Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.9

    based on 124 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    124reviews

    • 5 Stars
      57
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Free landory

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good for long stay because there are enough free guest laundry service, but poor breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dear Parinikoo: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review about your stay. While I am glad to see that your overal stay was good, I am less than thrilled to know we were not able to impress you. Please know that your feedback is very important for us in improving our product and services. Once again, thank you for staying with us. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location for visiting LA are

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this CWS before visiting family in the LA area - this property is very convenient for the LA and beach area. Loved the free secured parking available here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear HMTN2: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I hope you were able to fully access the hotel, and I am glad that overall we met your needs and you enjoyed your stay! All of our departments from Housekeeping, to Engineering, and to the Front Office work incredibly hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms and top-class service. We know how hard it is to be away from the comfort of one's home - especially for a week! If you ever find yourself in the area again, it would be honor to serve you. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    My second home when in LAX area

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have an excellent stay with this property. It is design for stay between 2 nights and longer. It was like an apartment suite. The suite was complete with anything you need to do. The check-in process was exceptional, I feel very welcome with warm and sincere greetings from the two desk clerks. Both are engaging and candid yet professional, I knew then my stay will be good. I was right. Because of this experience this will be my permanent hotel near LAX area. Good job!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dear Rocroc62: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Providing a unique guest experience is an important aspect to our service. Every guest has different needs, and we do our very best to meet them accordingly. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff and we would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great service

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks while my 16 year old son attended a 2 week camp. The apartment style room made me feel at home. Had a very comfortable stay. Staff was always friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear Surf413: Thank you so much for your warm and detailed review! We greatly appreciate the time you take out of your busy schedule to post your experience, as it is something we rely on to monitor our operations. In your case, we trust a full 2 weeks gives you ample opportunity to fully experience our property. I am glad your stay was very comfortable. Our rooms are designed primarily for extended stay guests like you, featuring many amenities, such as full kitchen, large working space, to name just a few. We greatly look forward to serving you again! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomodating for our needs

    By

    July 29, 2015

    I booked a large number of rooms for the last weekend of July 2015. The staff was very accomodating and flexible. they even call/emailed me before my stay. They were friendly and very courteous to all of us. Special thanks to Inessa and the other staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear Lmomo: Thank you kindly for your review, and for staying here with your friends and relatives for the weekend! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and, most importantly, that our staff gave you the 5 star service you deserve. Thank you again for your review! And I am more than thrilled to see my name mentioned. On behalf of all staff, I wish you and your family the best in all your future travels! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Nice clean hotel. Up to date rooms and common areas. Felt safe and free parking a plus. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear Bman1234567: Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback, and I can assure you, it is highly valued. We strive to make everyone's stay spectacular, not just good. We pride ourselves on our service quality, and I am glad to see we were able to make your stay memorable. We wish you the best of luck on all your future travels! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

    By

    July 25, 2015

    シャトルバスが頻繁に来ない以外はとてもよいホテルでした
    ホテル内コンビニは初めてでしたが、便利で、ランドリーもあったので是非使いたいと思いました。
    また小さいながらもフィットネスセンターがあり、良いと思います。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear gintonik: Thank you for not only staying at Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne but also writing a review about your stay. We always appreciate any and all feedback, and in this case, it's great to know our staff delivered great service while you were here! I hope all of your future travels are equally safe and wonderful! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    A little noisy as the doors slamming at all hours was a little disruptive. The internet wouldn't function correctly and I was constantly having to disconnect and reconnect. The location was good as I was working in Compton and I can honestly say there's nothing there to consider booking a room in. The desk was great in the room and the kitchen was very clean. Once again no points given even though I stayed 2 weeks at a considerable rate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear SuperSnap: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that our management team reads each and every review, constantly looking for areas to improve our service and hotel amenities. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experience to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great front desk personel, great beds.

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    The front desk personel handled every problem I had. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen area was perfect for a traveling construction worker. Great gazebo with two grills for cooking out. Which I did many times. Great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Koopers razor: Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know that the staff was helpful in addressing the issues during your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we definitely look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again for your positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Didnt like that the room was cleaned once a week, but i did like how it had a little kitchen in it and saved me a little money cooking for myself instead of going to eat out for breakfast

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear claytonPrettyBoy: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service overall to be average. We all work hard to make that memorable/special experience for you, and it seems we just missed it. I thank you again for not only posting a review but also for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you! If you find yourself in the area again, please consider giving us another chance to really "WOW" you like I know we can! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Ktichen and all you ever need in a home

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    I'd say this place is a home away from home, they have everything in place that you could ever want in a hotel, so much so i didn't have to get anything from outside the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear xtoflux: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! I couldn't be happier you found the hotel up to the standards and to your liking. Every department works incredibly hard to ensure our guests are satisfied. I'm glad we were able to make you feel home away from home. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always love the homely feel and the staff are great

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here many times, great staff, ideal location for me and standard Candlewood free laundry is always a winner when on long term vacation trips.

    Think it was Jose on front desk who was super nice this time, friendly and professional.

    Stay here, its worth the money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear markizy: Thank you kindly for your review as well as your comments about Jose, our guest service agent! We believe that every guest deserves for us to go that extra mile and make your experience the most unique and personal we can. We understand you have options in traveling, and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and I hope all of your future travels, wherever they may take you, are beyond wonderful!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close