Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I am currently undergoing treatment at MD Anderson, and have stayed at this Candlewood Suites several times. In fact they are the only place I will stay (either alone or with my family) when I go to Houston. The location is close to the medical center, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the staff is really helpful and courteous. I will continue to stay here. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The staff was very helpful. I was pleasantly surprised of the room amenities. The proximity to the Texas Children's Hospital is very close and having the shuttle transportation is one less worry when we travel with my son for medical reasons. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great! I stay at IHG properties nation-wide and am a Platinum member. The experiece at this property was sub-par. Young guy at the desk took a long time to check me in - lots questions slowing things down like my phone number that is already in my Platinum profile, was I there for business, etc, etc. No breakfast included. Bathroom has lousy one bottle that was supposed to be both shampoo and conditioner. No hand lotion provided. Property smelled musty like it had sustained water damaged. Will not be back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room - Service and internet could be much better I've stayed at this property several times over the past months and the room accommodations are good. I like having the kitchen area and the recliner. It would be nice to have a heavier blanket on the bed and a luggage rack for the suitcase. I always have to use the chair for a luggage rack which is very inconvenient. The area of most opportunity though is the staff. I asked 2 different people if the Golden Corral restaurant that is in their parking lot serves breakfast and no one knew. For a limited service property to not be able to answer questions about F&B options in the area is inexcusable. I asked on my last stay if they recycled and again was told "I don't know". The biggest issue I have with this last stay is with housekeeping. I left gym clothes hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I called later the same day, before a guest had entered that room and was told they hadn't been turned in and I should check back later. I called again 2 days later and wast told the same thing. It should be obvious to the manager that the housekeeper took the clothes. They weren't expensive but there is definitely a problem here. Today I called and asked for the GM to call me - 2 hrs. later no call. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and incredibly friendly staff During our stay, there was a thunder and lightning storm that completely blew out the cable. It took a day and a half for the cable company to finally show up and fix it. They were extremely apologetic. Everything else was great! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room was not available as reserved I made a reservation for my 85 year old grandmother and myself while we were down there for my uncle's surgery. We arrived at the hotel after 10 grueling hours at the hospital and told that we were not scheduled for a handicap accessible room. The clerk argued with me until I showed her my on-line reservation where it clearly stated that the room was suppose to be handicap. The clerk then called the manager on the phone and I had to talk with him as well. They explained that it is best to not make your reservations on-line because you do not always get what you want or need (which made no sense). After a 30 minute conversation with the clerk and 2 phone calls to the manager, we received the handicap room that they initially said was unavailable. We were told that we could not have the room for 7 nights as we planned and had to check out after 5. We had no other problems after our initial check in but this was unacceptable. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BeWare This is a very nice hotel but after a long day of traveling and attending a charity event, they claim they had no record of my reservation. After showing an email confirmation and guest services talking to them the manger still would not honor my reservation! Then charged me without my consent. Did I mention I've been a IHG Rewards club member since 1992? So if you stay here just beware!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very clean and courteous staff. I was amazed at how clean the facility was. With my medical issues we have had to stay at many extended stay places and this place is by far the BEST!! The staff was very courteous especially one of the shuttle drivers. I apologize that I didn't get his name but he took me several times to my appointments. He was always courteous and very helpful in making sure I was secure by his hand in getting in and out of the van. I also appreciate the shuttle being free:-) September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else I would not recommend this hotel. First, it is not in the medical center. It is outside the 610 loop. Its somewhat close, but not in the medical center. I would not consider it in a safe area of town. We stopped at a SB down the street and literally under 5 minutes our car was broken into and everything stolen. We decided to check out early and were refused a receipt. We were charged the additional night even though we should not have been. We cannot dispute the charge because we cannot prove we checked out early. I tried arguing for the receipt at the time, but after having had our car broken into and visiting our sick mother in the hospital, we just decided to leave. I would not recommend this hotel, or Houston for that matter. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Candlewood Title says it all. The best I've stayed in.... And I've stayed in a few. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room I had a 3 1/2 day conference to attend at a nearby hotel from , but due to the price of the other hotel and having to dine out every meal, I decided to try Candlewood, where at least I could avoid dining out 1 meal per day. Turns out Candlewood was less than 5 minutes from my conference and I was able to return to my room for lunch as well. The staff was very friendly upon my arrival and my departure. I was very pleased with the room and the bed was wonderful. My only complaint about the room is there wasn't a skillet for cooking,only pans and I had brought a frozen skillet dinner with me. Oh well, I managed. The other problem I had the first night was finding the hotel. It doesn't sit right on S Main, but rather behind some other business and although my GPS insisted I had "reached my destination" I missed it. My GPS was right, but the sign is hidden by a tree and I went right passed it. Not once but twice on the third time around I phoned the hotel and got right there. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again when I have my next conference. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had appointments at the hospital that detained us for about 30 minutes longer than expected and were not charged for an extra day. Always great staff. The only thing I would have to slightly complain about is the mattress and the bedspread. The spread is very heavy and the mattress was pretty worn and uneven. But overall our stays here have been exceptional. We might get a better rate somewhere else but this hotel is just too wonderful to give up! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right The location of this hotel was perfect for where I had to work for the three days I stayed there. I found the hotel to be just right. Friendly staff, safe and secure, clean, quiet (though you can see a freeway-you can't hear it), and the area is chock full of restaurants, many of which you can walk across the parking lot to... The price was significantly lower than other hotels in the area with no loss of quality. Please keep in mind this is an extended-stay type of property, so there is no daily maid service - works for me. Loved the place. It fit the bill and I will definitely stay there again if I have to go back to this area. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall The front desk staff and van to MD Anderson are the best. Have had nothing but the best service and help. Only thing is the beds are a little to hard but all else is just great Thanks again April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing I have stayed in this hotel alot over the last year. Our daughter has been sick and in the hospital and we did not live close enough to be able to go home. I feel very safe and secure at this location and the staff and rooms are very welcome after long stressful days in the hospital. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I stayed two nights during the 2013 Texas Rodeo, Check-in was smooth the rooms came with a kitchenette (no oven) and fully stocked with pans, cups, plates, etc. The clerk advised me they didn’t do daily cleaning of the rooms but if I needed fresh towels or linen bring dirty linen/towels down for an exchange, which I did with no problem at all! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I left an item in my room after checkout. I called and the manager to see if housekeeping found it and they did, and shipped it to me (at my expense) quickly which was greatly appreciated. Overall I was pleased with my stay and would stay there again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setup with comfortable and clean room. Our second time to stay at the Candlewood Suites. Close to Medical Center. A little difficult to entering the property, but once you know how to get in and out, it is no problem. Very afforable. March 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I booked this hotel because it had an indoor heated pool. We were not told the pool was not working nor were we even given an apology. I had to call the front desk to ask for the wifi password, and they gave me the wrong one. Later I had to go down stairs to ask for more pillows and towels and the correct password for the wifi. House keeping did not come the two days we were there, we were never asked if we needed fresh towels or more bath items or if our trash needed to be changed. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts of home Throughly enjoyed my experience with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself very clean. I totally recommend staying here anytime. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay and Good Experience This is the second time we've stayed here for extended periods of time. The past stay was for six weeks while my son recovered from a stem cell transplant. Cleanliness is very important because of his health and I was pleased both stays with the cleanliness of our suite. Various family members took turns staying with him during the week so we were constantly having to change out the sheets and towels which was never a problem. I thought the items in the pantry were reasonably priced. The free laundromat was another plus. If staying while visiting the Medical Center ask the front desk personnel the best route to take and how to easily get in and out of the parking lot. Candlewood isn't easily seen from Main Street or the 610 Loop, but once you know how to go it's easy. They have a shuttle that runs to the Medical Center, but we chose to drive over to MD Anderson ourselves so we never used it. It's about a ten minute drive. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked! Dirty room! Poor front desk! Phone reservation with CC. Hotel overbooked! Room dirty (water bottles, used soap, bed not clean looking, etc.) staff sleeping at desk! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great flexability I had to go to Houston to M.D.Anderson twice in the past 2 weeks. I stayed at the Candlewood suites because I liked their prices and the fact that they give a discounted rate to patients. I was not disappointed in my decision to stay there. It is a bit tricky trying to find the entrance to the hotel. I could see it but could not figure out how to get there. You can enter through the parking lots of Whataburger and Taco Bell. It took me three trips around the block to figure it out. That was my only complaint. The staff is very friendly and flexible with early departures or a lengthier stay. Free laundry! Who can beat that. Maid service is only once a week, but I appreciated the fact that no-one would enter the room while I was out. We simply traded our towels out daily via the front desk. I will be back to Houston in 2 months and this is where I will be staying! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet OK, so the room itself was good, but the internet connection was not good at all. Wireless was poor to fair, it disconnected me often, and dropped in the middles of sessions. Most of my time in the room was spent sleeping, the next most common activity was using the internet for email, which was not a good experience. I stayed at another Candlewood in Houston in November and had a better experience. I like having the full kitchen, and everything else was good, but when I travel I need to have access to my email, and that just was not working very well at all. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean place to stay Pluses: Very clean rooms, clean kitchen, clean bathrooms, large flat screen TV with plenty of channels to watch, affordable price, plenty of restaurants close by and close to the stadium. Free shuttle to and from the medical center; however, only on weekdays. Minuses: No business office available to print documents, although the front desk clerks are more than happy to print documents from your USB drive. Noise transmits easily from overhead floors and through the walls; however, this is not much different than other hotels. Fragrant spray used to clean kitchen and bath is quite overwhelming if you are an asthmatic; otherwise, many other people might like the strong fragrance. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A big improvement Last time I stayed at this location, I had several problems with my room. This time, I didn't. The service was good. Everything was clean. It's just a good value. And a good location for shopping and eating out. On the other hand, the lack of a continental breakfast is one of the few downers here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our recent stay at the Candlewood Suites was for medical reasons and was extended--about five weeks. Proximity to the Medical Center was definitely a pro. It was a difficult time for us but staying at Candlewood near the Medical Center was an excellent experience. Our room was very clean, quiet--the staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms clean , has shuttle to md anderson, this was our third stay, will be back monthly if this review doesn't book them up (HA) November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you candlewood staff for making my stay wonderful, the service to my day procedure and pickup following as well, the staff were awesome, only a few things need to be fixed, the Internet was hard to get in my room, and the lights , need to have a lamp you can turn on at night. Other than that the bed was awesome, the room comfortable, and as a member let you have slate check out as long as u let staff know.the close to restaurants . I would definitely come back and stay October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds I love this place. We always stay here when we come to MD Anderson. It's quiet and relaxing. You can bring your own food, the kitchen is great. I love the TV. Great Channel selection. You can fix your coffee in the morning and eat breakfast in your room. Would recommend it to everyone. It is a 5 minute drive to MD Anderson. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location for cancer treatment at MD Anderson Cancer Center If you can live with the fact that they don`t have a complementary shuttle on weekends, it it the best place to stay. Great location, very clean, superb friendly management and staff, you will feel like at home away from home. We made the right choice to go there. September 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>