not only the location and facilities, but the staff makes you feel right at home. I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood Suites and was treated like family. The rooms are modern, clean, and have a mini-kitchen. Did I mention they have free shuttle service to Arundel Mills Mall and from the Airport? All this at a rate that was even lower than the military rate on base. The staff, Alice and Harold, went above and beyond to make my stay like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible experience, uncaring staff

    By

    May 31, 2016

    My nephew and I stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to Virginia. During the stay, he accidentally spilled a soda, which was bought from the hotel, on the carpet. I explained this to the staff and was told it was no problem. The next day I'm getting charged $200. The hotel was unwilling to do anything about it. This is the worst hotel and staff I've ever encountered and will definitely never come back!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time and providing us with a review of your stay of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I apologize about the miscommunication pertaining to the carpet spill in your room. We do our best to make our guests happy and to explain why these charges are being made. I will use this as a learning experience and educate our front desk on how to properly explain certain situations to our guest so their is no confusion. Again we apologize about the inconvenience and we hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you when you return to the area. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    May 28, 2016

    Excellent hotel, great bead and pillows with lots of room to spread out and get comfortable. I have stayed with Candlewoods suits in many locations and this one meets there standards. Great place

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you so much for the five stars of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. It means so much that a valued Spire member such as yourself had such great things to say about our hotel. I am glad that you had an excellent stay experience. Evermore I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the area. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, great price, great location

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    Professional, courteous staff. Clean, nice accommodations. Great price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel and awesome title. We love it when our loyal IHG members give us such great feedback of their stay. It means the world to us that you entrusted us with your accommodation needs. I am happy that you found our hotel to be of great value at a great price. We hope that you will continue to choose us when you are in the area. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Surprise!

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    Much better than I expected; PERFECT in every way. The location was great! Check-In was fast and efficient. The room was awesome; large and extremely well laid-out. Lots of outlets; thoughtfully placed. One of the best night's sleep I've had in a long time; mattresses are AWESOME!! You can't go wrong here!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. Your review was definitely a pleasant surprise and it truly made my day I had to share with the staff. We love it when our guests have great stay experiences at our hotel. It truly makes us proud to know that our goal for great guest satisfaction is being met especially with our loyal IHG members. I am really looking forward to your safe return to our hotel. And welcome to the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Family. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy icemaker and price.

    By

    May 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times this year so far, 3 or more nights each stay. I have reported the noisy icemaker several times and it is still noisy. I had to cut it off at night in order to sleep and sometime to hear the TV. I also needed to extend my stay for 1 more night so on my way out I stopped by the front desk and asked if the room was available at the same rate. He said not at that rate but he would check with the manager and he quoted me a higher rate. When I returned I was told that he had not spoken to the manager and I could speak with the manager in the A.M. I called in the A.M. and was told that the manager was not there and she would call him. She called me back and said the manager said no and quoted me a higher price. I needed to stay so I took. Apparently being a Platinum Member and loyal customer doesn't count. They would rather have an empty room than give me the same rate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We appreciate you for making us your choice of hotel when you are in the Hanover area. I am disappointed about your experience with the ice maker. I will look into this right away to make sure that the ice maker is fixed. We hope that you will continue to choose us when your return to the area. We will always do our best to provide you with the best rate possible and ensure that your room will meet your expectations. Best,
    Read More
    Read Less

    the stay

    By

    May 16, 2016

    While the overall stay was very good some things that overall could be better like the parking was horrible never seemed like enough spaces to park.Little things like accessible coffee somewhere.The hotel is a little off the path.The clock in the exercise room needed a new battery and not sure when the machines were last checked. There also should be a better way for longer stays to get clean towels then bringing them to desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a feedback of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had an overall good stay. I hope that the next time you come stay with us that we exceed all your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely take it into consideration so we can ensure that our long term guests have the best stay experience possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    May 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very conveniently located near a gas station, grocery store, mall, and the airport and yet it was in a country setting and very quiet. The shuttle to the airport was right on time, and I was at the airport in no time to make an early flight on a busy Monday morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    To Our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with a detailed review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. So happy that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and close proximity to all the businesses in the area. So many great things to do here in the Arundel Mills Area! I am glad that your stay experience exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for being a Platinum member of IHG. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    bmore close to everything

    By

    May 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    front desk is really great there.

    the kitchen is my favorite part.

    the guys who drive the vans are very friendly as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our convenient location. I will make sure that I forward your message to our staff about the great guest service experience that they provided to our guests. We take pride in meeting all our guests expectations during their stay with us. Please do come again soon. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick overnight Stay

    By

    May 04, 2016

    I decided to stay here since I was flying out of BWI at 6am the following morning. First of all the ease of dropping off your car rental from here (less than 10 minutes) was great. Checking was quick and easy. They had a lot of cars in the parking lot but the lobby and hallways were always quiet which was nice.

    Room was nice and slept well. Only 2 things I would say. I didn't really care for where the tv was placed in the corner as you could not move it more towards pointing to the bed... and since I was going to wake up early I tried to call for a wake up call (which it was an automated thing to go through) and it did not work. Luckily though I woke up and all was good. I will admit the staff was very nice and efficient :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for being a Spire member of IHG, we truly appreciate your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, your feedback means the world to us. It gives us an opportunity to make changes to fit our guest's needs. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay experience and was provided great guest service experience as well. In the future please do not hesitate to let the front desk know about your need for a wake up call so they can set it up for you. We thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs and we hope that you will continue to do so when you return to the area. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Convenient

    By

    May 04, 2016

    This is a nice hotel to stop for a time near Washington/Baltimore. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable good for either work or play and it's just a short trip to the cities and the greater area for either work or play. The bonus is its proximity to the BWI airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the five stars of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel be of great value with our convenient location. We always want to make sure that our guests have a clean, quiet and comfortable experience when staying with us for work or leisure purposes. We hope that you will continue to choose us for your accommodation needs when you return to the area. We thank you for being a loyal IHG member and a valued guest. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience. Will be back.

    By

    April 29, 2016

    We stayed there for couple nights and it was a great experience.
    From the front desk to the housekeeping, everyone was smiling and very welcoming. We will be back there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and how our staff received you. We love our IHG members and we look forward to you becoming part of the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel family. Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less