Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.9

    based on 119 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    119reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Great Stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Nice clean hotel. Up to date rooms and common areas. Felt safe and free parking a plus. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when in town.

    Read More
    Read Less

    快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

    By

    July 25, 2015

    シャトルバスが頻繁に来ない以外はとてもよいホテルでした
    ホテル内コンビニは初めてでしたが、便利で、ランドリーもあったので是非使いたいと思いました。
    また小さいながらもフィットネスセンターがあり、良いと思います。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear gintonik: Thank you for not only staying at Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne but also writing a review about your stay. We always appreciate any and all feedback, and in this case, it's great to know our staff delivered great service while you were here! I hope all of your future travels are equally safe and wonderful! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    A little noisy as the doors slamming at all hours was a little disruptive. The internet wouldn't function correctly and I was constantly having to disconnect and reconnect. The location was good as I was working in Compton and I can honestly say there's nothing there to consider booking a room in. The desk was great in the room and the kitchen was very clean. Once again no points given even though I stayed 2 weeks at a considerable rate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear SuperSnap: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that our management team reads each and every review, constantly looking for areas to improve our service and hotel amenities. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experience to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great front desk personel, great beds.

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    The front desk personel handled every problem I had. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen area was perfect for a traveling construction worker. Great gazebo with two grills for cooking out. Which I did many times. Great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Koopers razor: Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know that the staff was helpful in addressing the issues during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we definitely look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again for your positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Didnt like that the room was cleaned once a week, but i did like how it had a little kitchen in it and saved me a little money cooking for myself instead of going to eat out for breakfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear claytonPrettyBoy: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service overall to be average. We all work hard to make that memorable/special experience for you, and it seems we just missed it. I thank you again for not only posting a review but also for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you! If you find yourself in the area again, please consider giving us another chance to really "WOW" you like I know we can! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Ktichen and all you ever need in a home

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    I'd say this place is a home away from home, they have everything in place that you could ever want in a hotel, so much so i didn't have to get anything from outside the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear xtoflux: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! I couldn't be happier you found the hotel up to the standards and to your liking. Every department works incredibly hard to ensure our guests are satisfied. I'm glad we were able to make you feel home away from home. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always love the homely feel and the staff are great

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here many times, great staff, ideal location for me and standard Candlewood free laundry is always a winner when on long term vacation trips.

    Think it was Jose on front desk who was super nice this time, friendly and professional.

    Stay here, its worth the money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear markizy: Thank you kindly for your review as well as your comments about Jose, our guest service agent! We believe that every guest deserves for us to go that extra mile and make your experience the most unique and personal we can. We understand you have options in traveling, and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and I hope all of your future travels, wherever they may take you, are beyond wonderful!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice experience

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is a good way of staying if you want access to kitchen and like to make some food of your own.
    Friendly staff and nice room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear Usemy Nickname: Thank you for your review. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our management team. If you ever find yourself in the area again, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you once more! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    June 29, 2015

    the kitchen facility was very convenient.

    the cupboard was a nice addition, but could use more breakfast items.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Dear dave gwiz: Thank you so much for dropping us a line. We are thrilled to know your stay was comfortable. We will definitely consider adding more breakfast varieties to our onsite convenience store - Candlewood Cupboard. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the future. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort and convenience

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    We always stay at Candlewood when we are in LA, which is a lot. It is very comfortable and conveniently located. The Front Desk staff are problem solvers with smiles. Most of them greet us by name because of our frequent stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Sleeping well in LA: Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review as well as your complimentary words about our front desk team! You touched upon many of the things we also believe makes our hotel unique: Service, Location, & Comfort. Please know it's reviews like yours that allow us to monitor our operations. And it's the great reviews like yours that inspire us to excel! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Place

    By

    June 21, 2015

    We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. They have free laundry and fitness centers available 24/7. They allow pets. The room had a kitchenette with everything needed to make meals if you want too. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It 's only three miles from LAX airport and they have a free shuttle that is available 24/7. We would stay here again if we are in the area. They have Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase things that you might have forgotten or snacks. They also have a computer room for you to use if needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Shirley77 Thank you so much to you for not only writing a review but for staying with us! Whether it's just for 1 night or a week, we greatly value your business and appreciate the opportunity to serve you! It's our top notch service and clean rooms that make our property unique, and I am glad you feel the same way! If you ever find yourself in the area, please keep us in mind. The privilege of serving you again would be ours! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Service for an IHG property.

    By

    June 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    I am extremely disappointed with the quality of service received at this hotel. The very reason we stay at IHG hotels is so that we do not have to deal this kind of service. Why does the staff feel the need to treat me as a second class citizen. How can you charge me for leaving the hotel early because I am dissatisfied with the service?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear Bryon27: Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Please know that our management team does read each and every review, and take them all very seriously (the good and the bad!). I want to first apologize for any inconveniences or troubles you had during your stay with the poor service. Please know your comments help us immensely in the efforts of addressing service issues, and I sincerely thank you for sharing them. We would discuss this issue during our next staff meeting to ensure similar situations can be avoided. We wish you all the best in your future travels, and please give us an opportunity to win you over the next time you find yourself in the area, as I know we can do so! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close